• El Boquetillo

  • (10)
    20
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
International
Beer/Wine
Spanish
Gluten-free
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant with several vegan options available, including vegetable skewers and a veggie burger. Open Mon-Fri 12:00-15:00, 18:30-23:00. Closed Sat and Sun.


Venue map for El Boquetillo
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by DawnPunter

JohnnyVee

Points +21

Vegetarian
31 Aug 2023

Vegan Sharing Platter

Good vegan food choices, brilliant location and the best music I've heard all week - mixture of classic rock and some less well known songs. Great place to watch the sunset.
They were great in helping with our picky eater and some food allergies. If you're in the area I'd book and go.
You can only give 5 stars for wholly vegan places - but I'd happily give them 5 stars.

Pros: Very helpful people, Good choice of options, Delicious and relaxed

Cons: Nope

Advertisement

ColmMutton

Points +501

Vegan
11 Aug 2023

Great spot but slow

We really enjoyed eating at El Boquetillo. You will need to make a reservation. They have plenty of vegan options and have fake chicken and tofu. We were disappointed by the speed of the service and attentiveness of the staff. Additionally, our food took a long time to arrive and when it did some of it was burnt. However, it still tasted delicious and is a must try in Frigiliana.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Nice views, Outdoor space and bar

Cons: Slow service and unattentive, Burnt food

18 Jul 2023

5 star vegan options!

Lots of vegan options. Very tasty.

Pros: Vegan coliflour chicken wings, Veggie spicy wraps

shila

Points +20

Vegan
10 Feb 2023

Great vegan options

We stayed in Almunecar for 6 days, and this was the most delicious food we had during our trip!
Also a very nice view and good music.

Pros: Options

hannearts

Points +3608

Vegan
27 Nov 2022

Absolutely delicious!

Food was absolutely delicious! Service was on-point, rooftop views were on-point and music was on-point. Will definitely be coming again!

Pros: Lots of unique options, Really tasty food, Great location

Pritchardswyd

Points +20

Vegan
14 Sep 2022

Absolutely BANGING. Best vegan choices in Frigliana.

I came here a few months earlier and came back and the menu has far more vegan options and the owner plans on adding even more options.

Pros: Great vegan options, Great rock music , Great sunset views

Cons: Nothing

YevaKhripa

Points +30

Vegetarian
10 Jul 2022

Genial sitio para tapear y cenar

Música y ambiente muy chulo. Raciones de entrante muy ricas y abundantes. Los primeros también estaban bastante bien.

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas y vegetarianas , Riquísimo

Cons: Los camareros hablan de ti cómo si no les oyeras

Hale_seitan

Points +56

Vegan
08 Jan 2022

Not what it was

The vegan items when the menu was 50/50 were awesome, now it's a very stripped down version and i can only hope this is just for the quiet season. #Veganuary

Pros: The remaining options are seriously good

Cons: Nowhere near as many dishes as there were.

Vegan Betty

Points +518

Vegan
20 Aug 2021

Things have changed...

At present, Agust 2021, El Boquetillo has a reduced menu which comprises of burgers and a few other items such as salads and onion rings. They still have some vegan items but not many.
The terrace is pleasant, the burgers tasty and the portions generous.

Pros: Nice view , Friendly service , Good portions

Cons: Reduced menu , Bar atmosphere

DawnPunter

Points +197

Vegan
25 Jun 2021

Amazing Vegan Menu & 2-4-1 Tuesdays

This is simply THE best vegan menu we have found yet in the area on variety & quality. We've been twice now; the latter time in a large group, including non vegans & veggies (who all decided to go with the vegan menu & loved it 💚💚💚 ).
We have now tried ALL the 'small plate' dishes from the menu (2-4-1 deals available) plus the main dish: keema which were ALL amazing 💚💚💚
My personal favourites are: Korean Cauliflower Wings; Chick'n in Jack Daniels; Dhal & the amazing Keema main which is huge (even with two of us sharing). Everyone loved it (& the non vegans were really amazed by vegan food 😲✅).
Relaxing rooftop setting, with stunning views; great service especially the owner's son, English & Spanish spoken and & fantastic playlist of rock classics 🎶
Strongly recommend visiting if you are in the area 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Pros: Lots of vegan options + outstanding view , 2-4-1 Tuesdays (check availability), Separate vegan menu huge choice.

Hale_seitan

08 Jan 2022



This page has been viewed 2649 times.