• Arka Pizzeria

  • (13)
    13
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Italian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Pizza restaurant stocking vegan cheese and vegan sucuk (sausage). Variety of vegetable toppings. Open Mon-Sat 12:00pm-11:30pm, Sun 2:00pm-11:30pm.


Venue map for Arka Pizzeria
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by MarioSuleri

__Ania__

Points +22

Vegan
01 Oct 2023

Just Meh

I was looking forward to eat at this restaurant. The mushroom appetizer was tasty with generous amount of mushroom but the vegan pizza on the menu honestly was a joke. Super super thin, invisible cheese just a layer of tomato sauce. If your reference is some of US better vegan pizza’s e.g. pizza my heart with miyoko’s cheese, you will be disappointed. If you are hungry go there for some of their appetizers. Carnivores in my group liked the place.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-01

Pros: Appetizers

Cons: Pizza

Advertisement

rionthelion

Points +274

Vegan
23 Jun 2023

Pizza Pizza Vegan Puzza!

Cool hip pizza joint that has a pizza one on the menu! For you! Just for you! Yep. Bodrum. Vegan. Pizza.

Pros: Vegan on the menu (and delicious), Vegan easily adjusted, Staff are aware

Cons: Says vegan cheese but out of vegan cheese, seems t

TheTofuTyrant

Points +1648

Vegan
21 Dec 2022

Delicious Pizza and Wonderful Vibes

This place is super cozy and the staff is so so kind. There weren’t any seats near the heat lamps so I sat at a table for a few minutes in the cold and they quickly came by to tell me I could use one of the reserved tables for a bit after it was cleared.

Pros: Vegan pizza—the first I’ve seen on a menu here

Cons: They didn’t have any vegan cheese available today

MaxAllis

Points +50

Vegan
31 Aug 2022

Delicious pizza, buzzing atmosphere

I stopped in here & managed to get a table before they got too busy. They were running a waitlist within half an hour of my arrival so if you're coming with a few people definitely worth booking ahead.

The vegan pizza was delicious & well priced, I enjoyed the mock meat (don't usually eat much of it but as it's not usually available in Turkiye I decided to try it). The service was fast & friendly, the house wine was nice. Took half the pizza to take away, generous portions. Worth a visit if you're in Bodrum!

Pros: Fast service , Vegan cheese & meat tasty , Nice laneway setting

Cons: Gets busy, best to book

Burçak

Points +139

Vegan
30 May 2022

Delicious Vegan Pizza

There’s one vegan option on the menu with plantbased cheese and chorizo but you can also ask the staff to prepare a pizza margherita with the vegan cheese. The vegan option was delicious and big enough for two of us. The price was quite reasonable compared to the ultra expensive restaurants in any summer resort in Turkey and Bodrum. Helpful and kind staff.

ShannenTunnicliffe

Points +759

Vegan
30 Mar 2022

Vegan cheese!

We loved the food here. Tried the vegan pizza, plus one with chilli and onion and we swapped the cows' cheese to be vegan.

If you split a pizza with someone it's pretty cheap. The vegan pizza was more expensive than the chilli and onion one (they charged us extra to swap the cows' cheese for vegan cheese but it still worked out cheaper).

After eating many cheese-less pizzas in turkey, it was a delight to have a good vegan cheese again.

They also said that some of the pastas are vegan/can be made vegan, but we didn't try any of those

Pros: Has a vegan pizza & can swap cows cheese for vegan, Cheap if you share a pizza (they are big)

Cons: Charge a bit more to swap cows cheese for vegan, Only one pizza labelled vegan on menu

Feyme

Points +544

Vegan
27 Jul 2020

Very stylish vegan pizza

They have only one vegan pizza with vegan cheese and vegan pepperoni which is a nice touch and change since every other pizza place offers vegan pizza with only veggies and no cheese. They also offer salads which can be made vegan easily. We really enjoyed our italian pizzeria night out here with friends.

Pros: Vegan options available

Cons: One vegan pizza, So crowded, reservation recommended , Also serves products with meat and dairy

wkanj

Points +244

Vegan
04 Jun 2019

Nice few vegan options

The Vegan pizza is good although it didn’t have the vegan cheese as it wasn’t available when we were there! The Marinara is another great none cheesy pizza option. Mushroom Bruschetta and Asparagus with Celery Purée (make sure to mention that you want it vegan without Parmesan) are great starters and the salads they serve are extremely fresh and delicious. As mentioned in other reviews the staff are friendly and helpful in turning regular menu items into vegan food if possible.

The place is cosy and the outdoor area is really nice and cute.

A bit disappointing to find the vegan pizza 2 to 3 times more expensive than regular pizzas although it didn’t have the vegan cheese when we were there!

The place has 2 listings on the app, Arka and Arka Pizzeria therefore I’m posting this review on both. The exact location is off when using Google Maps for directions so look for the place as it’s in a kind of hidden ally behind a parking lot.

Bealers

Points +63

Mostly Veg
15 Apr 2019

One Vegan option & willing to veganise others

With an explicit vegan pizza option - faux cheese and pepperoni - they were also happy to veganise a few others. The serving person also didn’t blink when I mentioned vegan and was happy to point out easily adjusted menu items. Given proximity to beach and the tables all being outdoors but in shade I was very happy to find this place.

Pardus

Points +38

Vegan
15 Feb 2019

Kendilerini geliştirmeleri gerekiyor

Vegan malzemeleri dayamışlar ve al sana vegan pizza olmuş. Bence böyle çeşitleri olan bir pizza işletmesinin ortaya enfes birsey cikartmasi gerek...

BurakDemir

Points +539

Vegan
09 Feb 2019

Superb vegan pizza

There’s one vegan pizza option in the menu and it’s really good. Bruschetta is another option for vegans. Portions are extremely big!

Jaime-LouiseRoberts

Points +41

Vegan
12 Oct 2018

Vegan pizza

There is one vegan pizza listed on the menu, it has vegan cheese and vegan style meat (wasn't keen on the vegan style meat but personal preference). Tonnes of choice of pizzas so can easily modify one of the others and ask for vegan cheese. There is also a marinara. They adapted the asparagus starters for me to take off the parmesan. This restaurant has a lovely vibe, busy but not too loud that you cant have a convo. Very affordable.

Pros: Big pizzas, Nice vibe, Very affordable

Cons: Can get busy, Cocktails too strong

MarioSuleri

Points +102

Vegan
17 May 2018

Amazing vegan pizza.

We went to Arka Pizzeria, because we heard they have a new vegan option on their menu through a friend. They offered the new „Vegan Pizza“ with vegan melty cheese and a vegan sucuk (vegan turkish sausage) the pizza was awesome. I asked if they could do a vegan version of a garlic cheese bread for starters too. They were very helpful and immediately said they can do a vegan version of the garlic cheese bread too. The waiter even informed us, that they use butter for the garlic cheese bread but they will use olive oil instead if we wish for. All in one, great service anf tasty food. Definitely recommend that place. I am happy I added this place to The Happy Cow app. Be sure to book a table before because they are full almost all the time.

Pros: Flexible for creating new vegan options, Tasty and quality food, Friendly and helpful staff

Cons: It‘s quite expensive, It‘s almost fully booked all the time




This page has been viewed 2420 times.