• De Gustibus Bakery

  • (12)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Pizza
Juice bar
Bakery
Breakfast
Costa Rican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Vegan selection include fruit smoothies, green smoothies, pancakes, burger, and salad. Open Mon-Tue 6:30am-6:00pm, Thu-Sun 6:30am-6:00pm. Closed Wed.


Venue map for De Gustibus Bakery
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by Jaaakobb

Saff

Points +1102

Vegan
05 Dec 2023

Brilliant Bakery!

So happy to see that this location reopened when I returned to town! Tried the vegan chocolate pecan cake and vegan sandwich. Both were so tasty! Wish I could stay longer to go back for more!

Advertisement

CamilaSilvaL

Points +5785

Vegan
18 Feb 2023

Best pancakes ever

So good and big! The price is great for what you get, I had to share mine. The waiter is lovely and the restaurant is beautiful and well located.

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-18

christine72786

Points +569

Vegan
07 Jan 2023

Cute Spot

Stopped in to grab coffee one morning and it was super busy! Didn’t order food but the menu was labeled with options to choose from.

RachelHay

Points +13

Vegetarian
22 Oct 2022

vegan pancakes 🥰

the vegan pancakes were amazing - super large portion and great price for CR.

Beans&Rice

Points +43

Vegetarian
05 Aug 2022

Favorite place in Puerto Viejo!

Had plenty of Vegan and Vegetarian options. Greatest staff ever! Will get 5 stars on all other apps. I do understand 5 star reserved for exclusively vegan offerings on Happy Cow.

Pros: Options for all eaters. , Very good value and prices.

Thepennsyltuckyvegan

Points +1015

Vegan
22 Jun 2022

Nice place

The vibe here is very relaxing, with people chilling and working. The vegan pancakes lasted me TWO MEALS! The portion was so large! It was quite tasty, and the staff was really really nice.

panikperle

Points +28

Vegan
07 May 2022

Super leckeres Essen.

Die vegane Frühstücks und mittags Auswahl ist toll, Eis-Schokolade mit Kokosmilch ist super gut und der vegane Kuchen auch ein Genuss

Kenzie333

Points +139

Vegan
19 Oct 2021

Only a Few

Only a few vegan options like pancakes, a sandwich, and one vegan baked item. Vegan drink options are abundant.

Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean

CarlosTJ

Points +152

Vegan
03 Jul 2021

Great bakery with a lot of space and good wifi with some vegan options

We came here to have the vegan pancakes and filled our expectations with vegan whipped cream and maple syrup. I wish they made more vegan stuff as they bake super tasty breads and focaccias. The coffee was also very creamy with almond or soya.

Pros: Staff is super friendly, specially the owner, Food is delicious, fresh and home-made, Good internet connection

Cons: Very limited vegan options

VEGANGO

Points +330

Vegan
31 Dec 2020

Tienes que ir si o si...

Increíbles desayunos recomiendo el pancake , batidos, bruchetas... y platos para comer hamburguesa vegana espectacular...

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Servicio muy amable

¡Yummy!

Points +311

Vegan
27 Dec 2020

Pancakes increibles

Los pancakes veganos están buenísimos los mejores que he probado. Bienen con nata*, fresas y sirope. La hamburguesa vegana también esta muy buena y es contundente. También probé las tostas con tomate y pasta con tomate pero no tienen nada de especial.

Pros: Pancakes de 10, Personal amable

Jaaakobb

Points +167

Vegan
21 Feb 2020

Best Vegan Breakfast in Town!

This is always the first breakfast stop we make when visiting puerto viejo. The staff are sooo friendly, great with english, and have incredible vegan options.
Definitely get the vegan french toast and/or pancakes!
They also make incredible vegan iced mochas! Dont miss out =]

Pros: Vegan French Toast, Vegan Pancakes, Vegan Iced Mochas




This page has been viewed 2054 times.