• Chocolateria Isla Bella

  • (13)
    32
    Loading...
  • Other Other
    Vegan
Delivery
Take-out
Catering

Single-origin, bean to bar chocolate made on site. Vegan naturally. Also has other vegan items such as white chocolate, chocolate truffles & drinking chocolate to take home, some or all of which is organic. Their goal is to make people happy through chocolate. Relocated from 5 Avenida. Open Mon-Sat 10:30am-4:30pm. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Chocolateria Isla Bella
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by beatriz01

marta❄️

Points +102

Vegan
07 Aug 2023

Out of this world

The owners were so friendly and helpful— gave lots of great tips about the island. The chocolate is truly amazing, like wow 🤩 Some of the best I’ve ever had!

Advertisement

veganjess86

Points +495

Vegan
19 Dec 2022

Delicious and amazing selection

Love that they are all vegan and organic. Run by a mother and daughter. So many great things, I recommend getting one of everything. They sell coffee beans too.

Pros: So many options, Nice owners

BiancaLaBarbera

Points +155

Vegan
01 Dec 2022

The best vegan chocolate I've ever had.

Seriously, in seven years of being vegan I've never found chocolate this good. If I had to pick one place on the island to recommend other vegans visit, it would be this one.

MistyStrebeckRivera

Points +54

Vegan
30 Aug 2022

Beautiful chocolate creations

Very nice selection of exquisite chocolates. Tried the chocolate chocolate truffle the peanut butter chocolate truffling and the salted caramel truffle. Three large chocolates was around $10 US. Definitely a treat. Worth it! They did offer samples of two flavors. Will be back!

Pros: Delicious , Clean, Beautiful

Cons: Pricey

snowman015

Points +87

Vegan
01 Aug 2022

Melts into you

Friendliest staff you can imagine, delicious chocolate - a little pricey but it melts inside your mouth and they know what they are doing.

ashholdridge

Points +351

Vegan
20 Jul 2022

delicious

i fell in love with this chocolate. i had to stop in before i left cozumel to bring some back with me. this is a must try. i’ve never had chocolate so good in my life.

Pros: everything is vegan, so much to choose from

BenMazaya

Points +142

Vegan
25 May 2022

Best chocolate I’ve had!

I felt like I was heaven! I bought one of every chocolate because I had to try them all! Did not disappoint

lacpsyd

Points +199

Vegan
19 Sep 2021

Sublime!!!

Been coming to Cozumel for close to 30 years. Stumbled onto this place only recently because of Happy Cow. Super friendly staff; I was informed that the owner became vegan 2 years ago and changed all of the recipes to vegan. We've sampled chocolates from some of the best chocolatiers in Europe. My favorite had always been the ridiculously over-priced, but nonetheless decadent, La Maison du Chocolat. MOVE OVER BABY!!!!!!, cuz Chocolateria Isla Bella just mike-dropped you!!!!!

There may be some slight psychological component regarding the fact that this tiny business is literally "bean to table", but there is no denying that taking the cacao bean inhouse and turning it directly into the most indescribably delicious chocolate truffles (as well as brownies, sipping chocolate, etc,) gives it a certain je ne sais quoi.

This is a divine splurge worth every peso. Forget about loving chocolate, even if you only 'like' it, this place will give you the best mouth orgasm you've ever had!!!!!

Pros: Indescribably good, Indescribablg good, Did I mention indescribably good?

JessicaCastro

Points +565

Vegan
09 Jun 2021

Amazing chocolate

Fue realmente delicioso probar los chocolates/ It was really amazing to try these vegan chocolates

Pros: Lots of options | muchas opciones , Great service | excelente servicio

BlackDot

Points +28

Vegan
23 Jan 2021

100% vegan chocolateria

It's a very small place. Keep your eyes open and than you will find it. Delicious pralines and brownies. Made of quality ingredients. Expensive.

DawnRice

Points +1085

Vegan
21 Dec 2020

Delicious bites of amazingness!!

Truffles, chocolate bars, sipping chocolate, and so much more. Everything is absolutely scrumptiously delicious.

Pros: All vegan! !, All delicious!! , 100% amazing!!

Cons: Not in the US!!

VeggieDaniella

Points +16

Vegan
11 Mar 2020

Delicious chocolate treats

Amazing bean to bar chocolate shop! We got the three bar special for $30 dollars and over the course of weeks, we enjoyed one white chocolate bar, made with local coconut instead of milk, one sea salt dark chocolate that had gorgeous fig notes and a simple two-ingredient bar with only cacao and unrefined sugar, that really blew our minds! Excellent top notch craft chocolate. We also got a box of sixteen assorted truffles (all vegan!!) Our favorites of the truffles were the salted caramel and cashew toffee. Never in my 8 years as a vegan have I been able to enjoy a buttery crunchy toffee or a chewy gooey salted caramel that tasted like this. It was SUCH a treat. The other flavours we loved were the coconut and the espresso. All were delicious! Highly recommended!

Updated from previous review on 2020-03-11

Pros: low waste packaging, fair trade, best caramel i've ever had

Cons: They don't ship worldwide

beatriz01

Points +47

Vegan
20 Dec 2019

Delicious

I went there with my family and everything we tried was delicious. I thought this place was vegan but many of the chocolates have milk in them.

Pros: Really good vegan options , Nice place

Cons: Doesn’t serve drinks , Limited seating




This page has been viewed 1872 times.