Bakery

Allergen-free and gluten-free bakery offering a variety of vegan options for cakes, pastries, and vegan chocolates. Accepts order for custom whole cakes. Open Mon-Fri 07:00-22:00, Sun 07:00-22:00. Closed Sat.


Venue map for Confitería Maiquez
© OpenStreetMap contributors

21 Reviews

First Review by NievesR

Swally_161

Points +78

Vegan
09 Dec 2023

Mala experiencia

Nos ha pasado varias veces que los productos que hemos comprado se nota que no son del día...pero han llegado a vendernos una ensaladilla vegana tipo marisco de más de una semana con la lechuga podrida y todo super ácido. La devolvimos y no tardaron en devolvernos el dinero. No lo recomiendo.

Liaamane

15 Dec 2023

Me vas a disculpar, pero dudo mucho que el producto del que hablas sea de Maiquez, ya que el día 9 que fue cuando publicaste la reseña, primero: no habían sacado aún a la venta ensaladilla de marisco vegana, y segundo: Estaba cerrado. Así que la próxima vez que quieras sabotear con una mentira el prestigio de un negocio, infórmate primero.
Un saludito.

Advertisement

Kykykäkä

Points +750

Vegan
24 Oct 2023

Super good vegan bakery

I tried a few and especially both the savory and sweet napolitanas were really good! Many vegan options and they’re clearly labelled

giuliaagus

Points +22

Vegan
03 Apr 2023

Mi lugar favotito

Tarta Red Velvet espectacular, ensaladilla rusa veg idem 😋 tienen de todo!

SofíaB.F

Points +30

Vegan
09 Feb 2023

Mucha variedad

Mucha variedad, aun que le falta algo de sabor. Lo mejor la bollería!

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-09

NereaGómezAcosta

Points +176

Vegan
14 Oct 2022

🌱💚

Tienen muchísimas variedad de productos veganos, tanto dulces como salados. Trato inmejorable, un 10🥰

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas , Simpatía , Mesa para tomar en el local

Melca

Points +210

Vegan
15 Sep 2022

So many vegan options 😍

Even if I came in the evening they had still plenty options, I think if you come in the morning there will be even more! It isn’t just a backery, you can find also tapas, not just the traditional spanish tapas also lasagna, sushi etc. which were so filling and yummy!

Pros: Vegan tapas, Vegan pastries, Cakes/sweets

Joselejb

Points +223

Vegan
16 Jul 2022

Tradición veganizada

Confitería con opciones dulces y saladas, el pastel de 'carne' típico y la magra con tomate son exquisitos

DanielaDaniela

Points +259

Vegan
27 Sep 2021

It’s not gluten-free

Been here 2 times already. It’s not gluten free and vegan. Either vegan, either gluten free. Because they are preparing the gluten-free food in other kitchen.

Pros: Many vegan options

Cons: No gluten-free option for vegans

raelo

Points +693

Vegan
28 Apr 2021

Convinient

Bakery in the city centre, they have a wide range of products, some of them are vegan, clearly labeled, helpful staff, inexpensive, they told me they added vegan options because many people were asking for it, and when i was there they have run out of almost every vegan product they had, so let's keep asking so they bring even more😄Check my full reviews on my Youtube channel Israel V trips:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXwbMyRRxlF72vFDlR_skdQ

Updated from previous review on 2018-03-20

PaulaMayol

Points +56

Vegan
25 Jun 2020

Mucha variedad

Tienen mucha variedad de productos de panadería. Tenéis que probar las empanadillas de zarangollo.

martint

Points +7560

Vegan
15 Jun 2020

Half of the options are vegan

Empanadillas, cookies and even a typical meat pastry in vegan version. This place is definitively worth visiting!

DennisvdLely

Points +224

Vegan
05 Feb 2020

Fantastic place

The food is really amazing here, soo many vegan options! And the staff is really really friendly. Definitely one of my favourite places to have a coffee break or have some vegan food.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Friendly staff

MariaTeresaSanchez

Points +40

Vegan
09 Sep 2019

Tienen muchisimo variedad pero sin sabor.

Aqui se puede encontrar variedad pero para mi son sin sabor o le faltan algo.

AdrianMC

Points +773

Vegan
01 Feb 2019

Muchas opciones veganas / Full of vegan bakery options

Tienen una sección integra de productos veganos dulces y salados, además en la parte de bar tienen tapas y comida vegana. / Full of vegan bakery options, they have sweets and salty products as well as typical spanish food in the bar side. You can taste the typical "Pastel de carne Murciano" "Meatpie" in their vegan version.

Updated from previous review on 2019-02-01

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas / Plenty of vegan options, Buen precio / Good prices

Cons: No es 100% vegano / Not 100% Vegan

Fruty

Points +71

Vegan
07 Dec 2018

Sweet

Fantastic Baker’s, traditional desserts from Murcia are veganised here. You can buy vegan versions of ingredients for cooking here such as Spanish sausage, ‘chorizo’ or tuna.

Pros: Delicious cakes and other desserts, The best ‘Pastel de carne’ vegan is here, Delicious tapas

SoyPam

Points +219

Vegan
09 Oct 2018

Surprise delight

This is a traditional style bakery that just happens to have vegan empanadas, croissants and other pastries. All clearly labelled and arranged together in the cabinet. They have veg milk too. It's such a treat to be able to enjoy an authentic bakery like this! The food is super cheap and yummy. Great for a snack or takeaway.

Pros: Cheap, tasty, takeaway, great vegan options

RobinDews

Points +25

Vegetarian
02 Oct 2018

Great little cafe in Murcia

Great little cafe with an excellent range of vegan options and really friendly staff. Good soya coffee too!

LeFunks

Points +8198

Vegan
12 Dec 2017

Sweet and savoury

Nice range of vegan bakery and savoury pastries and small pasties. I bought just the savoury ones for a quick lunch at work and tried the five choices available (all properly labelled), which were pretty good. The one with a popular local mix of sautéed veggies (I'd say it's called "zarangollo", not 100% sure though) was specially tasty.

Pros: inexpensive, good range of choices, helpful staff

LluísDomingo

Points +22

Vegan
03 Sep 2017

Delicioso y variado

En el centro de Múrcia, con mesitas para sentarse, esta cafetería/confitería ofrece una gran variedad de empanadas y repostería vegana.

Pastel de carne, empanada de sobrasada, espinacas, morcilla, napolitanas de chocolate...

Todo sin leche, huevo o derivados de animales!

Y el personal muy amable!

Pros: Variedad de productos dulces y salados

Cons: ninguno!

svenskvegan

Points +20

Vegan
09 Jun 2017

I like this! :)

A fair lot to choose from, several different types of plant based milk, good prices and nice, helpful & happy staff. :)

Pros: Affordable, central area, a variety of vegan pasti

NievesR

Points +282

Vegan
04 Nov 2016

Toda una sorpresa

Viajamos un fin de semana a Murcia y nos encontramos con esta cafeteria al lado de nuestro hotel. Las dueñas son super simpáticas y nos regalaron incluso galletas para que las probásemos porque está intentando veganizar sus productos.
Cogimos empanadas, el pastel de carne, croissants y suizos y estaba todo estupendo.

We spent a weekend in Murcia and were delighted to find this patisserie near our hotel. The owner is really nice. She is trying to veganize the products and even gave us some cookies for free.
We bought some pasties, pies, croissants and sweet buns and they were nice.

Updated from previous review on 2016-11-04

Pros: Friendly staff




This page has been viewed 4036 times.