Vegan
Western
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Fusion
Australian
Breakfast

Plant-based bar and restaurant specializing in herbal-infused food and drinks, both alcoholic and non-alcoholic. Makes food in a low-allergy kitchen. Breakfast on Sundays. This branch est. 2015. Open Mon-Thu 12:00pm-8:00pm, Fri-Sat 12:00pm-9:00pm, Sun 12:00pm-8:00pm. Kitchen stops 30 minutes before closing.


Venue map for Elixiba
© OpenStreetMap contributors

64 Reviews

First Review by NatalieDowelMcIntosh

lesbeanflannel

Points +167

Vegan
10 Nov 2023

Tons of options

Plenty of options to choose from! We tried a mix of dishes and found the flavours to be hit or miss for each of us but enjoyed trying them. Biggest con is the price for the portions. We expected for the cost they’d be a bit bigger. We probably won’t be back but are glad we tried it!

Pros: Vegan, Tons of options

Cons: Cost, Portion sizes

Advertisement

RubenSlabbert

Points +21

Vegan
01 Oct 2023

Great food

Nachos were great and Kombucha as a non-alcoholic option

kasia82

Points +55

Vegan
04 Aug 2023

Delicious

Raw enchiladas was one of the best meals I’ve ever had. Also the chips were particularly delicious.
The place is gorgeous and evenings like “pay what you think” make it such a great value.

Pros: Presentation, Decor , Friendly staff

thiagoluis

Points +125

Vegan
23 Jul 2023

Healthy wholesome food and people

The food was phenomenal. The staff even better! I love this place

IsabelFernandez

Points +64

Vegan
23 Feb 2023

Good food but tiny portions

I was very excited to go to Elixiba. Me and my fiancé got the Humble Burger and the Follow my Bliss hot drink. The drink was yummy but was a bit too sweet and I felt that the almond milk was a bit runny and not very creamy.

The Humble Burger tasted great but it was strangely oily, and the portion size was extremely small for $25. The chips tasted great as well as the aoli, but they were quite heavily battered and I felt a bit off after eating them.

Pros: Great tasting food, Beautiful presentation, Amazing interior design

Cons: Very expensive, Tiny portions, Food was a bit oily

Damodon

Points +260

Vegan
01 Jan 2023

Excellent

Brilliant decor, food and service. Inventive menu, friendly staff and good music. So much to like. It's also licensed with an interesting range of cocktails and other drinks.
It is great for the gluten-averse and people with nut allergies too.
It's not cheap and the portions are not huge but we were satisfied nonetheless.
We had the hemp chips, smoked mushrooms with pesto, cauliflower bites and rice paper rolls and it was enough for three people.
I'll be trying different things each time I visit to get my way through the menu.
We need more places like Elixiba.

Pros: Inventive menu for both mains and desserts, Staff seem happy and chatty, Great selection of drinks

Cons: It's not cheap but not too bad

Gareetee

Points +83

Vegan
29 Dec 2022

Your next visit to Maroochydore

If you’re planning on heading to the Sunshine Coast, put this restaurant/bar on your list of venues to visit.
Pictured are the enchiladas with avocado and home-made cola. Refreshing in the summer heat.
Make sure to book ahead to avoid disappointment.
#Veganuary

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-29

Pros: All menu items are made from scratch, Great atmosphere

Faz

Points +971

Vegan
05 Dec 2022

Almost 5 Stars

Nearly everything we ate was 10 out of 10 for taste and presentation, the reason it doesn’t get five stars though is because of the limited menu options and price.

There were only six main meal options when we went; two burgers, raw enchiladas, nachos, green curry and a noodle bowl.

My partner and I had a main each and shared an entree, desert and cocktail, all up it was $105.

Stater
Tea Smoked Mushrooms: Absolutely delicious! But at $16 for three tiny mushrooms we were both a bit shocked. They were served cold and we both agreed they would be better warm. Definitely a case of quality over quantity.

Mains
Nachos: Again, absolutely delicious. Really can’t fault this dish except for the price, $25 is a bit steep, although you can order it for takeaway for $20.
Green Curry: We were not fans of this one. It looked amazing, but there wasn’t much in the flavour department. Too healthy for our liking.

Desert
Maca Macadamia Banoffee Pie: We ordered this with a scoop of caramel coconut ice cream. It was truly delicious.

We would definitely eat here again, but would probably just opt for takeaway to save some money.

Pros: Quality food, Well presented, Nice aesthetic

Cons: Expensive, Limited menu

FlorianeToux

Points +60

Vegan
18 Sep 2022

Great but small portions

Super tasty and pretty food but portions are too small. I left hungry after a drink, a shared entree, a main, and a shared dessert.

Pros: Very tasty and colourful, Loved the edible flowers, Great service

Cons: A bit pricy for the small portions

BekMatthews

Points +60

Vegan
07 Aug 2022

Drinks and sides yummy

The soda we had, chips and edamame we amazing! Burger was OK. A bit bland.

Pros: All vegan

Aloo

Points +6632

Vegan
16 Jul 2022

Highly recommended

I'd asked the question of my fellow vegans on FB, where their 'must visit' restaurants were while visiting this area and this was a consistent recommendation. I completely understand why!

What a cool vibe, great menu and amazing food! Gorgeous decor and very welcoming staff. Some really interesting menu options, including the drinks.

Food is exceptional, both in presentation and taste. I absolutely loved the roasted garlic edamame and those thick handcut fries were amazing. The Moontime Maca drink was exactly what I was looking for on this cooler night. Great to have some healthy options too.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-16

Jennysusietaffy

Points +52

Mostly Veg
05 Jul 2022

Inventive vegan food

Great inventive tasty food and cocktails

Pros: Totally plant and fungi based, Great atmosphere with plants and artworks, Big serves

Cons: Chips and fried cauliflower were not crisp, Big serves

Tsturz_

Points +139

Vegan
14 Jun 2022

Super vibey and delicious 😍

Meal was super flavoursome and fresh!!

Pros: All plant based , Organic fresh food , Delicious drinks menus

eveikigai

Points +614

Vegan
06 May 2022

Best jackfruit curry I’ve ever eaten!

This was the first vegan restaurant I ever went to, on world vegan day and it was the first time I tried jackfruit and wow it was such an amazing experience!!!

maruluciani

Points +82

Vegan
04 May 2022

Excellent

Everything was delicious we’ll definitely come back

Wackydo

Points +130

Vegan
20 Jan 2022

Amazing food

This is the place to come when you want to eat food that is nicer than you can cook a home. Friendly helpful staff and amazing food. Thoroughly recommend this place. #Veganuary

Pros: All plant based menu, Creative exotic dishes, Fantastic deserts

Cons: Small portions

JulieMassoni

Points +126

Vegetarian
10 Jul 2021

Lovely

Great atmosphere and food. Have been a few times and was only a bit disappointed once when it was a busy night but otherwise really enjoy the food here

gypsy_soulⓋ

Points +1584

Vegan
13 Jan 2021

Great food, great service, good cocktails and good ambience

This is my second time here and the Thai jackfruit curry is just as delicious as I remember it. Even my non-plant based eating brother loves this curry (he’s been back for it three times!). The cocomari while very tasty, was better on the first visit. The nachos were nourishing but better as a lunch dish. The buffalo cauliflower is another one of my favourite menu items. Knocked back two Garden of Eden cocktails ... pretty lush and more-ish. The location is great. Service is always good.

Pros: Good menu, Delicious food, Beautiful cocktails

manolo.vegetariano

Points +88

Vegan
12 Jan 2021

Excellent

Food is good
I’ll come back

Pros: 100% Plant based

gdomek09

Points +24

Mostly Veg
08 Nov 2020

Great food

Friendly staff great service fantastic food will be back thank you

Pros: Great service, Lovely food

Cons: Too far away from the Gold Coast

ckp

Points +16

Vegan
13 Sep 2020

A dining experience

Beautiful nooks and booths with an in the jungle feel. The venue looks and feels organic. Amazing staff so attentive and helpful. As a vegan we long for a place like this. Beware .. you will want to move to Maroochydore...

Pros: All vegan 🌱 , All gluten free 🙌, Huge selection - stunning 🤯

Cons: Please open in Bris - not a con - a suggestion ❤️

Maddles

Points +65

Vegan
15 Aug 2020

Insanely delish food

Nature vibes, feels like you're eating inside a hollow tree. Had a cold brew espresso martini, Garden of Eden cocktail and whiskey sour, soooo yummy and the presentation was so cool. Also bamboo straws for cocktails. Had the Coco Mari tacos, a must try, who knew deep fried coconut would be so good? Also the nachos and superfood wrap were yum. To finish, had the chocolate terrarium. A bit pricey but makes sense and legit so worth it ✌️ also service was brilliant, lovely staff

Pros: Delicious food and cocktails, Great ambience, Great service

travellingbutterfly

Points +1208

Vegan
10 Jul 2020

Come for a real treat!

What a great place this is. Even if just to experience the decor, you will be pleased. My friend and I both had a burger which we agreed tasted delicious. Good location, nice service, definitely a place to try!

Pros: Good location, good food.

Cons: Expensive, small burger size

MikaundPat

Points +219

Vegan
09 May 2020

Great

Amazing food and lovely staff. Went there for my birthday and it was so nice.

OceanPrime

Points +258

Vegan
17 Apr 2020

Best vegan restaurant on the coast!

Hands down this is the best 100% vegan restaurant on the coast, I even have non vegan friends frequent here! They have theme nights and the last Wednesday of the month is 'pay what you feel' for a set menu, it's ridiculously amaze!
Prices are reasonable and the food is second to none, not to mention the beautifully soulful staff.
They are 100% vegan and gluten free. They make these deliciously tasty elixirs, both alcoholic (brew their own!) Or non alcoholic.

Pros: 100% vegan, 100% gluten free , Theme days and nights

nodairymary

Points +32

Vegan
12 Mar 2020

Treehouse Vibes

I love this place. The menu is exciting, the decor is great, staff is friendly, food is gluten free too and they have great deals and specials on all the time.

This place has great vibes and I would highly recommend.

Pros: All Vegan , Mostly Gluten Free, Very Reasonably Priced

Shellz_111

Points +68

Vegan
09 Mar 2020

Special

Great place for a special occasion. Lovely staff and amazing plant based food




This page has been viewed 10747 times.