• Bharat

  • (16)
    38
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Indian
Beer/Wine
Gluten-free
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian restaurant with vegan plates and options. Menu items are separate by regions in India and lists the ingredients. Open Tue-Sun 13:30-16:00, 19:00-23:30. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Bharat
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by EileenEs

ellavegana

Points +42

Vegan
14 Feb 2024

Decent food but pricey

Had the tofu korma which was nice, expensive for what it was. Portions not large and rice was extra. So over €17 for the korma with rice.

Pros: Vegan options clearly marked

Advertisement

anjaburto

Points +24

Vegan
24 Jan 2024

Vegan options

Ordered the tofu korma. The menu has a section for vegan options. We ordered Naan for the table and the server was very helpful to let me know (unprompted) that the naan was not vegan, and gave me another option😄

PranishaRama

Points +78

Vegan
29 Dec 2023

Vegan options available

Whilst the wait was long, once seated the service wad quick. The vegan options are great. I had the tofu masala... was very tasty. Overall was a great experience and I'd recommend it to anyone looking for vegan Indian options.

charcharbinksey

Points +18

Vegan
28 Oct 2023

Good options!

A few vegan options. Nice restaurant with helpful staff.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-28

EugeneLovesTofu

Points +1067

Vegan
10 Feb 2023

Loads of vegan options

Lots of clearly labelled vegan options. They are also happy to prepare some non-vegan dishes as vegan. The food was nice but not the best of it’s type, still enjoyable though if you want a break from Spanish. We had a take away as they are not dog friendly.

FedenRoorda

Points +2278

Vegan
25 Nov 2022

Nice food, but it was chaos

Bharat has some clearly marked vegan options on the menu which is nice. I had to wait quite long before I could order because it was really busy. I ordered the Chana vegan Masala and said that I’m vegan and ordered a Indian tea. The Chana vegan masala was nice, but not amazing.

Around me it was really chaotic. The staff didn’t know where to put the food, didn’t know the orders. A lot went wrong I guess. It wasn’t a really nice experience.

Also the tea I ordered was with milk inside, which I didn’t know. The tea came when I was already eating and they didn’t put the tea away. Luckily they didn’t charge me for the tea, so that was nice of them. I really ate there because I was hungry and went away because it was so chaotic.

mdurgan

Points +29

Vegan
06 Nov 2022

Best channa masala ever!

I've been with a group eating tasty but protein deficient meals for about a week. I started on my channel masala and ate every bit. So good!

Pros: Great vegan selection, and so tasty!

Cons: No cons from me!

ASTBarash

Points +512

Vegan
08 Oct 2022

Almost as good as my moms biryani

The authentic dish was tasty, very spicy and of big portion so it filled me up well. They have a vegan section on the menu, so choose from this list preferably to avoid misunderstandings. Inside it's a bit small with the tables very close to each other.

NoemíSanz

Points +61

Vegan
28 Sep 2022

Todo muy bueno pero…

La comida estaba bien pero hay que especificar muy bien que no comes carne, ya que en el último plato que comí encontré trozos de ternera…

Pros: Menú vegano

Cons: Contaminación cruzada, Sin leche vegetal

Yaboy

Points +40

Vegan
12 Aug 2022

Nice vegan options but nothing amazing

Good vegan food with a useful menu and helpful staff. Fairly standard Indian restaurant food with lots of English tourists

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Dedicated space in menu for vegan food, Staff helpful

Cons: Nothing special , Standard Indian food , Lots of tourists

JobDors

Points +72

Vegan
18 Jan 2022

Tasty Indian food

Very nice Indian restaurant with numerous vegan options. Staff takes your wish of vegan dishes seriously. Me and my girlfriend shared some food and it tasted amazing! I would definitely recommend this if you like Indian food!

Pros: A lot of vegan options, Affordable

Siiiiimon

Points +24

Vegan
25 Aug 2021

Okish

U have some veg options but the food is not rlr good and feels like everything smells the same…

Mariem92

Points +87

Vegan
14 Aug 2021

Muy recomendable!

Platos veganos deliciosos y ambiente perfecto. Muy recomendable.

Proudvegantraveler

Points +445

Vegan
14 May 2021

Excellent Indian

Best samosas outside of India
Very knowledgeable and friendly

Newtricionalgoat

Points +182

Vegan
24 Dec 2020

Exellent Indian food and service!

This ideally situated place in central Valencia is truly top! Even the Cobra beer was surprisingly delicious. Service is wonderful, especially the Dal was superb. The best my wife ever had. We ordrered a bit too much and the leftovers where nicely packaged for us to enjoy the day after. I can strongly recommend vegetarians to go there. Vegans really have to specify what they want😉

EileenEs

Points +337

Vegan
09 Aug 2020

Delicious flavors and great staff

We love Bharat and visit several times a month. The staff is very accomodating and will guide you to some great dishes. We enjoy the mushroom bahji, the dal tadka, and the aloo gobhi.

Pros: Loads of options, Packed with flavor, Staff is wonderful

Cons: A bit pricey for the locals




This page has been viewed 3589 times.