• Bombay Palace

  • (13)
    10
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Indian
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian restaurant with various vegetarian options which can be made vegan upon request, as stated on the menu. Open Mon-Sun 12:00pm-2:00pm, 5:00pm-11:30pm.


Venue map for Bombay Palace
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by VeganaSara

philwky

Points +2827

Vegan
02 Jan 2024

Nice Food… but

We both really enjoyed our food. The curries were delicious, but we felt that there wasn’t much choice and they were a bit inflexible.

For example they said they couldn’t make their madras vegan, which goes against the grain with every other Indian restaurant I’ve eaten in.

Food was good though, and was debating whether to rank 3 or 4 stars, but gave 4 as I would come back.

Advertisement

JeffVG100

Points +58

Vegan
18 Feb 2023

Delicious and authentic

Had vegan dishes: lentil daal and Alu Gobi. Served hot in mini copper pots. Service with a smile. Would come back.

Pros: Good vegan options. , Satrughan provided excellent service. , Reasonable prices.

Ilovemyfood!

Points +459

Vegan
12 Aug 2022

Keep looking!

We had an early booking (3 people) so the restaurant wasn’t busy when we ordered. Our meals took well over an hour to arrive and no apology was given. Our starters and mains all arrived together and our breads arrived cold.

They have a seperate vegetarian (Not vegan) menu but our server was very knowledgeable of which dishes were vegan or could be made vegan, which was warmly welcomed.

The food was nice but nothing spectacular and definitely not authentic.

Would I return? I’d probably try another Indian restaurant next time as there were others to choose from in close proximity.

Pros: Good knowledge of vegan dishes , Great location

Cons: Ridiculous wait time for food, Breads came out cold

KellieKanaar

Points +58

Vegan
14 Jul 2022

Yummy dinner

Went to the Frankton Road restaurant and cocktail bar (closer to the airport). Very Friendly service happy to point out which dishes were vegan. I had the mushroom Marsala and it was heaven. Would definitely go back again.

Pros: Classic Indian vibe

Cons: Vegan meals not indicated on the menu

RaneKedar

Points +28

Vegan
30 Nov 2021

Great India food

Mushroom Shimla Mirch and Vegetable Jhalfrezi were both rich and tasty.

Pros: Number of vegan options, Quick service

Cons: Vegan options not marked on the standard menu

Yian

Points +84

Vegan
29 Feb 2020

Fragment and Tasty

Vegetarian dishes have their own page on the menu. Although Vegan dishes are not clearly labeled, the staff can inform you of which dishes are vegan friendly and also which dishes can be made vegan. Very friendly service and delicious curry.

Pros: Delicious food , Great customer service , Convenient location

LenaBaumert

Points +391

Vegan
05 Dec 2019

Recommended!

Despite having no reservation, i got a table shortly after i walked in. I had the Samosas as a starter and the mushroom mirch masala. Both were really good!

Pros: Many vegan options

ElizabethYoung

Points +47

Vegetarian
12 Nov 2019

Vegetarian feast

They have a 4 person banquet including starters and 4 of your choice vego curries! Very tasty. Many many options of meals!

Pros: Lots of Vego options

Cons: Service was a little slow but they were very busy

Gabylonz

Points +984

Vegan
01 May 2019

One of my favourites in QT

Nice combination of really tasty food and nice people in an interesting place (I rather go to the Frankton one, bigger and faster service). Waiters always helps us with our choices. A lot of vegetable curries to die for. Vegetable samosa is a must. Very nice rotis too. Couldn't stop going once in a while since I went for the first time. Btw they have Curry night every Wednesday (curries are cheaper that night).

Pros: Amazing flavours, Very good service quality, Friendly staff

Cons: Serves animal products, It gets very busy, Some vegan options are not clear

DVeganChic

Points +46

Vegan
21 Apr 2019

Try the Tadka Dal!!

After eating out for days together, I was craving something simple and easy on the tummy and Bombay Palace didn't disappoint.

Pros: Quick service, knowledgeable staff, Vegan options

Cons: None

AlcoholBarista

Points +264

Vegan
03 Apr 2019

Vegan Menu & Great Food!

They have a seperate Vegan menu, a lot of options including starters, mains & sides. Very reasonably priced compared to other Indian Restaurants.

Pros: Lovely food!, Vegan Menu!, Great $ Value!

Cons: They made minor order mistakes.

AlineAnhaia

Points +971

Vegan
17 Feb 2019

Good food

Lots of vegan options. Best Indian food in the city.

VeganaSara

Points +85

Vegan
13 May 2018

Deliciously Different

Great food, it had a point of difference in the flavours from any Indian food I've eaten before - delicious! They were very helpful with selection - plenty of choice, including garlic roti which made a nice change from dry roti. Very friendly, & welcoming.

Pros: Delicious, Good selection, Helpful staff

Cons: Serves animal products




This page has been viewed 3011 times.