• Biscuits + Groovy - Food Trailer Barton Springs

  • (16)
    33
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Fast food
Take-out
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Food trailer selling breakfast and brunch foods. Dishes can be made vegan using substitutions (for a charge): has vegan cheese, vegan sausage, vegan bacon, and tofu scramble. Menu items are named after musical icons such as The Aretha Franklin. Open Mon-Fri 9:00am-2:00pm, Sat-Sun 8:30am-2:00pm.


Venue map for Biscuits + Groovy - Food Trailer Barton Springs
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by jomodv

monicam999

Points +269

Vegan
24 Feb 2024

Vegan biscuits and gravy!

They made it so easy to order vegan. Everything on the menu can be made vegan. It was very tasty. You can’t go wrong with biscuits and gravy! The OJ was also amazing and fresh. Definitely go here!

Cons: Up charges vegan replacements :(

Advertisement

Tom1973

Points +480

Vegan
09 Dec 2023

Vegan biscuits and gravy? I’m in!

It was nice to have an old favorite. Any menu item can be veganized.

Pros: Flavor , Ability to veganize

LoriKW

Points +463

Vegan
11 Jan 2023

Really good

Excellent! You can make any menu item vegan. Very filling and tasty

Pros: Anything can be made vegan

Lilie27

Points +83

Vegan
27 Nov 2022

Good breakfast

We had the hammer done began style. The biscuit was nice and the gravy a good texture. The vegan sausage was crumbly but still tasty.

Pros: Everything can be vegan

kianaavlon

Points +404

Vegan
10 Nov 2022

Great vegan biscuit

The biscuit was delicious and loved the cheese they used, melted great.

JessicaWyman

Points +28

Vegan
31 Jan 2022

Best food truck ever

Loved that all I needed to say was “make it vegan”. Phenomenal. Definitely wound going back.

Beba112

Points +509

Vegan
14 Nov 2021

Perfect heavy breakfast after a night out

I ordered The Johnny and added tofu scramble. The vegan sausage and bacon was flavorful. So filling and delicious.

There was a bit of a wait time, worth it.

jomodv

Points +122

Vegan
31 Aug 2021

Long Waits, Under-Cooked Seitan

Biscuits and groovy is delicious! Or at least it was in the old days, it seems. They have great vegan options. Everything can be made vegan - seitan bacon and tofu scramble for instance. The last handful of times I’ve gone I’ve been disappointed, unfortunately. Some toppings are almost non-existent, the seitan is undercooked and rubbery, and extremely long wait times. When I messaged them about the seitan they blamed it on new staff but it’s happened too many times for that to be the case. Wish it was better. :(

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-31

Pros: Big portions

Cons: Long waits

TaylorTXVegan

Points +235

Vegan
06 May 2021

So good went back for seconds

Order online‼️‼️if not, you will wait hours. Everything on the menu can be made vegan. My husband loved it so much he went back again. He still talks about it often how delicious it is. I haven't had a vegan gravy and biscuit that compares.
They are heavy on the black pepper on the vegan eggs even when I requested it not to be on the 2nd order it still was

Pros: Everything not vegan can be made vegan, Price

Cons: Lots of black pepper!

DeanJen

Points +4962

Vegan
19 Sep 2020

Goluptious gramarye to bolster a gravy gluttony.

Accessible by foot with some parking on the lot.

ACCVeg

Points +1341

Vegan
30 Jul 2020

Delish vegan comfort food

Fun little food truck that speaks vegan - their entire menu can be veganized right down to the scrambled eggs. Thoroughly enjoyed the Biscuits & Groovy and the Johnny Hash and topped it off with a biscuit with jam and butter - jam of the day was a pomegranate wine reduction- sophisticated and unexpected.

Pros: Entire menu can be veganized, Staff speaks vegan, Vegan comfort food

lorind13

Points +267

Vegan
13 Feb 2019

Donna Summer 🙌🏻

Both the regular vegan biscuits and gravy and the Donna Summer (b g with veg sausage, cheese, and tofu scramble) are great. Ate here a few times while in town recently. Definitely hit the spot for a quick, reasonably priced vegan comfort food breakfast.

vsvihla

Points +538

Vegan
28 Dec 2018

Amazing vegan options

Everything on the menu can be made vegan. We got the Johnny Hash and the MC Hammer. The vegan biscuits are flaky and perfect. Service is friendly and knowledgeable. At least one employee is vegan.

Pros: Delicious , Protein options , Many options and affordable

Cons: Outdoor seating only

sfio

Points +2836

Vegan
16 Sep 2018

Worth the wait

All menu items can be made vegetarian or vegan. Eggs replaced with tofu, there is also vegan bacon and sausage. Order took about 20 min. Portion was big and satisfying. The Athena Franklin I had, had a bit of a kick to it, which was fine with me but others that can’t do slice might struggle with.

Pros: Everything can be made vegan , Inexpensive

Cons: Long wait

MeowChow999

Points +263

Vegan
08 Jul 2018

No love in my food

Undercooked biscuits were very much still dough. Had this been fully baked, would have been delish. Not enough gravy, but that’s a personal preference.

Pros: Good flavors , Delicious toppings

Cons: Underbaked on a slow day

sb33333

Points +289

Vegan
25 Jun 2018

best vegan biscuits and gravy in Austin

Biscuits and Groovy veganized is so freaking delicious! The biscuits are perfect and gravy and other toppings are yummy!




This page has been viewed 4048 times.