• ASK Italian

  • (12)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Italian
Mediterranean
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Casual dining Italian restaurant chain with outlets across the UK. Offers separate vegan menu list of appetizer breads & nibbles, salads, pasta, pizza, dessert sorbet and vegan chocolate torte as well a kids' section. Uses vegan cheese. Open Mon-Thu 09:00-22:00, Fri-Sat 09:00-23:00, Sun 09:00-22:00.


Venue map for ASK Italian
Β© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by Jester

clcooper

Points +581

Vegan
04 Nov 2023

Lentil Ragu and Garlic bread

Staff were really accommodating for a large group with one vegan, one pescatarian, one vegetarian and another veggie with a nut allergy.

Lentil ragu was nothing special and a bit bland but wasn’t expecting much. The garlic bread was great. Decent portion sizes.

Pros: Nice views, Nice interior

Advertisement

GracePlant

Points +584

Vegan
08 Oct 2023

Lovley staff and food!

If I could give 5* I would! All the staff are so lovley and accommodating to vegan options, a brilliant way to spend my birthday! Food is soooo delicious!

piggy1972

Points +24

Vegan
17 Feb 2023

Was great not now.

Lack of options.

Pros: Has a vegan option not many now shame., Nice view

Cons: Expensive ., Poor on vegan options., Used to be great come on ask .

davgothic

Points +75

Vegan
21 May 2022

Pleasantly surprised

We ordered a takeout from here via one of the mobile apps. I had the No nduja pizza and my partner has a garlic bread with mozzarisella cheese and this is not chicken skewers and we really enjoyed everything.

Pros: Food is really tasty

Cons: Limited set of options

itsmeagain

Points +474

Vegan
12 Apr 2022

Poor amount of options

Place has really gone down the pan since lockdown. Yet folk continue to write four star reviews of this place.
Went here in 2022, two of us.
Summer months. Most vegan options were gone, I guess what we ate was tasty but pricey.
Some pizza for me, partner chose pasta.
Very little on the menu, costly.
Two stars.

Cons: Few vegan options, Pricey.

EricaOldroyd

Points +78

Vegan
07 Oct 2021

Absolutely gorgous for a date night

Had olives as a starter, lagu lentil pasta and then the chocolate orange tart for pudding. They even double checked the drinks we was getting was vegan friendly before making them. Super friendly staff and very tasty food 10/10 would go again 🀀

Pros: Plenty of vegan options, Super friendly staff, Very reassuring staff for vegan options

donna4tim

Points +32

Vegan
20 Sep 2019

De-lish!

Great vegan menu, even dessert (but sadly no room left). We shared the Super Green pizza and the Lentil Ragu spaghetti - both were very tasty.

Pros: Plenty of vegan options

Veganolive1

Points +4336

Vegan
10 Aug 2019

Excellent Vegan Options

Extensive vegan menu with great options...Most of the wines are vegan too all listed on the allergen information...Ordered super green soup and dough balls then a pizza and fettuccine pasta with aubergine.

The food was delicious the soup was light but packed with flsvour, the pizza and pasta both excellent.

No room for dessert but there was a chocolate and orange tart.

Would definitely revisit Ask Italian

Pros: Vegan options, Vegan wines

KayGrego

Points +70

Vegan
14 Mar 2019

Great!

Asked for the vegan menu and between us we demolished the bruschetta, sour dough balls and pizzas. All of it was delicious, loved it.

A little part of me always feels quite sad when the vegan meals are hidden in a separate menu, if they were on the full menu I think more people would try them.

Pros: Plenty of vegan options, Friendly team

hack_man

Points +22384

Vegan
08 Jul 2018

Walking on the beaches looking at the pizzas

For a chain fix it’s a toss up between this place and Pizza Express in Scarborough. Having recently expanded the vegan menu to include more pasta options, we decided on Ask as it’s always nice to have a bit of both pizza and pasta. Always fairly priced but we had the additional bonus of a voucher code. I never tend to pay full price in the chains if I can avoid it. There are always online codes to be found. Fabulous location on the seafront in a beautiful modern building. Β£7.95 for a spaghetti pomodoro and Β£9.95 for a huge vegan pizza with toppings of your choice will leave you bursting at the seams, for a few hours at least.

Pros: Separate vegan menu , Superb location

ajwheeldon@sky.com

Points +29

Vegan
01 May 2018

Amazing for a chain restaurant

This restaurant is a revelation. There is a separate vegan menu with a good range of choice. I had Spaghetti with Lentil Ragu, which was so, so good. The underlying tomato sauce base was rich and delicious and then to this had been added a generous quantity of brown lentils and other vegetables which had been cooked to perfection. I learned later that Theo Randall works with Ask to develop their dishes so this helps explain the outstanding quality of what I had just eaten. For dessert it was a Chocolate Torte with a scoop of Raspberry Sorbet. Again the quality was outstanding. I cannot praise this restaurant highly enough. It was a joy to eat there. If Happy Cow allowed it I would give it 5*.

Pros: Good setting on Scarborough wharfe, Good and fair priced wine list, Friendly and helpful staff.

Jester

Points +49

Vegan
27 Jul 2017

Whole separate vegan menu

And stunning views, especially if you can get upstairs. Attentive staff who pointed out when we had made a non-vegan choice, just to thoughtfully check. (It was for another member of the party.)

Pros: whole vegan menu, for kids too, lovely dessert

Cons: busy, no vegan garlic bread




This page has been viewed 2248 times.