Lacto
Ovo
Buffet
Beer/Wine
European
Spanish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Tapas bar with vegan choices. The menu is in Spanish but the vegan options are marked. NOTE: Aug '22 reported not all vegan dishes are correctly marked, ask for the allergens guide. Open Mon-Sat 12:30-15:30, 18:30-00:00. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Bar España
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by alicekelly

StinaKuhn

Points +96

Vegan
15 Sep 2023

The labeling is not right

The labeling is really weird. Do not use the online menu. But the food was still good.

Advertisement

RaquelRodrigues

Points +36

Vegan
25 May 2023

Excelente!

Adorei! As opções vegan eram variadas excelentes! Fomos muito bem recebidas e o espaço era muito interessante

Pros: Várias opções vegan, Óptimas tapas tradicionais mas vegan, Staff atencioso e espaço agradável e tradicional

Cons: Estava um pouco cheio mas conseguimos lugar

ValentinaCapurro

Points +46

Vegan
03 May 2023

Comidas típicas mallorquinas vegan

Opciones vegan identificadas en el menú.
Tumbet y coca vegan muy ricas!

KatieHill21

Points +42

Vegan
13 Apr 2023

Poor men’s labelling

Vegan food we had was ok but basic. Didn’t feel confident when ordering as the labels on the menu were inconsistent

Cons: Inaccurate menu, hard to understand , Very few vegan options

MareeHardy

Points +50

Vegan
29 Oct 2022

Nice vegan options

I went here with my dad, though it was busy the friendly staff welcomed us and were lovely. Made aware of some labelling issues on menu from some previous reviews so was gladly able to order the vegan things! We had pan con tomate, patatas bravas veganas and coca vegana. All very tasty and hope to return during our trip! Worth a visit when in Palma

Pros: Several vegan options , Friendly staff

abbiesveg

Points +348

Vegan
01 Oct 2022

Amazing tapas!!

Menu was extensive and vegan options were clearly labelled. All of the dishes were delicious

Lucía.

01 Oct 2022

Neither the guacamole nor the vegetable Thai rolls are vegan though at Bar España. Well aware as many vegan clients told them, and still they hand out their menus with false labelling…

alinasophie

Points +69

Vegan
29 Sep 2022

Amazing restaurant

Great vegan tapas, a lot of things to choose from. Great wine and friendly staff! Should visit

Pros: A lot of vegan options

MaryEmmaFrancis

Points +146

Vegan
29 Aug 2022

Delicious tapas

I had the padron peppers, patatas bravas and vegetable tumbet😄thanks to a previous reviewer i knew to avoid some of the other options marked with a leaf as there were vegetarian not vegan. Lovely atmosphere and very popular restaurant!

goldieB

Points +178

Vegan
18 Mar 2022

Recommended local experiencia

Our host was an Argentine Man. He made us laugh and recommended us the best vegan options on the menu

Pros: Friendly team, Fast

Lucía.

Points +3274

Vegan
04 Mar 2022

False labelling ⚠️

As stated before in another review Bar España has a total of 8 clearly marked vegan options on there physical menu, of which 3 of them contain either egg and/or dairy. Furthermore the waitress is not knowledgeable about veganism, but at least she was helpful asking the kitchen to hand me out their book of allergens, so I could check myself.

Vegan tapas:
•Tumbet
•Crystal bread with tomato
•Padrón peppers
•Patatas bravas with vegan sauce
•Mallorcan flat bread, vegan

Vegan labelled tapas that contain dairy and/or eggs:
•Miniveggieburger
•Guacamole with tortilla chips
•Vegetable roll with Thai chili sauce

Last, the tapas I tried didn’t even taste amazing, rather average, tumbet and coca were ok, the patatas bravas quite oily…

LBian

Points +442

Vegan
06 Oct 2021

Would give 5 star if possible

It is hard to find a Tapas bar with so many vegan options. We were with not-vegan friends and all of us were very satisfied. Everything we had was tasty and the service quite fast. Also drinks are good and the atmosphere very traditional, we didn't feel like vegan turists. Would definitely come back.

Pros: Many options (especially Tumbet), Atmosphere, Drinks

SharneKiri

Points +546

Vegan
20 Aug 2021

Mixed thoughts and not clear labelling

The physical menu has vegan options marked but the QR code to the English menu then has symbols as well that are contradictory. Like egg or milk in a dish that says vegan on the paper menu. We questioned it and it took 3 or 4 times and lots of back and forth with waiters and chefs to clarify it. Once we got a clear idea of vegan options they were good but also they did serve a croquette that they said was vegan which was seafood. To be honest, I don’t think it’s worth the hassle and all the clarifications unless they reevaluate their menu/make them match and have legit vegan items.

Pros: Real Spanish tapas place feel

Cons: Fair few vegan things wrongly labelled , Many attempts to get a clear definitive answer , Served seafood in one dish that was ‘vegan’

alicekelly

Points +87

Vegan
18 Nov 2019

Tasty authentic tapas

Delicious authentic food with clearly labelled menu

Pros: Vegan options marked on menu, Friendly staff, Tasty and authentic!

Cons: Was really busy so we stood at the bar




This page has been viewed 3473 times.