Vegan
Take-out
Caribbean

Caribbean cuisine restaurant and takeaway offering vegan food since Dec 2017. Makes different kinds of rice, beans, and vegetable dishes. The desserts are refined sugar free. Juice and smoothies available. Relocated from East London. Open Tue 10:00-20:00, Wed 09:00-20:00, Thu 10:00-20:00, Fri-Sat 10:00-21:00.


Venue map for All Nations Vegan House
© OpenStreetMap contributors

41 Reviews

First Review by jon active

OnPurpose

Points +92

Vegan
11 Oct 2023

Excellence in Stoke Newington

They have a take away place while the restaurant is closed for refurb.

41 Stoke Newington High Road. Not far away from Farleigh Place.

The food is great and the have a top selection of ready made juices.

Pros: Butterbean and Oyster Mushroom Curry, Sarsaparilla Tea, BLUEBERRY CAKE

thisisadrian

17 Oct 2023

Thanks for putting up this info, I’ve been hoping they aren’t closed permanently! How do you order? They don’t seem to be active on Deliveroo, Uber Eats or Just Eat

OnPurpose

17 Oct 2023

41 Stoke Newington High Road is the takeaway, not on those food delivery apps yet, it's a great space.

Advertisement

penguinlogic

Points +90

Vegan
11 Jun 2023

Fantastical

I like everything about this place. Generous portions and my god the coleslaw. Love yummy veges and heathland food

Pros: Fresh , Nutritional , So many options

DebbieWilbur

Points +261

Vegan
28 Apr 2023

Fabulous food, super friendly owners

Such a treat! We didn’t know what to have. We told her we were hungry and a selection of super delicious food duly arrived.

Pros: Super friendly and helpful, Delicious, Good variety

HanhanFedern

Points +175

Vegan
07 Apr 2023

Best of London? The All Nations Vegan House!

I first hit this place on a recommendation by a friend of mine from London.
Two things happened then
1. I fell in love with this place and kitchen immediately
2. I fell in love with East London
both factors leading to me constantly visiting again - I am from Germany, btw.

Family run business with lots of love, good vibes and female power.
Menus with grains (quinoa or black rice and beans) and wonderful mains (such as the mushroom pepper pot for example) to choose from. Beautiful salads! A lot of side dishes are also offered like homemade dumplings, crispy sea weed, yam or plantain. All best Caribbean food!

It is super sad that I cannot name most of the dishes/ingredients because I would only eat them at the All Nations and therefore do not know the names 😊
Super spicy and healthy juices and punches (including e.g. pumpkin punch or sweet potato punch) - homemade and so delicious!

The family had to relocate within Dalston after the onset of the pandemic. The All Nations is now located within a small street just a couple of minutes away from the old place.

Pros: All vegan, Super fresh and healthy, Family run and local

xyjiang

Points +133

Vegan
15 Mar 2023

All Nations has Reopened at new location!

I'm so happy that this place opened again after the fire at a location close by. Great food as usual. A lovely community spot. It also inspired me to make carribean ital food at home.

monisonfire

Points +4789

Vegan
20 Jul 2022

pleasant surprise!

lovely option in Dalston! very authentic cuisine! the boys were super nice and helpful with picking our food. we shared a meal combo between the two of us which was enough for us. rich in taste and very unique place!

Pros: lovely food, sweet place

GarethCatherall

Points +18

Vegan
02 Jul 2022

Proper tasty comfort food

Absolutely beautiful stews and sides that were full of flavour. I have found it difficult to find good vegan cake but I tried two and they were lush spiced gorgeousness and not oily at all (which is often the case with vegan cake) great prices and lovely staff too. Highly recommended.

SpiritedStrength

Points +27

Vegan
12 May 2022

Delicious Caribbean Vegan Homely Food

My friend hyped this restaurant up to me knowing how much of a vegan foodie I am. I'm a South Londoner, however I'd planned a Sunny Sunday out and about around East London, which provided an ideal opportunity to check it out. I was so impressed! The menu left me spoiled for choice and we ended up with a selection of dishes that each were rich in taste, look and nutrition. The service was very customer focused, polite, warm and friendly. I filled my belly and still had plenty to take home - murdered it on the sofa, then I slept GOOD😉This restaurant is such a gem! I'm a new fan!

symbiosis

Points +433

Vegan
23 Apr 2022

Very friendly and welcoming

I can't thank them enough for their kindness and service. my spouse and I struggled a bit finding food to eat in London (many places closing early, and far too many places closing down, sometimes it'd be 20 hours until we found some food). We came by just before their closed, and they took our order and we bought all their food, and they kindly even gave us an extra curry they had left over. We were really so very hungry so it just great to be allowed to sit for 20 minutes and just have such friendly and kind service. and the food was a delight, home-cooked, and delicious. The portion were enough that we saved some for breakfast and were also able to share something with a person down on his luck asking for some food. I also loved all their selection of literature along the walls. I can't stress this enough, support black owned businesses like this.

Pros: friendly and generous, very very very good food and portions, black owned business

cdrk

Points +815

Vegan
13 Apr 2022

Great place !

I had a chickpea mango curry with black rice, a salad and a mango smoothie, all were very tasty, the portions were big, the curry contained a nice amount of chillies.

[Edit] I went back to get black bean stew with black rice and banana-berry cake. All great.

The people working there were incredibly friendly.

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-12

Pros: Excellent food, Extremely friendly staff, Large variety of meals

Cons: Use of plastic box for the salad

badgerboy

Points +511

Vegan
19 Feb 2022

Very pleased to have made the journey

A diverse menu of food that tastes amazing and is served by the friendliest of people. Will be back!

CharlotteA

Points +257

Vegan
27 Jan 2022

AMAZING..!

Family run, home made fresh ingredients, all Vegan #Veganuary

Pros: AMAZING...!!! , All Vegan and great service , Family run business 😍

GiGata

Points +67

Vegan
26 Nov 2021

Nice food, small place

The food was really nice, they use lot of natural ingredients which is really good. The place is quite small, they dont have more than 4 tables, so I think is thought for take away.
Small plates £7
Large plates £10

Pros: They do have a lot of options

hdgale

Points +242

Vegan
05 Oct 2021

Hearty family food

Great wholesome portions with lots of character and flavour. Daily changing menu with lots of variation and short waiting times.
Arrived later in the day but let us stay half hour after closing

Sebastiansebone

Points +34

Vegan
28 Aug 2021

Nice people, good music and great food

Small and cozy place offering fully vegan Carribean menu. Nice and helpful staff. Good reggae music. Loads of books available in store.

Pros: Friendly staff , Quite big portions , Good music

AliceLisa855

Points +54

Vegetarian
26 May 2021

Delicious hearty meal

Vegan Carribbean place doing eat in or takeaway. Really delicious

veganmz

Points +204

Vegan
29 Dec 2019

Cozy place with wholesome food

A small little place that has a changing daily menu, I tried a stew with ackee and it was really good, very hearty and warming.

GarrrliCat

Points +1650

Vegan
02 Dec 2019

Good food

It’s a small family run place with good home cooked flavourful food.

Pros: Vibe, Food

TiffanyFord

Points +22

Vegan
30 Nov 2019

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G food and service !!!

This family run restaurant served some of the best food I've ever had! Everything was so flavourful and delicious and yet prepared in a very healthy way. My friend and I ordered as many things from the menu as possible and were delighted with each and every dish. We only wished the family that lovingly preparing this excellent vegan food could have adopted us!

Pros: ALL VEGAN. ALL DELICIOUS. , Restaurant run by a wonderfully friendly family

Cons: NONE. Not one. The price point is very easy on the, pocket book

BlissAlexandra

Points +261

Vegan
18 Oct 2019

Dece Caribbean vegan food

I love that they’ve now franchises! #supportblackbusinesses

Pros: Lots of options , Home cooked vibes

Cons: Bit pricey for me

kingteeb

Points +26

Vegan
07 Oct 2019

Great

Loved it. Really tasty food and a homely, friendly environment😄

Ruth Jenkins

Points +146

Vegan
21 Sep 2019

Delicious, healthy and moreish

We only found this place today - I can't believe they've been open 2 years and we only just found out! Absolutely delicious - butter bean stew was rich and aromatic and the ackee and mushroom was spicy and moreish. Plantain was sweet and coleslaw was the juiciest I've had. Green smoothy was light and fresh. Can't wait to go back.

Pros: Delicious, Healthy, Great staff

Cons: none

Sheeuni

Points +13

Vegetarian
18 Jul 2019

Can't wait to go back!

Lovely, flavoursome, wholesome food. Friendly, helpful staff. Eclectic but homely decor. The menu offers just about enough choice, but whatever you choose, it will not disappoint. Had a lovely meal here with my friend, we left with a warm feeling and full bellies :-)

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly staff, Unique feel

kim_

Points +18

Vegan
02 Jun 2019

Tasty and wholesome

We went here for dinner and loved it. Really delicious and flavoursome. Staff were friendly and informative.

OliverCharles

Points +16

Vegan
02 Jun 2019

Exemplary.

I've been to quite a few restaurants in my time, vegan or otherwise and it has to be said: None of them were as welcoming and homely as All Nations in Dalston. Excellent, caring service and fantastic food. Absolutely recommended for vegans, vegetarians AND meat eaters!

Rowse

Points +1018

Vegan
19 May 2019

Lovely home cooked food

Had a delicious meal last night. Such a lovely friendly place - like having a meal at a friend’s home. The food is really wholesome and yummy. We had a selection of the mains and sides and shared everything and it was all really good and very filling.

Pros: Fully vegan and really friendly, Delicious home-cooked food

PeterIsebor

Points +16

Vegan
14 Apr 2019

Great food and wonderful service

Came here for my 30th birthday we had a three course meal. The starter was brilliant and so was the main and it was topped off with plaintain and chocolate cake with custard. Great dishes all made with traditional African and Caribbean inspiration. So full of flavour and nutritious! We even had a delicious Sorrell wine included (non-alcoholic). If you are in the Hackney area and want some good vegan food you have to come down.

Pros: Delicious nutritious African and Caribbean dishes., Friendly service., Really good prices.

Cons: Space is limited so call ahead if you can




This page has been viewed 12753 times.