Earthlings

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
    ( 17 reviews )
Contact
+44-7514532153
Find

221 Darwen Rd, Bromley Cross, Bolton, England, BL7 9BS

Organic juice bar and cafe. Vegan except for dairy milk for drinks. Open Tue-Fri 8:30am-4:30pm, Sat-Sun 10:00am-4:00pm.

Categories: Lacto, Organic, Western, Juice bar, Take-out

17 Reviews

First Review by Micheledale

Organic Oasis - Edit

Lovely brunch at Earthlings. Menu is really interesting. Food is good quality and tasty. Staff were friendly and decor is comfy and pleasant. I'll definitely be back.

Cons: Bit chilly

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

it's so good! - Edit

We had such an amazing selections of starters, mains and deserts. This is an absolute gem and dog friendly too. Truly excellent taste combinations and lovely staff.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Vegan cafe, tasty healthy desserts, friendly efficient service, lovely atmosphere - Edit

Came here with my sweet tooth in full force!

Ordered the ‘no cheese’ cheesecake and the mini dessert sampler plate which came with banana bread, flapjack, caramel slice and protein ball. I also ordered a healthy hot chocolate with soya milk. Would have the food again but wouldn’t order the hot chocolate again.

Lovely vibes, nice relaxing music, friendly and efficient service, delicious healthy desserts, excellent presentation, little inspirational quotes dotted about, very clean cafe.

They sell chocolate bars, protein bars and biscuits too and there was also some organic veg for sale (celery and kale).

You can pay on card as well as cash!

Pros: Vegan (apart from dairy milk), Quick and friendly service , Healthy tasty desserts

Cons: Serves dairy milk, Bland hot chocolate (sugar was offered)

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

gorgeous food and atmosphere!! - Edit

Amazing local vegan restaurant!! I love it - the food is always immaculate and tastes as good as it looks.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best place on Earth. - Edit

Immaculate, accommodating, friendly. Nourishing wholefoods, nothing nasty, all fresh and made to order. Delightful desserts made without refined sugars. Astounding presentation! Emphasis on raw foods. Plenty of plant milks, but also an option for dairy milk (personally I think it’s unnecessary going from the otherwise entirely healthy vision of the premises). Gorgeous interior design and calm, homely atmosphere. Accessible to all, and very clean, gender neutral toilet.

We’ve visited numerous times now so it’s hard to talk about one specific dish, everything we’ve ordered has been out of this world for flavours, nourishment and even just the way they’re dished up. I can’t talk about individual dishes in such a short word-count, although I’d happily praise each, and there’s no way I can pick just one meal. To make up for this, I've uploaded photos aplenty!

I feel such pride inviting friends and family to Earthlings to really show them how exciting wholefoods can be; and vegan on top of that is a massive bonus, it always knocks their socks off! Always a treat when I have the opportunity to visit, really makes my whole day. I leave feeling great, the best food feeds the mind, body and soul, and that’s the very ethos of this place. Wholesome on all levels.

It’s such an honour to have Earthlings in the area, seriously, Earthlings is my favourite place to eat. I wish I lived a little closer!

Pros: Quality and presentation of food, Lovely environment and staff, Wholesome experience

Cons: Nothing

1 Response
Read More

earthlingsorganic 14 Oct 2017 - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are so happy to hear that you like our little cafe.
Thank you  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

FOOD FOR THE SOUL - Edit

As a consultant for holistic wellbeing I always suggest an organic plant based diet to every client. I will definately be recommending this gem of an eatery to them all. High vibrational organic plant based food and beverages bursting with flavour all obviously made with love. Thank you to everyone involved in creating this little oasis and bless all who work there. 🍝 🍰 🍹

Pros: Quality fresh cooked food, Friendly and relaxed atmosphere, Vegan deserts ! What a treat.

Cons: Non

1 Response
Read More

earthlingsorganic 02 Sep 2017 - Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to earthlings, and yes, every dish is freshly made with lots of love.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

lovely place - Edit

Beautiful little place, very friendly staff. Food was lovely!
A little pricey.. would go again though and eat in as it's very cosy and beautifully decorated!

Pros: beautiful, cosy interior , delicious food, friendly staff

Cons: slightly pricey

1 Response
Read More

earthlingsorganic 07 Aug 2017 - Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and that you liked the cafe. Our food is organic and we only use premium products and superfoods, and make all the food in house, which is reflected in the prices we charge. In addition many of our raw dishes take several days to make. We don't use any refined sugars in the cafe, which again impacts on the overall cost to produce. Many people comment that our prices are very reasonable considering the optimum ingredients that we use, and we make every effort to ensure prices are kept as low as possible.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

fantastic - Edit

Absolutely fantastic food and spotlessly clean gets a ten from len !

1 Response
Read More

earthlingsorganic 07 Aug 2017 - Thank you for your lovely feedback.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Beautiful cafe serving lovely vegan food - Edit

My first visit but definitely not my last! The food, ambience and staff were all great. Best cafe I have been to. I had the flatbread special and my friend (who is a meat-eater) had the superfood wrap and we both loved our food. I also had the dessert sampler which looked amazing and did not disappoint, it was so good to be able to try small pieces of lots of the desserts. I also had delicious fresh mint tea and a soya cappuccino.

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly and helpful staff, Lovely ambience and pretty interior

Cons: None! Just wish I lived nearer!

1 Response
Read More

earthlingsorganic 07 Aug 2017 - Thank you for your kind comments. Glad you enjoyed your earthlings experience.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

loved it! - Edit

First visit but will definitely return! Gorgeous place ♡
Lovely chilled out vibe in the cafe, loved the flowers and fairy lights dotted around. Pleasant, friendly staff.
Had a matcha latte with almond milk, smashed avocado on toast and a chocolate & cashew nut brownie. Also got salted caramel slices to go bevause they are amazing!
Beautiful food and good for you! Will be back.♡

Pros: healthy, tasty vegan food, take out service

Cons: They do have a semi skimmed dairy milk option, obv

1 Response
Read More

earthlingsorganic 07 Aug 2017 - Thank you for taking the time to lewve a review. Good to hear you enjoyed your first earthlings visit. Our decision to serve dairy milk was one we didn't take lightly, and this is something we are hoping longer term to phase out. We are slowly managing to convince our regular non vegans to try plant based milks in their coffee, so hopefully it won't be long...  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Stylish, Friendly and Delicious - Edit

Cozy, stylish place although a little small. Delicious food but a little pricey in comparison to portion size.

Pros: All food fully vegan and delicious. I had a salad

Cons: Quite expensive considering the portion sizes and

1 Response
Read More

earthlingsorganic 07 Aug 2017 - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your visit to earthlings. We only use organic produce and use premium foods in our cafe, which is reflected in the prices we charge. We make all our own food from scratch, including the bread which is hand made fresh every day. Some of our dishes take several days to make and again this impacts on the overall cost to produce. Compared with similar organic and raw food cafes elsewhere in the country we are often told that our prices are very reasonable. .  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious afternoon tea, shame about the offer of cow's milk - Edit

We made a special trip to Earthlings to celebrate my mum's birthday with afternoon tea. Having driven for an hour to get to what I'd believed was a vegan establishment, I was disappointed to be offered cows' milk for my tea. The menus are misleading, as each one has the word vegan at the top; vegan establishments do not offer cows' milk!
This aside, the ambiance, decor and staff were lovely and the food was beautifully presented and delicious, if a little pricey...although certainly not 'run of the mill'!


Updated from previous review on 2017-04-13

Pros: Delicious afternoon tea, Beautifully presented food, Lovely decor

Cons: Serve cows' milk, Pricey

1 Response
Read More

earthlingsorganic 16 Apr 2017 - Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback, it was lovely to meet you and your mum and I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your afternoon tea despite the long journey you had to get to us.
We pride ourselves in providing healthy organic plant based food and consider our prices to be below average for the quality premium and organic ingredients that we use. We make every component of the afternoon tea in house, including the bread for the sandwiches, and each afternoon tea takes several days to prepare. We feel the price reflects the many hours that go in to making each afternoon tea a special organic, plant based and refined sugar free treat and our customers often comment that they expected to pay much more for an afternoon tea of our standard. I'm sorry that you found our menus misleading. Our food menus have the word 'vegan' on the top as all our food is indeed vegan, so I'm unsure how that is misleading. We do not promote ourselves as a vegan establishment or even as vegetarian, preferring instead to state that we specialise in creating healthy organic food, which happens to be plant based. We offer cow's milk in drinks due to customer demand. Most of our regular customers are not vegan or even vegetarian, and many have requested that we serve this as an addition to the various plant based milks that we also provide (soya, almond, coconut and oat milk). Regardless of what milk our customers prefer in their coffee, our food will always be vegan, and our menus will continue to state that so that people can choose dishes with confidence. It would've been good to have had this discussion with you when we were chatting after your meal so that I could've cleared up any confusion on the day. Thank you again for taking the time to offer your feedback.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Yum! - Edit

I think the pictures of the food say it all with this place, gorgeous fresh food, absolutely bursting with flavour, and the choice of drinks and desserts, all vegan friendly, was incredible. Card payments accepted, and plenty of parking around the houses at the back if you can't park in the front of the cafe - can't wait to return, well worth the journey!

1 Response
Read More

earthlingsorganic 16 Apr 2017 - Thank you for taking the time to feedback after your earthlings' experience. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit ??  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Vegan Heaven On A Plate - Edit

Earthlings is owned by Hilary Martin, located in the heart of Bromley Cross village near Bolton. Earthlings is not a vegan cafe per se, but specialises in healthy food, that is 100% plant based, made to order using the best ingredients, without refined sugars or additives. Hilary offers Juice Cleanse packages, to suit individual requirements, consultations, life coaching, classes and workshops and Earthlings is available for private functions to hire.

I chose celery soup, avocado and houmous sandwich served with tortilla chips, whilst my husband had the Buddha bowl with cauliflower rice. We both chose Pukka Refresh tea made of fennel, peppermint, rose and liquorice, which certainly lived up to its name.

The dishes were delicious, fresh and packed with flavour and we enjoyed every morsel. Who could resist the dessert menu, I chose the salted caramel slice and OH mango cheesecake, presentation was stunning. I will be reminiscing about my salted caramel slice for a long while to come, as will OH and his cheesecake, how to put into words our thoughts....AWESOME.

Hilary has created an oasis in Bromley Cross, apparent by its popularity and how busy it was, many others think so too. Earthlings is a hop skip and a jump from the rail station and although there is no parking, just a couple of spaces outside, there is off street parking.



Pros: Plant based 100%, Gluten Free options, Quality fresh cooked food

1 Response
Read More

earthlingsorganic 16 Apr 2017 - Apologies for the delay in responding to your lovely feedback. We've only just seen it, but thank you so much for your kind words. Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit, we look forward to welcoming you both back  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

refreshing - Edit

Only been once but well worth the travel, lovely food and nice people.

Pros: Vegan, healthy food, Nice people, Very clean, unusual menu

Cons: None

1 Response
Read More

earthlingsorganic 16 Apr 2017 - Thank you for your kind words and lovely feedback ??  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Fantastic, innovative vegan raw menu. - Edit

Beautiful, fresh, vibrant food in a cafe that also serves juices. The menu has one soup of the day on the specials board, varied mains choices and fabulous vegan desserts. This is what we have been waiting for!!!!!! Wonderful.

Pros: Excellent food. Large portions., Good sized and varied menu., Friendly staff, lovely surroundings.

Cons: Perhaps wipeable menu would be aesthetically more , Lovely desserts. Perhaps consider offering afterno

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Earthlings - Edit

Lovely vegan food very tasty well presented and attention to detail

1 Response
Read More

earthlingsorganic 24 Jul 2016 - Thank you Michelle
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Bolton Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Earthlings closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 3135 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support