Bakery

Bakery offering a variety of vegan options such as coconut cream-filled doughnuts, cupcakes, chocolate and other delicacies. Open Mon-Fri 9:00am-7:00pm, Sat-Sun 10:00am-5:00pm.


Venue map for Chök
© OpenStreetMap contributors

20 Reviews

First Review by easekelly

Banani

Points +1220

Vegan
25 Jun 2023

Must-try!

Great treat after walking up and down that rock. Go early enough to have a big selection of donuts and kronuts and other sweet goodness.
Small inside and outside seating area.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-25

Advertisement

thelozveg

Points +40

Vegan
10 Jun 2023

AMAZING vegan kronut

Had an AMAZING vegan kronut - and there was a choice of several flavours and also vegan cupcakes. My boyfriend had a vegetarian doughnut and it was apparently lovely!

Pros: Lots of choice, Clearly labelled , Places to sit

FabianTalkenberg

Points +32

Vegan
01 Jun 2023

Great vegan doughnut

Only limit vegan options but the doughnuts they have taste good.

Easyybella

Points +366

Vegan
28 Feb 2023

Cake & Coffee

Very happy about this store in Gibraltar

Pros: Fancy , Delicious , Friendly staff

EugeneLovesTofu

Points +1043

Vegan
18 Feb 2023

Addictive!

The 4th Chök I’ve tried on my mission to try them all and the best yet for variety. They have vegan cronuts, croissants and very addictive cupcakes/muffins.

Sarahls76

Points +266

Vegan
16 Feb 2023

Amazing Croissants!! 🥐

Vegan croissants!!!! Amazing!!! Had a warm one this morning… I wanted to eat them all! Vegan cupcakes too… delish. Will look forward to my next visit to Gibralter!

jessihawe

Points +806

Vegan
05 Feb 2023

Great vegan options

They have great vegan options such as cupcakes and cronuts. Nice place if you are looking for a sweet snack.

JosephineGreenland

Points +701

Vegan
06 Jan 2023

Yummy cakes

Saw these cakes in the shop window and couldn’t resist. Chocolate muffin with cheesecake frosting and a chök. Great cappuccinos too. Was very tempted to buy all the vegan options. Friendly staff too ☺️

Pros: Cost and nice staff , Yummy!

tilde123

Points +439

Vegan
18 Nov 2022

Delicious for Gibraltar

Really lovely variety.

Dough is not that great though and icing is overly fake tasting, like children's candies.

Best you'll get in gib

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-13

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Pricey but worth it

Kingy

Points +125

Vegan
31 Oct 2022

Amazing vegan cakes!!

About half of the cakes were suitable for vegans and the two we had were amazing! I can thoroughly recommend the mango and passion fruit kronut.

Pros: Very delicious cakes, Good coffee

Schünemann

Points +154

Vegan
09 Jul 2022

Leckeres veganes Gebäck

Wirklich sehr gutes Gebäck, welche nicht nur nach etwas aussehen, sondern auch schmecken. Jedem zu empfehlen den Kronut zu testen. Leider ein wenig Teuer, aber auch nichts für jeden Tag.

Pros: Vegane Optionen , Nettes Personal

Cons: Etwas Teuer

jana-p-01

Points +137

Vegan
20 Mar 2022

Some of the best desserts I have ever had

Wow wow wow, their cronuts (a mix between a croissant and a donut) and crofins (croissant muffin) are out of this world! So delicious and so many vegan options.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Simply everything

Kris222

Points +171

Vegan
12 Feb 2022

Delicious af!

Wow we had a cronut and a donut and both absolutely awesome! #Veganuary

Pros: Good location , Cute place, Delicious!

Cons: Not thaaat many vegan options

ErinCary

Points +315

Vegan
18 Sep 2021

Taste great, but a bit pricey

Their Kronuts taste great!

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-18

Cons: A bit pricey

_Emmy_

Points +424

Vegan
26 Aug 2021

Great bakery for vegans

Nice bakery. I took a vegan cookie, which was really delicious.

Appa

Points +35

Vegetarian
16 Jun 2021

Donuts

Donuts deliciosos, amplia variedad vegana. Kronuts y otro tipo de dulces. Local muy bonito, nuevo y limpio. Personal muy agradable

JackVanHouten

Points +103

Vegan
15 Dec 2020

Great vegan cakes and really nice coffee.

They have a big selection of vegan cakes and the coffee has a great flavor.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: None

gggiis

Points +255

Vegan
21 Oct 2020

Mouthwatering window display

While trying to get rid of our last few pounds we stumbled upon this cute place. Even though the words vegan and dairy-free were written on the window, we then realized that's not the case for everything on offer, little bit confusing. Labeling could be a bit clearer. Unfortunately we could only afford a small pistazio donut, which didnt knock me out of my socks, though. Admittedly some of the bigger ones, seemed very indulgend, bummer oir remaining coins didnt strech this far this time..

Pros: Several vegan options

tina(:

Points +256

Vegan
26 Feb 2020

Delicious vegan cupcakes!!!!!!!!

We had a carrot cupcake with vanilla frosting and a rasberry cupcake with mango frosting.

Both were amazing!!! Gosh they were good. I loved the small, clean cake store with stunning cakes and pastries. The lady behind the counter was lovely and explained us the origins of the store.
If you're in Gibraltar, I recommend!(: They also have coffee with plant milks.

easekelly

Points +65

Vegan
28 Jan 2020

Vegan Doughnut Fix

Love how intricate and detailed everything they have on offer is. The coconut cream and raspberry doughnut is my absolute favourite!! They have so many flavour options though, clearly gotta come back and try them all lol.




This page has been viewed 1285 times.