Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
European
Fusion
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves fish, vegan options available. Cafe offering many bowls, soups and toasts, as well as breakfast, brunch foods, salads, acai and smoothies. Two floors of seating. Open Mon-Sat 8:00am-10:00pm, Sun 9:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Beetnut
© OpenStreetMap contributors

46 Reviews

First Review by leanni

vegan_essen

Points +466

Vegan
05 Dec 2023

Gutes Frühstück

Eine große Auswahl an veganen Frühstücksoptionen. Man bestellt übers Handy und bekommt dann alles an den Tisch gebracht. Wir hatten zwei Mal den Bagel mit Scrambled Tofu, dieser hätte gerne etwas würziger sein können. Das vegane Croissant war leider sehr trocken. Würde trotzdem wiederkommen und die anderen Optionen probieren.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-05

Pros: Große Auswahl , Preis-Leistung sehr gut

Advertisement

Talik

Points +352

Vegan
15 Jul 2023

Nice and tasty. From what I understand it's completely vegetarian and don't serve meat or fish, maybe I'm wrong...

Nice and tasty. From what I understand it's completely vegetarian and don't serve meat or fish, maybe I'm wrong

HC-Zurich

15 Jul 2023

Not vegetarian, https://beetnut.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/11/Menu-ENGLISH-internet.pdf mentions salmon.

Evington

Points +2411

Vegan
28 May 2023

Good for healthy options

They have some very good salads. Some good brunch options (eg scrambled ‘egg’ bagel).

Snusi

Points +149

Vegan
27 May 2023

Delicious

The selection of dishes is large and delicious.

Pros: Big Selection, Very delicious, Helpful and kind workers

Cons: Didn’t find one yet, …, …

MariannBB

Points +3071

Vegan
07 May 2023

Great place for some healthy food in the centre

Beetnut is close to the main train station and has great opening hours. It's open from 9 am on a Sunday, which is rare in Zürich!

It has a beautiful interior and very friendly staff.

It has many vegan options, including various sweet and savoury bowls, salads, smoothies, pancakes and more.

I had an oatmylk latte, which was great.

Pros: Many healthy vegan options, Great design, Friendly staff

Affinya

Points +116

Vegan
02 Apr 2023

Excellent organic food with nice vegan options

Nice place close to the main station. Offers a variety of tasty bowls and sandwiches, awesome coffee as well as branded sustainable containers for food and drinks as merchandise. Cosy atmosphere - tables are arranged nicely and the whole location is decorated with plants.
Although every single bit is enjoyable and tasty, it's definitely a remarkable amount of money you'll spend there. Nevertheless it's absolutely worth it.

AlicjaWy

Points +454

Vegan
04 Mar 2023

Love coming back there!

Such a nice place and the food is AMAZING!

Pros: Fairly priced as for Zurich , Food is delicious!, Staff is super friendly

Cons: No one

SoWas

Points +754

Vegan
21 Feb 2023

Very nice ambience

Vegetarian-vegan restaurant. Very nice ambience. Easy to order and pay with your mobile phone at the table. We drank a cappuccino with oat milk. The apricot cake is highly recommended.

MarcBauer

Points +210

Vegan
03 Feb 2023

Das war mal nix

Also das Ambiente sieht ganz nett aus für diese Art Gastro. Ohne Handy kann Man quasi nicht bestellen und nur digital pay möglich 🤷‍♂️ Das essen sieht auf der Karte besser aus als live und wir waren sehr unzufrieden. Für diesen Preis schmeckt es nicht wirklich gut. Auch der extra Crispy Tofu war kalt und schmeckte alt. Danach war mir auch leicht schlecht und das Essen lag schwer im Magen. Ich würde dort kein zweites Mal hingehen.

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-03

Pros: Das Bier war gut

Cons: Schlechte Qualität , Nur digital bestellen und bezahlen , Preis Leistung

MichaelPotato

Points +24

Vegan
30 Jan 2023

Food, location, staff and atmosphere were great

We had avocado toast, Vuna (vegan tuna) sandwich and pancakes, all were very good.
enjoyed their coffee and in house juices

amgod

Points +80

Vegan
05 Jan 2023

Best vegan pain au chocolat

We went here for breakfast and had the pain au chocolat - best I've had in years, tastes just like the ones I had when still eating dairy! Run don't walk

Pros: Delicious pastries

Cons: Seemed to run out of options early

gcave

Points +80

Vegan
20 Oct 2022

Good breakfast/brunch options

Tasty fresh food, fast service and dog friendly. Plenty of vegan options.

thildi

Points +195

Vegan
23 Aug 2022

Super bon et sain 🌱

Beaucoup de choix et c’est délicieux

alinek

Points +190

Vegan
15 Aug 2022

Lovely place and very good food

We went to Beetnut on a Saturday for brunch, and had the pancakes which were delicious. Very tasteful and fluffy. Coffee with oat milk and almond chai latte were very good too. I will definitely go back to try other dishes !

The menu is almost fully vegan and there are a lot of different options, both sweet and savoury. Too bad they don't offer vegan croissants and other pastries.

Pros: Lots of options, Lovely location close to Zürich main station

Cons: No vegan pastries

MirjanaGuconic

Points +281

Vegan
31 Jul 2022

Relaxing Brunch in the Middle of Zurich

Almost everything is vegan here. The brunch options are very nice and they have three variations of pancakes (Tonca Bean, Classic and Chocolate with Berries). We had the Classic pancakes and they were lovely! Also the Bagel with Scrambled Tofu was delicious and very decadent. I especially love the soups that they make! Service is also very friendly. All in all a very nice place for vegan breakfast, brunch or healthy snack in between. It was almost perfect, but the smoothies were not to our taste (powdery, maybe because of protein powder).

SerainaRoman

Points +16

Vegan
28 Jun 2022

Colourful

they have lots of menues. It was good
some of them didnt made sence for me, because there was food mixed that had different flavour and dont match together

Galini

Points +3145

Vegan
02 Mar 2022

Nice and healthy

The atmosphere is very nice, with many plants.
The staff is friendly and helpful. I had the Buddha bowl, it was nutritious and fresh. I have had better bowls, but it was tasty.

Pros: Healthy options , Nice atmosphere

AlessandraCapurro

Points +286

Vegan
18 Feb 2022

High quality food

The bowls were very tasty and a great price for quality and quantity. Plus the ambience is beautiful. The only disappointment was the cheesecake, very tasty but overpriced. Plus it was supposed to be vegan but they had added honey as garnishment over it. In any case, I'll definitely come back!

Pros: All vegan menu, Beautiful interior, High quality food

Cons: Honey added as garnishment over the vegan cake

LoloPalomo

Points +2636

Vegan
16 Jan 2022

Go for add ons

I recommend to see their dishes more as a base because the add ons really made the difference from good to delicious in the end.

gurkensalat

Points +16

Vegan
10 Jan 2022

Leeecker und gesund

Es sieht hip aus, Essen schmeckt lecker, müsste eigtl als vegan markiert werden, ausser den Eiern und dem Feta als mögliche Beilage sind alle Menüs vegan.

Pros: Sehr viele vegane Optionen, Leckere Smoothies

Misanthropia

Points +2697

Vegan
05 Dec 2021

Good brunch options

Maybe I was just lucky but I really enjoyed the brunch at beetnut. They have a lot of creative options and almost everything is vegan. I had the blueberry pancakes that were and an almond golden milk which was really good and my company was also really happy with the bagel and scrambled tofu. Service was fast and friendly and the restaurant has a lovely atmosphere.

DonDuke

Points +56

Vegan
26 Oct 2021

am disappointed

Very nice restaurant, stylish. Unfortunately, the service was not in a good mood. The Buddha Bowl was comparable to an average Asian street food rice pan. And the crispy tofu that I ordered extra was cold and rubbery! Not my taste.

mummaLou

Points +119

Vegan
20 Oct 2021

Buddha Bowls galore

Good selection of various style buddha bowls, quinoa tad crunchy, interesting confusion of genres. Pricey but when in Zurich... Stylish venue and happy staff. We enjoyed it.

Peanuts

Points +452

Vegan
19 Oct 2021

Amazing coffee!

Went there for breakfast and got the pancakes and a bowl as well as some coffee and tea. Whereas the cappucino was hands down one of the best I've had in a long time I was a bit let down by the food. The bowl was technically plain rice with some plain vegetables and a bit of dressing drizzled on top... for me it was definitely lacking flavours through and through. Sure I like veggies as they are but paying 18CHF for plain vegetables and rice with a bit of sauce.... not for me. The pancakes were good even though quite sweet. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the restaurant itself nicely decorated with heaps of plants everywhere. I'd probably go back for a cappucino but foodwise not really.

Pros: Cappucino

Cons: Individual ingredients very plain

veganusefulinfo

Points +630

Vegan
18 Aug 2021

Good restaurant but not fully vegan

My partner and I visited Beetnut for a lunch and we found good food, friendly service and good looking premises. The overall experience has been very positive and we will definitely go back to Beetnut in the future. The Buddha bowl is great.

The only hiccup worth mentioning is that even though it’s menu is vegan by default, they still offer some other non-vegan options as an add on. Because of that Beetnut only appears as a restaurant with options here on HappyCow and it’s loosing lots of potential customers. It would be great if the owners addressed it in the future and removed all the non-vegan options.

Pros: Lots of healthy vegan options, Beautiful interior decor

Cons: Non-vegan ingredients still available as add on

eleabank

Points +394

Vegan
11 Aug 2021

Different cuisines in vegan bowls

This place offers a lot of different vegan bowls but they‘re all from different cuisines like for example a Poké bowl with seaweed, but also a Mexican bowl with Nachos - there‘s something for everybody. 😋

Pros: Almost entirely vegan, Different cuisines, Fresh food

Cons: A bit pricey

dudlis

Points +37

Vegan
09 Aug 2021

Fresh, almost everything vegan

Fresh, tasty, all vegan add ons like fried egg, feta, halumi




This page has been viewed 6058 times.