• Cafe Lush

  • (22)
    23
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Western
Take-out
Catering
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Breakfast and lunch cafe. Could get a tofu scramble, the Mo sandwich (omit rice cheese), the beet and sweet potato salad (omit feta), or the quinoa salad (omit feta). Ask to substitute tofu/tofu scramble into almost any of the breakfast dishes. Red and green chiles are vegan suitable. Open Mon-Fri 7:00am-1:30pm, Sat 8:00am-1:00pm.


Venue map for Cafe Lush
© OpenStreetMap contributors

22 Reviews

First Review by Veg21

RianneFox

Points +159

Vegan
13 Jan 2024

Fantastic Foodand Coffee

One of my favorite places to go, only downside, hours. Wonderful owner, take good care of vegans and GFs. Recommed Tofu breakfast tacos.

Pros: The tofu, Fresh, Amazing lattes

Cons: Not open weekends, Close early

Advertisement

AtlantaKate

Points +36

Vegan
15 Jul 2023

Terrific food, friendly, helpful service

It looked like the menu had been recently updated to include recommendations to make dishes vegan. I had the veggie scramble with tofu. Black beans could also be subbed. Non-dairy milk and vegan butter was also available.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-15

Pros: Delicious food., Helpful, no fuss service., Dog friendly.

plantymom

Points +214

Vegan
27 Jun 2023

Tiny, but good!

Not much seating, so we sat outside, but they have amazing breakfasts! They sub tofu for eggs in their dishes, so super easy to order. Plus we recognized they dot across the street from a Better Call Saul filming location😄

Pros: Cute shop, Convenient to downtown , Friendly

Cons: Not a ton of seating

ClockworkTwin

Points +71

Vegan
05 Jun 2023

Delicious lunch option

While there aren't many vegan choices, I found the veggie wrap hearty and delicious, especially paired with the fruit salad side. We ate at an outside table in the shade, and the staff were attentive and friendly. Many refills of tea and water.

Pros: The beans and carrots on the wrap were the best!

Cons: Not a lot of vegan choices , Mid-level price for lunch

astraldog

Points +63

Vegan
29 Mar 2023

Delicious breakfast!

The staff is talkative and friendly, the food is yummy and they have vegan cheese that is not on the menu for some reason, but they offered it for no charge.

Pros: Good breakfast spot, reasonable pricing, Outdoor seating

hellbender

Points +71

Vegan
04 Nov 2022

Great brunch spot

Great brunch spot for omnivores. Small menu, but about 1/3-1/2 can easily be veg or vegan. When they veganize something, they don’t skimp on any element, but make it truly comparable to the omni version (plant based butter and cheese, yes please!). Wish they had some mimosas!

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-04

mjs-nj

Points +55

Vegan
08 Jun 2022

Very accommodating for vegans

Ate breakfast here. Vegan options and can substitute tofu for eggs on other choices. Vegan butter available for toast also. Almond milk available for coffee. Service was good, outdoor seating was nice. Really appreciated vegan options besides oatmeal.

Pros: Tofu scramble, Good value, Large portions

11cacao11

Points +50

Vegan
24 Mar 2022

Should be 5 stars

I got their vegan breakfast burrito and it was stellar. Would have liked to sit down, but a tight schedule would not allow it. Thankfully it was a short detour off i25 and my order was ready promptly as I walked in. 5 star burrito. And I wouldnt say that lightly, as I am huge breakfast sandwich / burrito guy. Highly recommend this place for anyone in the area looking for an early breakfast.

Pros: Amazing burrito, Very kind staff, Very inexpensive

Larry74

Points +169

Vegan
04 Feb 2022

Vegan breakfast!

Always great when you can score some vegan breakfast options. The chili sauses are vegan friendly and that's a plus

Pros: Reasonable prices, Vegan options are limited but enjoyable and fillin, Friendly service

truespectre

Points +28

Vegan
11 Nov 2021

Way to go!!

Had a great breakfast to cure a hangover before a roadtrip. Perfect option when the fully vegetarian restaurants are still closed first thing in the AM. Our server was very helpful. My bean and potato burrito was awesome. The tofu scramble my SO got was also really yummy. I don't think I've ever had toast with vegan butter at a restaurant before either.

Pros: Vegan milk, cheese, and butter!!, Tofu, black beans, or both for protein option, Really good coffee

Cons: Limited vegan entree options

NicoleVanDuyn

Points +48

Vegan
31 Oct 2021

Delicious vegan options

Cute little place with friendly service and great food!

CarolynGuercio-Wisler

Points +27

Vegan
12 Oct 2021

Excellent Veg options and wonderful service

This place was delightful! Small, cozy, excellent attentive staff, delicious vegan options. I had the hash with tofu which was lightly grilled.

Tubajuba

Points +271

Vegan
07 Jul 2021

Great Spot for Breakfast

We had the tofu scrambles. They were very good. We look forward to our next trip to Albuquerque.

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-07

Pros: Great Food, Excellent Staff, Nice Interior

100%vegan

Points +564

Vegan
08 Apr 2021

Delicious

Cute little place. I had the breakfast burrito with tofu and both red and green sauce. Spice and delicious.

Pros: Fresh ingredients , Friendly staff, Good service

NoamBytes

Points +57

Vegan
10 Oct 2020

Fantastic brunch, more options than stated on here

Really cute spot, friendly staff, and very accommodating to vegans. We came for Saturday brunch, they said anything on the brunch menu could be made vegan with tofu and they had vegan cheese, as well as vegan butter for the toast. I had the vegetable breakfast hash with tofu and it was amazing, and my fiance had the breakfast tacos with tofu and subbed vegan cheese, also delicious. Cannot recommend this place enough.

Pros: Almost everything can be made vegan , Delicious food, Friendly staff

JeannieMillsSmith

Points +273

Vegan
28 Feb 2020

Delicious food

Loved our breakfast! Tacos were so filling and delicious. They had scrambled tofu but I chose eggs instead.

Pros: Tofu options

drhokis

Points +16

Vegan
03 Nov 2018

Best vegan breakfast!

Visiting from So Cal and so glad we found this family owned and operated gem of a restaurant. We got the vegan breakfast burrito and the tofu scramble and we were blown away. The fruit with the balsamic glaze along with the fantastic coffee were just as amazing.
Love the vibe from the family that runs it with a smile!
Wish they were in Cali!

Pros: Breakfast burrito, Tofu scramble, Amazing family that runs it

Cons: Nothing

dbader13

Points +2002

Vegan
11 Jul 2018

cute breakfast cafe

The menu is somewhat lacking in vegan items, but they make an awesome vegan breakfast burrito with tofu, beans, rice cheeze, and red or green chile, that's fantastic. The server wasn't familiar with "vegan" so i had to ask for this.

Magwart

Points +121

Vegan
21 Jun 2018

Vegan Breakfast Burrito :-)

This is one of the few places you can get an excellent tofu breakfast burrito! It's huge--the kind of breakfast that keeps you full all day.

They offer vegan rice cheese and smother the burrito with vegan red, green (or both). Both the red and green have pretty good heat. The potatoes are served on the side (not in the burrito). Either way, it's delicious.

They offer a choice of almond or soy milk for the coffee.

I love this place!

Pros: tofu breakfast burrito, vegan red and green chile, flavor of food

Cons: limited seating, street parking only

KGinTn

Points +174

Vegan
30 Mar 2018

a great lunch!

Enjoyed sitting outside on a beautiful day at this wonderful street corner cafe. We had the veggie wrap and the breakfast burrito. We asked for both vegan and they gladly accommodated. Ended up getting 2 breakfast burritos to go for an early morning flight. Great service and food. Wish we had this place back home!

Pros: Food, Service , Outside tables

ASomerville

Points +508

Vegan
20 Dec 2016

Yum!

Went here yesterday for lunch, and ordered the veggie wrap (on the menu but not on the menu on the website). Grilled yams, tofu, avocado, black beans, spinach...it may not sound like much but it was so good! I saw a number of other dishes that would be easily veganizable as well.

Tiny place, downtown, good service, great food...I'll definitely be back!

Pros: Delicious, Right downtown

Cons: Very small, Parking can be hard downtown

Veg21

Points +107

Vegan
30 Aug 2016

cute and quiet location

Went in and the girls didn't know what to suggest for me to eat as a vegan but I just looked on happy cow and got tofu scramble w/ spinach, onion, and tomato with fruit and potatoes on the side.

Pros: friendly staff, quiet location




This page has been viewed 5583 times.