Eloise

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 19 reviews )

Find

255 Shadow Mountain, El Paso, Texas, USA, 79912

Serves meat, vegan options available. Large menu with all kinds of food, from breakfast and plates to salads, bowls, and sandwiches. Offers vegan choices in every category. Hip interior design, has Wi-Fi, a back room for events. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Ovo, American, Western, Beer/Wine, Fusion, Breakfast, Non-veg

19 Reviews

First Review by gnada

sk8angelbear

Points +63

Vegan
19 Nov 2021

Great place for vegans!

I've gotten food from here twice now, once for takeout (which was ready early!) and once dine in with friends. Everyone loved everything they got. We tried the apple guacamole, which was unique and quite delicious. The chips that came with the guacamole were some of the best I've ever had! The hatch green chile curry was amazing! I got it with seitan and saffron rice, and the serving size was easily two meals if not more! For dine in, I got the buffalo bomber sandwich and again added seitan (because I had tofu for lunch), and it was delicious and also probably should've been two meals, but I ate it all because I didn't think it would re-heat well. I am planning to try out the brunch this weekend and I will go back to try the noodle bowl for sure. Service was great and they have a full bar!

Pros: Excellent service, Excellent food, Huge Portions

elementsbb

Points +48

Vegan
24 Apr 2021

Delicious vegan options!

We stopped here on our way from AZ to FL and so happy that we did! The impossible picadollo empenadas, shisito peppers and Buffalo bomber sandwich were favorites. Hubby said the green Chile and potato empenada was good but not as good as the impossible empenada. Hatch green Chile curry was yummy as well. Parking lot is spacious and we were able to pull in towing a 30 ft 5th wheel. If the plaza was busier, maybe we would’ve had to park nearby and walk but we got lucky.
Ordering vegan online was easy and pricing was fair. Empenadas are about 5” long so you’ll want more than 1 for sure (they are sold 3 for $13). Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Food was ready a few minutes sooner than expected. Thumbs up all the way!

Updated from previous review on 2021-03-26

DebKolboEllsworth

Points +80

Vegan
17 Jan 2021

Generous portions of Delicious Vegan Dishes

Several good vegan choices, and since you can order off the breakfast menu at lunch time, I got avocado toast with beet hummus. Really pretty, tons of avocado. Got the sauteed greens on the side, and that turned out to be my favorite part. Husband's Impossible Burger was large and well prepared. Since we were traveling to a small town, we got dinner to go while we were there. Both of those-- empanadas and green curry-- were also excellent.

Pros: Many different vegan options

Advertisement

LatteLarry

Points +57

Vegan
26 Feb 2020

Kinda meh

I've been in a few times. The vegan nachos were ok, though the buffalo bomber and noodle mains were disappointing.

I appreciate the vegan-friendly menu, but the flavors didn't agree much, and it's a pricey menu.

Pros: vegan friendly

Cons: expensive, uninspiring food

EmilyChristenberry

Points +35

Vegan
13 Dec 2019

Lots of Options

Eloise is one of my favorite haunts. Even though it is not fully vegan, it has some of the MOST options (and definitely the most variety of cuisines) in El Paso. Love their new green Chile curry recipe, the chilaquiles, biscuits and gravy, vegan nachos, and buffalo bomber sandwich. Can’t go wrong with any choice here! Happy hour from 3-6 pm and 20% off vegan dishes for Meatless Monday. Bathroom is a little sketch, but they finally fixed the lock on it!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Delicious food, Meatless Monday promotion

Cons: Bathroom

pritchstan

Points +5256

Vegan
01 Mar 2019

Overpriced

We had heard about this restaurant so we were excited to try it.

The interior of the restaurant is quite cute. The staff was generally friendly and seemed knowledgeable about vegan.

We liked that the bathrooms were gender neutral and the take out cup was made of compostable Plant Plastic and the straw was paper.

$17.00 Impossible Burger: Okay, it was pretty dry. The fries were okay. Nothing special and worse we found a black hair in our fries.

The restroom was disgusting. It smelled of urine. The toilet did not seem like it had been cleaned. The sink was not clean either.

We liked the compostable plastic and paper straw. The impossible burger was a bit dry.

We did not like the hair in our food or the dirty restroom.

Pros: Compostable Plant Plastic Take Out Cup, Paper Straws, Gender Neutral Restrooms

Cons: Hair in our food, Overpriced

StephanieThrasher

Points +22

Vegan
23 Dec 2018

This should be a 5 star but app wouldn’t allow me since it isn’t fully vegan.

Outstanding restaurant! Chef Joey’s vegan take on traditional dishes will make you asking for more! Very laid back and cute atmosphere with friendly and warm staff. Our waiter was very attentive to my food allergy and take dietary restrictions very seriously. I will probably be coming back tomorrow. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! The Hatch Green Chile Curry is INCREDIBLE!!!!! Now when I visit El Paso, this will be my #1 stop!!

Carlinebenois

Points +32

Vegan
23 Nov 2018

It’s okay

Super cute atmosphere. If you're going to get anything there get the vegan nachos, they are SO BOMB! My husband and I can't stop thinking about them. We've been there twice and other than the vegan nachos, collectively we've had the empanadas, cauliflower sandwich, curry bowl, and noodle bowl. Out of that list, I think the empanadas and noodle bowl were the best but my husband really enjoyed my curry bowl better. The cauliflower and which would be freaking phenomenal if they either made them into cauliflower bites or cut the cauliflower thinner so the flavor soaks up and cauliflower cooks more evenly. I liked the empanadas but they honestly needed more flavor in the filling. The curry and noodle bowl had a slight sour taste to me and I felt needed more flavor too, also a tad salty. Otherwise everything was good! Love that there's so many vegan options.

Drinks wise I had their rose mojito and margarita. I didn't like the rose mojito, way too sour and not enough mojito. Marg was okay.

Pros: Amazing nachos, Cute decor

Cons: Eh food, Eh drinks

Mera_Xebel

Points +148

Vegan
05 Jun 2018

Great atmosphere

At first I was not so exited to eat on a non-vegan place. But this city doesn't offer many vegan options :(, so we tried it. And end up eating here many times on our short stay. Not only are the servers super knowledgeable and honest about what is and what isn't vegan, but the menu is full with vegan options. The food was fantastic! I liked their vegan burger so much that I had to come back before we left. We brought non vegans to this place, offered to pay the bill if their choices were vegan ;) and they all loved their vegan dishes. I which they would go fully vegan.

Pros: open late which is a plus, ambiance is so welcoming!

Cons: they're not fully vegan

MoniqueH.

Points +102

Vegan
03 Jan 2018

Great Food & Service

My friends and I are on a road trip to CA and stayed the night in El Paso yesterday. I'm so glad that I found this restaurant because I'm vegan and so is my friend Shayna.

Monday nights, they have 20% off vegan and vegetarian food, so our nonvegan friends enjoyed the discount as well, real talk. We started with the Granny Smith Guacamole to share and it was great! It could've used a bit more salt and pepper, but with the apple, I understand why they chose otherwise.

For dinner, our server Caesar, who was not only amazingly friendly but super cute as well, recommended the Pub Burger and it was phenomenal, in my opinion! My friends ordered Hopping Juan, the Hatch Chili Curry with tofu and El Monedero (a baked sweet potato). No one talked as we devoured our meals; all of the plates were cleaned.

For dessert, my friend Cyrus ordered the Fudge Brownie, and he thoroughly enjoyed the chocolate ganache. He did say that the brownie was dry, but the flavor was decent.

Overall, the place is hip and chill, board games are available if that's your thing. Nice bar with great food. The owners are both vegan, which is comforting. I love how they decided to create this bar to cater to vegans while accommodating nonvegans as well. Normally, it's the other way around.

If you're in El Paso, stop by Eloise! It's worth it!

Pros: Good food Décor Clean bathroom Ambiance Versatili

Cons: Not fully vegan (but I understand why)

PatiT

Points +44

Mostly Veg
25 Mar 2017

Good not great

I ordered the ahi tuna steak sandwich & my husband ordered the green hatch chili curry with saffron rice. The ahi tuna was fresh but only seared, so it was chewy. Had I known it was only seared, I would have requested it cooked to rare or medium rare. My husband's curry was good but he got brown rice rather than saffron rice. Our server was otherwise excellent.

Pros: Attentive service

Cons: Food not as expected

KarlaO

Points +254

Vegan
03 Mar 2017

Lovely place, awesome food

We've loved everything we've had at Eloise. Great ambiance for nice drinks and great food. Finally a place where I can have vegan breakfast!

Pros: Vegan breakfast , Great drinks, Good prices

Cons: Not enough vegan desserts

Barb Sulis

Points +75

Vegan
09 Sep 2016

El Paso's best

They really do have many wonderful vegan options. Everything we had was absolutely fabulous! If they didn't serve meat I would have given them 5 stars. It is by far the best place we ate while in El Paso. A bit far from downtown and the airport but well worth the drive

BeckityBeck

Points +141

Vegan
24 Apr 2016

Delicious vegan options!

This is a fun restaurant with several dishes than can be made vegan clearly marked on the menu. Offer both tofu and seitan options for vegan dishes. Staff understands what to exclude when you request the vegan version - at least one staff member is vegan herself - that often instills a bit of confidence for us when we're ordering. We ate here a couple days in a row when we were in town so we truly explored their menu and weren't disappointed with anything we tried! Also vegan pastry options and a delicious vegan dessert. We understand the menu does change seasonally. Wonderful shaded outdoor seating for temperate El Paso mornings. A few games available for table play if you like but the options there are very limited (Jenga, Uno, etc.). Fun local art on the walls. They even have a section on their cocktail menu where part of the proceeds benefit local charity FEMAP.

Pros: Knowledgeable staff, Multiple vegan items to choose from, Welcoming atmosphere

Cons: Not fully vegan

kerili22

Points +73

Vegan
17 Feb 2016

Sweet Food, Sweet Place

Eloise is an awesome veg-friendly eatery. They had so many vegan choices. My husband and I shared two different vegan breakfast burritos one morning we were in El Paso, and they were absolutely scrumptious. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, and very cute little place. Seriously one of my all time favorite restaurants. I would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling or living in the area. They deserve the 5 cows that I unfortunately cannot give them.

Pros: Great Food, Awesome Price, Super friendly staff

McAngie

Points +104

Vegan
22 Jan 2016

Awesome

great little restaurant with lots of vegan options!! Vegan items are marked on the menu. Even had vegan wines. Restaurant is beautiful.

StrateUpVeg

Points +80

Vegan
14 Sep 2015

Best Vegan Food in El Paso

love love love Eloise! Their menu has several vegan options (just clarify with the server) with a wide variety in tastes. The menu changes seasonally too (and always with vegan dishes). They have a discount on meatless options on Monday! Eloise also has a full bar with the vegan wines labeled. I also recommend checking out their Sunday brunch menu (yum). Have always received great service and great food here.

Pros: Variety in menu, Cozy environment, Great service

Cons: Vegan options not marked on menu

lorsonts

Points +26

Vegan
15 Aug 2015

AWESOME SPOT IN WEST EL PASO!

This is probably the most vegan-friendly spot we have found in El Paso. They offer 20% off vegan dinners on Mondays, the menu is not huge, but it is a very unique variety, and at least half of the menu options are vegan/vegatarian friendly... and everything they make is really, REALLY good. Very welcoming atmosphere and the staff is great! I would surely give this joint 5 of 5 stars, considering there are no vegan-only eateries in El Paso (or Texas in general really). The staff was super helpful in answering questions about the ingredients in the meals. We tried the enchilada calabacitas (bomb), the cashew 'ricotta' spinach lasagna (incredible) and the mushroom masala (epic). All were vegan, and all were great! They were even advertising a vegan night with a 5 course dinner menu and a sampling of Lagunitas' beers. If you like good cocktails, good beers, a chill atmosphere, and some killer vegan/vegetarian meals, you have to check this joint out!

Pros: Laid back atmosphere, AWESOME FOOD and drinks, Super friendly staff

Cons: I wish I had found this place sooner

gnada

Points +53

Vegan
21 Aug 2014

The west side's BEST vegan place! FIVE COWS!

Would give Eloise five cows if it was possible, but because it's not completely vegeterian it's impossible. Happy cow doesn't allow that.
Delicious food and plenty of options. Excellent prepared.
The place has great ambiance too. It has the "Williamsburg, Brooklyn" feal to it.
They must have a great chef! Very happy with the service too.
Enjoy!!!!!!!

Pros: Plenty of options!!!!, A new vegan soup every week! , Great ambiance and out door seating!

Cons: None!

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to El Paso Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Eloise closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 4517 times.