• Eish & Malh

  • (13)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Italian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Italian style restaurant with labeled vegan options and some gluten free options. Open Mon-Sun 7:00am-12:30am.


Venue map for Eish & Malh
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by PaulsBuffet

Kenzieb

Points +29

Vegetarian
28 Aug 2023

Tasty and cheap!!

I went here twice and had really good experiences both time! The food is pretty cheap, staff were lovely and the food was really tasty!

Advertisement

MariamSoliman

Points +13

Vegetarian
08 Mar 2023

They killed a cat an laughed about it

Don't go there if you dont eat animals. They kill them!

Cons: They kill animals! , The food is bad, Service is horrible

OksanaL

Points +13

Vegetarian
07 Mar 2023

Horrible place

An absolutely horrible place with terrible staff who are not animal friendly as they abused the small kitten which entered the restaurant. Please do not eat there and avoid this place

NouranG

Points +16

Vegan
05 Mar 2023

Kitten murderers

Apparently killing kittens is ok for this restaurant’s staff.

Pros: Nothing. The food has always been below average.

Cons: They kill kittens

AyaMohmoh

Points +16

Vegan
05 Mar 2023

They mu..rdered a kitten,

this place is hideous. They bluntly threw a kitten into the main road to kill it. Just bec the kitten wanted to eat. Please boycott.

Pros: Nothing is good , Nothing is good , nothing is good

Cons: Dirty , bland , bad

EmilySarasa

Points +125

Vegan
12 Nov 2022

Many options, good service, a little bland

Ordered the calzone, brownie, and coconut milk cappuccino! The brownie and cappuccino were amazing but I would agree with some of the other reviews that the calzone could use sauce. Still enjoyed it though.

AyaMohmoh

05 Mar 2023

Please boycott that restaurant. They murdered a kitten they threw it into the main road to intentionally kill it.

PatrickvanderLinde

Points +575

Vegan
04 Apr 2022

Bland food

We tried the vegan pizza and a soup. The soup was tasteless and the pizza was also devoid of most flavours. It wasn't a pizza but more like a flatbread. The atmosphere of the restaurant is quite good and the service is great, but if you want a good pizza this is not the place to go.

Pros: Nice atmosphere, Friendly waiters

Cons: Bland food

AyaMohmoh

05 Mar 2023

please boycott that restaurant, they murdered a kitten. They threw it into the main road and intentionally killed it.

Whitetiger18

Points +115

Vegan
16 Jan 2020

Disappointing

I was looking forward to trying the arancini I saw in the photos but they didn’t have any. I was also hoping they’d still have the pumpkin options from their Christmas menu but they didn’t. I ordered the spinach and ricotta ravioli which was pretty tasteless and the focaccia verde which was too dry. I also tried the salted caramel ice-cream which ended up being vanilla with a very salty sauce on top. Service was great but I wouldn’t go back.

TinaLiasi

Points +578

Vegan
14 Jan 2020

Tasty !!!

I order the vegan option of vegetarian pasta with vegetables

Pros: Vegan pasta vegetables

Cons: Nice

JoséPacheco

Points +24

Vegan
10 Dec 2019

Awesome food

You can order a pizza and ask them to make it without cheese
The food is really good
A pizza is around 60 egp

Pros: Really really good food

Cons: It is expansive compared to the other restaurant

dan&mia

Points +759

Vegetarian
28 Nov 2019

Fresh good food

We are here three times. We ordered several dishes. The best was the gnocchi, but everything was good. We also had a great Thanksgiving dinner with lots of pumpkin specials.

WNCVeggie

Points +503

Vegan
14 May 2019

Special Prix-Fixe Menu

We ate here twice while in Cairo. Their regular menu has a couple vegan options and it says on the menu to let them know if you are vegan and they can make things vegan for you. They had a special four course prixe-fixe menu when we were there that was awesome and included a vegan option for every course. They also had vegan ice cream. Good change from the usual choices in Cairo. Seemed like a hip place with live music both nights.

Pros: Understand Vegan Needs, Vegan Ice Cream, Good Atmosphere

Cons: Limited Options, Smoking Inside

PaulsBuffet

Points +3233

Vegan
23 Nov 2018

Not too much choice

It really is a somewhat Italian themed restaurant and it's a nice change from the other typical restaurants you find in Cairo. Unfortunately, only very few dishes on the blackboards are labeled vegan, on their menu, you'll have to read through the items to see which ones are vegan friendly.
All pizzas can be made vegan (e.g. without cheese)
Staff were friendly and knowledgeable about veganism which is a good thing.
Overall, I thought they lacked a bit of variety, as pizzas without cheese or penne arrabbiata aren't all that special in my opinion. The sweet potato arancini were quite nice though.

Pros: It's something other than koshary, Staff are knowledgeable about veganism

Cons: Too few options




This page has been viewed 3751 times.