Bakery
Breakfast

Has vegan bagels for breakfast or lunch. Has option to make own bagel and also vegan option on menu. Has vegan aoli as well as coffee with soy milk. Relocated from 15 Church St. Open Mon-Sun 7:30am-7:00pm.


Venue map for Balls and Bangles
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by Yasminesan

channellehazel

Points +353

Vegan
31 Jan 2024

OK bagel

Got the impossible burger bagel thing... Tasted OK but quite unhealthy and oily - would've been nice if they'd thrown in a tomato or cucumber or something fresh just to balance it out. Not really many other options.

Pros: Impossible patty is always impressive, Bagel tasted all right

Cons: Wasn't very fresh feeling, Toilet is a bit of a walk away and you need a key

Advertisement

nicole_m

Points +3127

Vegan
03 Jan 2024

Delicious bagel/burger

We got the impossible burger - to make it vegan it comes in a bagel rather than a bun. It was really yummy, a good size (I couldn’t finish it at once) and came with a delicious fried pickle. I’d definitely go again. #Veganuary

Pros: Delicious burger

Cons: Not a lot of vegan options

philwky

Points +2827

Vegan
02 Jan 2024

Great Bagel

The vegan bagel here was great. Not a lot of other choice, but have the full range of plant milks and would eat here again

vintagevibe

Points +75

Vegan
26 Nov 2023

Fresh bagels and a fun PLT

As recommended, grabbed the BLT and subbed for a hash brown instead of bacon on a rosemary bagel. The bagel was super fresh and the hash was really good with the tomato, lettuce, and vegan mayo. Coffee came with a donut hole which I don’t think was vegan. You may want to ask!

tinytofu

Points +20

Vegan
21 Nov 2023

Delicious and affordable Breaky

Nice atmosphere and knowledgeable, helpful staff. I asked for a vegan breaky bagel, staff said any bagel can be made vegan by swapping meat for a hashbrown (no extra cost). I had BLGT.

BridgetHolland

Points +115

Vegan
14 Nov 2023

Delish

So tasty, bagel burger. No need to queue at Fergs!

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-14

Pros: Delicious , Cool cafe, Has cheaper options

deadendjob

Points +1814

Vegan
10 Nov 2023

YUM!

Wish I could give this 5 stars. Food was delicious.

Shiru

Points +1979

Vegan
10 Jul 2023

Amazing!!!

Skip the line for Fergburger and just come get a vegan burger at Balls and Bangles! I got the Vegan Cheese Burgel which is the impossible burger, vegan cheese, pickles, pickled onions, and yummy sauce. I picked the rosemary sea salt bagel. This was possibly the best vegan burger I've ever had! Super delicious! Also got an almond milk dirty Chai which was also really good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this place.

MalikaShrestha

Points +36

Vegan
27 Jun 2023

Yum Falafel bagel

This is a great place. The ambience, service, the BAGELS! 🤤 For drinks I ordered dirty chai with soy milk and it was so good too.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-27

Pros: Vegan options , Plants milk , Enough space

Cons: No vegan donuts

Sophieavocado

Points +214

Vegan
15 Jan 2023

I would give this 5 stars if happy cow would let me

Impossible burgel was absolutely amazing. I would queue up for this. 10/10 so good. Also fried pickles are the bomb!
Didn't try any donut options so can't speak to that sorry #Veganuary

Pros: Tastiest thing we've eaten in Queenstown

Cons: Pricey - $20 for the impossible bagel

mariobond007

Points +46

Vegan
08 Jan 2023

One good bagel one bad

The falafel bagel was really good 😊 we asked for a vegan cheese bagel and they didn’t cook it properly leaving the cheese unmelted (not even warm) making it unpleasant to eat

Coffee is good ☕️

Cons: No vegan donuts

FrolleinM

Points +1405

Vegan
09 Nov 2022

Nice little breakfast

Good coffee, nice bagel, friendly staff.
Liked that you can choose the bagel base. Missed a whole wheat option, though.

If you order "The One" obviously the bacon will not be swapped for hash browns, it will just not be put on it (does not make thr bagel cheaper).

Seem to have recently moved, location quite a construction site feel to it.

It's Queenstown, prices are accordingly.

CoteMedina

Points +392

Vegan
02 Oct 2022

Lovely place

The only reason for this place not being good enough is because there are not vegan donuts. Had the Cheese Burgel and it was great.

Cons: No vegan donuts

PlantbasedWahine

Points +64

Vegan
20 Jul 2022

Yum!

Lots of vegan options here. I had the Cheese Burgle and got to choose a bagel to have it on instead of a bun which was a bonus in my eyes. The aioli that comes with the fries is vegan too. Lovely service.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Friendly service, Affordable

Cons: No vegan donuts (sad face)

KellieKanaar

Points +58

Vegan
12 Jul 2022

Tasty

Had the CheeseBurgler which was quite good and filling. Cute detail fried pickle placed standing up in the middle of the bagel.

Pros: Warm and cosy atmosphere , Great for a quick bite

Cons: The counter desserts are not labelled vegan

MelissaL96

Points +42

Vegan
10 Sep 2020

Good Falafel Bagel

Yummy vegan option especially good for a quick on the road lunch

Pros: Good sauce and the roasted red peppers makes it!

Yasminesan

Points +1912

Vegan
17 Dec 2019

Great falafel bagel

Toasted and tasty - the falafel was just okay but the sauces made it special

Pros: Taste, Service

Cons: Falafel a bit dry




This page has been viewed 2399 times.