Ban Chok Dee

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 8 reviews )

Find

20563 Douglas Crescent, Langley, British Columbia, Canada, V3A4B6

Serves meat, vegan options available. Thai cuisine restaurant where many of the menu items can be prepared vegetarian/vegan upon request. Can use vegetarian fish sauce and gluten-free soy sauce. Options are indicated on the menu. Large space. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-3:00pm, 4:30pm-9:00pm.

Categories: Ovo, Thai, Beer/Wine, Take-out, Non-veg

8 Reviews

First Review by jlynn_0

MirunaAlexandru

Points +24

Vegan
04 Jul 2021

Great Vegan options

They always accommodate me and provide me with very tasty vegan alternatives. It may be off menu but they always seem very happy and complimentary to their vegan options. Lovely staff and great food every time

vegan_vancouv

Points +189

Vegan
07 Aug 2019

Amazing curry!

There are lots of items that can be made vegan on the menu. I especially loved the curry and the peanut broccoli! The pad Thai was nothing special

Pros: Lots of veganizeable dishes

SurreyVegan

Points +34

Vegan
30 Jul 2019

Room for improvement but pretty good

We usually get the summer rolls and pad Thai. The rolls are always delicious but the pad Thai seems to have gotten wayyy more oily than it used to be. Service is okay but sometimes they seem way understaffed. Overall a solid option in a town with not so many vegan options.

Pros: Simple vegan options , Rolls are yummm, Huge portions

Cons: Oily , Slow service

Advertisement

JaySann

Points +40

Vegan
30 Nov 2018

Good once you’re able to get in

Extremely popular spot in DT Langley that I would say it’s generally full every weekend for dinner. If you’re lucky you might get a spot but if you do get inside, oh boy get ready for an adventure. Get the Yellow Curry with Tofu and you’ll thank me later. It’s better once you’re inside. Literally.

Courtnez

Points +39

Vegan
14 Oct 2018

Amazing.

Very easy to order vegan dishes. Slight modifications to menu items. Sooo good. Staff were very accommodating and service was fast! Would love to return!!

Vegantara

Points +113

Vegan
08 Apr 2018

great food

They really understand what vegan means with alternate vegan curry sauces and they even have taught vegan Thai cooking classes. We are big fans!

Keriannw

Points +41

Vegan
24 Oct 2016

amazing food

Very accommodating to vegan diets! My boyfriend and I came here for dinner, and it will probably be our new spot! I had the pineapple cashew fried rice (but vegan style) and shared the salad rolls! I was stuffed and couldn't finish my entrée. I would go back in a heart beat. However, sad to see no vegan dessert options, and the spring roll papers have egg... boo!!!!

jlynn_0

Points +16

Vegan
06 Mar 2015

great

A great little restaurant in langley. very accommodating to my gluten free vegan diet. lots to choose from on the menu. Will definitely be going back!

Pros: lots of options

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Langley Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Ban Chok Dee closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2966 times.