5
  • CoreLife Eatery

  • (9)
    1
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Salad bar
Take-out
Asian
Fusion
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Casual franchise eatery with focus on nutrient-dense whole food meals and non-gmo ingredients. Build your own salad, grain bowl, or broth bowl with choice of ingredients like sriracha roasted tofu. The balsamic vinaigrette, carrot chili vinaigrette, and thai cashew sauces are vegan. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for CoreLife Eatery
漏 OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by effinloaves

AlyssaBrynnHarris

Points +69

Vegan
27 Feb 2023

My favorite

CoreLife is the best option when I need a quick meal to go. They have so many great vegan options and pretty much every menu option can be altered to make it vegan. Kind staff and super amenable

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Vegan protein, Kind staff

Advertisement

Dev_

Points +126

Vegetarian
02 Jun 2022

Go-To

You can make your own bowl, so you can include whatever you want in your bowl/salad. However, I would beware of cross-contamination

VeggiBelle03

Points +45

Vegetarian
18 May 2020

See it made in front of you & quick

Staff is friendly, but my experiences vary depending on the worker I get. Not all are as trained as I feel they should be. You can use tofu or falafel in most bowls to make it vegan. Vegetarians can try a couple of their soups too. The food is healthy & delicious, but I'd like to see more for vegans in the future. (Picture below is from about a year ago)

Pros: Personalized orders/see it made in front of you, Nice space & beautiful patio seating, Easy to make vegan

Cons: Needs more vegan variety

mark m braunstein

Points +406

Vegan
17 Oct 2019

This is a meat eatery, not a salad eatery

I cannot fathom how previous reviewers here about this Binghamton location laud what they claim are many choices for vegans. I found only 2, blah tofu and deep-fried falafel. As I shun fried foods, I was stuck as my last resort with highly processed tofu, which I usually also shun. The so-called "roasted" tofu was barely roasted and was not enhanced with any flavors, but served plain, which is to say bland, in other words awful. With only 2 choices for vegans, vegetarians fare only slightly better with only 1 additional choice. Quite simply, this is a meat eatery, not a salad eatery.

I ordered the Grain Bowl, but there is little grain to be found in the bowl, so it is hardly any different than if I had ordered a Green Bowl. The only greens were finely-chopped raw kale, neither massaged nor marinated. The other vegetables were served as meagre garnishes. The one noteworthy garnish is the grated ginger, which is grated right before your eyes.

Our untrained server was unaware of what on the menu was vegan, for which she needed to consult the manager. Further, we were misinformed that everything served was organic, But neither the website nor the in-store listings make any mention about this, only about locally-sourced.

We were on campus, so chose CoreLife because it is close to campus. One of us a vegan and the other a vegetarian, our two other top choices were Grapevine Cafe and Hole in the Wall, but Grapevine is in JC and Hole had closed that day at 2pm. After our CoreLife salad "appetizer," we proceeded to Grapevine for a real meal with many choices for vegans and vegetarians alike.

CoreLife has a cheerful interior, a spacious outdoor patio, and is fairly priced. But if you are a vegan or a vegetarian (and you surely are, else why would you be reading reviews here on Happy Cow), then save yourself the detour and go directly to Grapevine or to Hole in the Wall. Hole is good, but if compelled to choose between those two, I recommend Grapevine Cafe.

Pros: fresh ginger garnish, spacious interior and outdoor patio, close to campus

Cons: not all-organic as the uninformed staff claimed , only 2 vegan options , only 1 more vegetarian option

ukskj

Points +172

Vegan
26 Jul 2019

lots of options

the workers are really nice & accommodating and everything is clearly labeled馃槃also the atmosphere is very welcoming and urban!!!! will definitely come back here while at college

銉犮儵銈点偔Rose

Points +28

Vegan
08 Mar 2019

I used to go often

Their veggies and tofu is always dried out. I used to go often but kept getting old food. I won鈥檛 risk it anymore.

Pros: Lots of options

Cons: Expensive , Old food

K8lin

Points +100

Vegan
19 Feb 2018

good food fast

This is a great place to get food in a hurry. There are plenty of vegan options and everything is gf however be aware of cross contamination. Most of the workers are no too careful and the steam box is used for all broth bowls. Luckily, I haven鈥檛 had any major issues (only random veggies that I didn鈥檛 order sometimes making their way to my plate). We eat here pretty frequently and do enjoy it.

Cons: cross contamination

Disdoula

Points +134

Vegan
07 Sep 2017

Excellent choices for vegans!

While this is not a a veg restaurant, vegans will never go hungry! There are tons of delicious options! This is not your average salad place. Try it!

Pros: vegan dressings, yummy drinks, excellent service

Cons: stupid animal-based broth bowls

effinloaves

Points +112

Vegetarian
14 Jan 2017

Not bad, but not impressive either

This is a new small franchise that just opened a location in Vestal. My brother is on the keto diet (low carb/high fat) so he's eating a lot of meat, dairy, and vegetables (in a way, almost the exact opposite of vegan!). We looked up the menu for this place and they had options that fit both of our diets. Additionally, the menu online has information about different dietary restrictions and the menu items that would cater to those diets.

The vegan options were clearly marked on the menu. In addition to the pre-made bowls, you could also create your own bowl with vegan ingredients and dressings or broth. My brother got the cobb green bowl and thought it was tasty, but nothing innovative or exciting. I got the vegan broth bowl and was satisfied but not enthused about it. The food was fine--definitely not bad--but nothing to write home about.

The thing we were disappointed with the most was the branding. I know it's silly to get hung up on something like this, but I think it was part of the vibe we got from the whole place: fine, but nothing new. They market "green bowls" which are salads, and "broth bowls" which are soups. It's a soup and salad place, just trying to appeal to a hip crowd.

Overall, I would not necessarily recommend this place with flying colors, but would not discourage anyone from trying it out.

Pros: Vegan options clearly marked, Whole, unprocessed ingredients, Options available for ketosis diet

Cons: Branding, Food was alright




This page has been viewed 3350 times.