Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
International
Western
Beer/Wine
Vietnamese
Honey
Breakfast

Vegetarian restaurant on the main road. Menu offers wraps, burgers, bun tinh tam soup and family-style meals. Soy milk available for smoothies. Confirmed re-opened and re-located August 2022. Open Mon-Sun 10:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Buddha Belly
© OpenStreetMap contributors

40 Reviews

First Review by EdenTsubery

Gemkvegan

Points +611

Vegan
26 Feb 2024

Big portions, tasty food

Decent sized portions, good food at reasonable price. Particularly enjoyed the Buddha salad. The tofu with lemongrass was ok but not the best we’ve had . The noodle soup was a very generous size with a decent amount of tofu, veg and not too many mushrooms (which I don’t like!).

Advertisement

EugeneNyunt

Points +72

Vegan
04 Feb 2024

Healthy fare

I’ve been here a few times and the food is reasonable compared to other places - it’s nothing fancy - and the ambience is pleasant.

Pros: Fresh, Mild, Convenient

MarceldeParcel

Points +45

Vegetarian
29 Jan 2024

We had a good meal

We had a nice enough meal, the pho and fried spring rolls. However, we've had tastier foods in Vietnam. Still, good place, nice staff and food that is fine.

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-19

Pros: Vegan and vegetarian restaurant

AlanaBanana

Points +1656

Vegan
07 Jan 2024

Delicioso!

Mucha variedad de platos veganos y vegetarianos. Buen precio

Pros: Delicioso

mamba

Points +1256

Vegan
27 Dec 2023

Good

Had the spicy tofu with rice. Was good, but nothing special. In my opinion, there are better options in Tam Coc.

keelyryan

Points +80

Vegan
09 Dec 2023

Great burger!

Ate here twice over 10 days and had the vegan burger both times as it was so good!

Pros: Big burger, patty and vegan sausage , Friendly staff, Quick service

AnaGuerra

Points +26

Vegan
08 Dec 2023

Great food

Quiet and clean place with very friendly staff.

jeanpauljh

Points +45

Vegetarian
24 Nov 2023

Calm corner

Nice to find this calm corner for a quick vegetarian lunch. Food could have been a little more inspired but was tasty nonetheless.

DannyBizzle

Points +80

Vegan
31 Oct 2023

Great food!

Lots of vegetarian and vegan options, with milk alternatives available for the milkshakes.

I went for the spicy tofu with rice and they asked how spicy I’d like it.

Great food and great service!

Pros: Great food, Friendly staff, Well prices

Eladia

Points +40

Vegan
11 Oct 2023

Really good

I had the stir fried glass noodles (comes with veggies and tofu). I was worried it was going to be bland because it didn't look very saucy. It was great though, good level of garlic.

daniel__ka

Points +897

Vegan
15 Apr 2023

Best veggie option in Tam Coc but don’t have high expectations.

We tried a few places in Tam Coc and this was our favorite of vegetarian/vegan ones but don’t expect anything great.

The cleanliness of the place is of the standards of this town, mediocre… Dirty floor and tables and it’s better to not look at the kitchen.

The staff is very nice and friendly but don’t speak a word of English, they don’t understand the word “vegan” or “soya milk” so it’s important to use Google Translator to make sure you are ordering something vegan.

Food was ok, tasty and good portions. They have a lot of vegan options in the menu but as I mentioned, hard to know what is vegan. It’s a vegetarian restaurant so for some dishes they use eggs and diary.

The Vietnamese coffee with soy milk was great. Spring rolls were nice. The vegan burger is good and big.

Good wifi.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-15

Pros: Lots of options, Staff friendly, Cheap

Cons: Cleanliness , Staff don’t speak English

quirino

Points +1049

Herbivore
09 Apr 2023

Best we found in Tam Coc

Very kind waitresss and we liked our food. The fruit bowl is amazing.

Louishudd

Points +135

Vegan
20 Mar 2023

No sauce in banh mi

Had the banh mi which was full of veg and tofu but didn't have any sauce so lacked flavour. Friendly staff.

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-20

bryonyhickson

Points +931

Vegan
15 Mar 2023

Overrated

We went to Buddha belly twice during our visit and were excited because of the great reviews. The food was okay but lacking flavour. The pho was nourishing & the fries and coffee were good. The burger was mid. Prices were good.

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-15

johnnycav

Points +48

Vegan
22 Feb 2023

Delicious vegan food

We had a delicious vegan dinner at Buddha Belly! We opted for some fried tofu, a Pho and some veg and tofu noodles! The food is well portioned and very tasty! Highly recommend if you’re looking for good vegan food in this area! It’s also very well priced!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Very tasty, Nice, friendly staff

CầuNốiViệtNamvàT

Points +16

Vegan
17 Feb 2023

The Best Vegan & Vegetarian in Tam Coc

LePont Buddha Belly is the best Local Vegan & Vegetarian Restaurant that i have eat in the north of Viet Nam. Good price and service.

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-17

Pros: Burger vegan, Grass noodles fried , Pizza vegetarian

Cons: Cheap , Good service, 100% vegan and vegetarian

AnniePham

Points +21

Vegetarian
04 Feb 2023

I spent 3 times for my meals here and Loved this places

The reasons I keep coming back to this truly vegetarians restaurant are : excellent food with warmly service and friendly staffs, cozy decorations, fresh vegetables and fruits make things more smoothly. I Tried Bun Tinh Tam ( Veg rice noodle soup ) is Vietnamese style for lunch and Dinner was order a Mixed Vegs Pizza - Full of delicious toppings. Pricing is plus point , it’s cheap !

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-04

Pros: All good 😊

Cons: Non things

zezekiel

Points +59

Mostly Veg
26 Jan 2023

Fine vegetarian food, but nothing life altering

Healthy food and good service but a bit basic overall. Nice decor.

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-24

CarlyEats

Points +25

Vegetarian
26 Dec 2022

Great meal

Nice vegan food and not expensive

SarahEddi

Points +41

Vegan
27 Nov 2022

Good but average

Had the curry of the day and it was good but not outstanding. Also i did not taste any curry in there. It was more like a tomato-y sauce.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, nice owner , fresh vegetables

Felixvegan

Points +26

Vegan
18 Nov 2022

There are better places in this town. Would not come back.

The food was below average and really nothing special. I had the „Meal Curry“ which turned out to be a absolute garlic massacre. Every bite of this dish was a fat chunk of raw garlic. Inedible.
The burger was really uninspired but OK. It was in lack of any sauce, so you can choose between chili sauce or ketchup to put it on the dish by yourself.

Mxpet

Points +437

Vegan
16 Nov 2022

Try the glas noodles with vegetables

Absolutely love this place. Very calm, beautiful interior and super lovely staff. Little bit more expensive than the other restaurants (e.g. glas noodles 65k) but worth the price. Vegetable tastes absolutely fresh. Burger is also okay, but I guess their strengths are the Asian dishes.

FernandaBalbuena

Points +226

Vegetarian
30 Oct 2022

Fresh & delicious food.

Delicious food with fresh ingredientes. No expensive at all in a clean & quiet place
.

Pros: Quiet place , Local and international dishes , Stuff storage

steve_brown_nz

Points +135

Vegan
23 Oct 2022

Very oily, poor ingredients

Salad was grated carrot, lettuce, onion, tomato with watery mayonnaise. Spring rolls flavourless and bathed in undrained oil. Fried rice noodles also very oily and tasteless

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Lack taste, bland, Oily

FrankFoussy

Points +20

Vegan
10 Oct 2022

Vegetarian option on the average.

I didn't click so much with the food. The fried tofu was soggy, and underseasonned. The pancake barely sweet and tasteless. The mixed veggies were fine. The fruit juice was also average.

Cons: The

MiaSerafin

Points +98

Vegan
02 Oct 2022

Delicious!

I had the fried glass noodles and they were super tasty. The dish was loaded with vegetables, which I loved. We also tried the fried tofu and it was amazing! My partner had the vegan burger and it had two different patties on it and tasted great. They could serve it with a little more fries though.
Calming music, relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff.

CathyRitchie

Points +201

Vegan
22 Sep 2022

Oasis of peace

My husband and I ate lunch and dinner several times during our short visit to Tam Coc. The food was always fresh and delicious. The owner speaks excellent English and can make almost all dishes vegan and can cater for gluten free (by using tofu instead of gluten based mock meat - be sure to check). Highly recommended is the “Buddha mixed rice”, also the smoothies with soy milk. Servings are on the large side and there are plenty of cheaper dishes, so a meal can be quite inexpensive if you wish.
Apart from the good food, the main reason we kept on coming back was that the owner radiates mood of calm happiness that is quite infectious. Buddha Belly is a calm oasis of peace in noisy Tam Coc.
Cash only

Pros: Dishes can be made vegan., Dishes can be made gluten free., Everything is made fresh.

Cons: Cash only




This page has been viewed 5639 times.