• Cove West

  • (10)
    11
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Fast food
Take-out
British
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Beachside chippy with separate vegan menu. Offers a vegan breakfast plus lunchtime dishes as well as sides such as battered vegan sausage and vegan cheezy chips. Also has vegan milkshakes, vegan ice-cream and soya milk for tea/coffee. Open Mon-Fri 09:00-17:00, Sat-Sun 09:00-18:00.


Venue map for Cove West
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by Soozie32

Samantha_C

Points +158

Vegan
01 Jun 2023

Tasty and Great value

Very pleasantly surprised. We ordered vegan battered sausage (comes with two sausages) and chips which was £5. They also do vegan cheesy chips.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-01

Pros: Clearly labelled vegan , Clearly labelled how it’s cooked separately , Good value for money considering location

Advertisement

EmilyLongstaff

Points +23

Vegan
15 Apr 2023

Great battered sausage and vegan cheese

The vegan battered sausage was phenomenal and the vegan cheese actually melted!

Pros: Vegan battered sausage and vegan cheesy chips

cakeinmyface

Points +185

Vegan
09 Apr 2023

Vegan battered sausage

Great to see vegan options at a seaside fish and chip place.

Pros: Vegan battered sausage & vg cheesy chips, On the beach

tolmeia07

Points +476

Vegan
29 Oct 2022

Pretty good value

Decent price and value for money and nice vegan battered sausage - would be good if there was another option too. Cheesy chips were very cheesy!

Pros: Good value for money, Tasty, Good portion size

Cons: Lacks many options

SJS5

Points +450

Vegan
08 Feb 2022

Yum chips

We had vegan chips on the beach, vvvv happy to see the v word on the board.

Pros: Hmmm vegan chips!!!, Friendly service, On the beach!

Cons: Nowt

gempon

Points +635

Vegetarian
14 Jul 2021

Great to see Vegan option at a UK seaside town

Really lovely food and a couple of vegan options. Had the vegan battered sausage and vegan cheesy chips. Staff were really friendly and checked whether the gravy was vegan for us too. It is! Only feedback would be that the sausage could have been better using a meat replacement type.

Fionajamieson

Points +62

Vegan
28 Feb 2020

Great Vegan Options!

Great vegan options, staff were kind and patient when we asked how the food was cooked.

Ebriggs763

Points +617

Vegan
27 Oct 2019

AMAZING

Definitely worth a visit!🤩😃

Pros: Lots of vegan choice , Good value , Tasty

Scurvyemu

Points +126

Vegan
19 Mar 2019

Friendly staff and some vegan options

I was there for lunch and found friendly staff and a couple of options. The battered sausages and chips were a fun, if not exactly healthy, treat. The burger was nice and the roll and chili jam were good, but what's wrong with serving it with lettuce, onions and tomatoes ( for those that want them)? The lack of them made the burger underwhelming, beige, and a bit meally. I didn't try the cheesy chips, but I'm sure they are good. There was one vegan cake to try, which was pretty good. Overall, a nice reminder of my youth, but it did feel a little like a vegan kids meal and despite the write-up in the local paper saying otherwise, there was no vegan fish and chips. I would go their again if I wanted to reminisce on visits to the seaside when I was young, but unless they add some healthier options (or even a little salad to the burger...) I don't think it would be a regular stop for me.

Pros: Sausages and chips you had when you were young

Cons: Not many options, No healthy options

Soozie32

Points +276

Vegan
11 Dec 2018

Excellent vegan breakfast and super friendly service

Have had two breakfasts here, good value compared to other local options and really friendly staff 😊




This page has been viewed 3763 times.