Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Organic
Mediterranean
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Spanish
Catalonian
Non-veg

Serves fish, vegan options available. Pescetarian restaurant. Large variety of vegan meals, juices, dessert (including raw options) and organic beer. Sep 2019 reported not fully vegetarian. Open Mon-Sat 09:00-17:00.


Venue map for Agape
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by Pythatom

MarthaBasq

Points +2294

Vegan
13 Feb 2024

Muchas opciones veganas en menú de mediodía

El restaurante está clasificado como omnívoro, pero solamente tienen una opción (creo recordar que era pescado).

Ofrecen un menú a mediodía con 2 platos postres donde hay buena selección de platos veganos. Definitivamente si vienes por la zona merece la pena venir a comer aquí.

Pros: Menú con opciones veganas

Advertisement

Esomsbach

Points +43

Vegetarian
21 Dec 2023

Great veggie menu

Many vegetarian and vegan choices in the unexpensive daily menu.
Apparently simple but nicely elaborated vegetable-based dishes, no fake-meat substitutes.
Sugar-free pies and cakes as dessert are (look and taste) homemade.
Friendly, quick and welcoming service.

ChiaraMigliore

Points +68

Vegan
04 Nov 2023

Almost full vegan

Very happy! The menu was almost full vegan. Delicious food and cozy ambient.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-04

Pros: Delicious food, Plenty of vegan choises

mary90

Points +49

Vegan
12 Aug 2023

Platos muy buenos

Fuimos mi pareja y yo así que probé varios platos. La ensalada de quinoa y frutas estaba muy buena, los pastelitos de patata me fliparon. Y de segundo, los “farçallets” (rollitos) de seitán estaban muy buenos también, y de postre, pasteles veganos el de manzana y canela era muy sabroso y la textura me encantó. Aunque podrían tener algo de queso vegano porque algunos platos llevan lacteos y lo cambian por semillas de sésamo o chia

Pros: Sitio muy acogedor , Muchas opciones veganas

Cons: No tienen quesos veganos

ÁureaMacia

Points +85

Vegan
16 Apr 2022

Bien

Muchas opciones veganas en un local bonito, filosofía sostenible. Atención muy buena. Dispone de un 'rincón librería'. El único fallo es que le faltó sabor y contundencia a los platos que pedimos. Restaurante agradable y correcto, pero le falta 'algo' en su cocina.

AnaMartinezDuran

Points +23

Mostly Veg
21 Nov 2021

Opciones veganas y vegetarianas. Saben lo q hacen y por qué lo hacen

Fueron muy amables porque aunque era bte tarde cuando nos encontramos con el sitio y la cocina estaba casi cerrada, nos dieron todas las facilidades para poder quedarnos. Tienen muchos libros sobre dietas saludables y los productos q ví para hacer los platos eran de las mismas marcas q yo compro para casa: celnat, la fenestra sur le cielo…

Pros: Buena situación, Buena formación para preparar los platos, Amabilidad

earthtomireia

Points +88

Vegan
10 Jun 2021

Fantástico!

Menú por 14€ con bastantes opciones veganas y elaboradas.
En cuanto a pasados comentarios, hoy no tenían ninguna opción con pescado (genial!)

Todo estaba buenísimo, sobretodo los pasteles !!!


Updated from previous review on 2021-06-10

Pros: Muy amables, Increíbles pasteles

Karmeliet

Points +34

Vegan
23 Oct 2020

Cheap & tasty meals!

Perfect if you are in Vic during week

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Cheap, Desserts

Cons: Just open for lunch

CarlosVega

Points +26

Vegan
25 Sep 2020

Restaurante casi vegano

Cierto es que tienen pescado en algunos de sus platos y en otros huevo, pero fue preguntarle a las chicas y amablemente nos dijeron todos los platos veganos (aproximadamente un 70%) que había en el menú e incluso nos ofrecieron coger uno que no estaba en la carta. El menú nos costó 14€ incluyendo, primer plato, segundo,postre, agua y pan. Buenas raciones y lugar muy agradable, volveremos!

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Amabilidad, Precio razonable

Cons: Podrían hacer toda la carta vegana, Horario limitado

GaiaTascioni

Points +34

Vegetarian
29 Aug 2020

Lugar relajante y comida variada!

El menú del día por 17 euros incluye una variedad de opciones veganas y vegetarianas (un segundo plato incluía también pescado). Se ve que la comida se prepara con amor y el ambiente resulta muy tranquilo y relajado.

Rridley81

Points +154

Vegan
02 Aug 2020

Nice place for lunch

They had many vegan options and the quinoa salad was excellent. Very friendly staff and a nice relaxed restaurant, they are doggy friendly too! We had 3 options for vegan dessert and all tasty. They also accommodated my daughter by changing dishes from the set menu. Definitely one of the better options if in Vic.

Cons: 14€ menu del dia included water and pan

seka16

Points +70

Vegan
08 Feb 2020

Great veg spot

Stopped here for lunch and had a great 3 course meal for €17:00. Staff was very helpful and identified all the vegan options on the menu. Restaurant is listed as veg friendly but everything on the menu was veg or vegan. Service was very fast. Wine was delicious and vegan too.

Pros: Lots of vegan options for each course

Rasky

Points +110

Vegan
08 Dec 2018

Lo recomiendo😋

El personal muy agradable y servicio rápido, el local también acogedor y la comida muy buena!

cabbagepatchkid

Points +211

Vegan
24 Sep 2016

Beautiful veggie/vegan lunch

From the moment we arrived at this beautiful little restaurant we knew we'd made the right choice. The waitress was so friendly, her english was excellent and she took the time without even being prompted to explain which dishes were vegan, which was so helpful. The menu was fantastic, lots of delicious things to choose from. A previous review (from 2+ years ago) stated there were meat and fish options on the menu - this is absolutely not the case now. I have posted a picture in the photo gallery showing all the starred vegan options for just their lunch time menu (the rest were all 100% vegetarian). Service was 10/10, fast but always with a big smile. We arrived just before a rush and it filled up very quickly, but it didn't feel cramped, just lively and atmospheric. The food was fantastic quality and value for money, we went away very full and happy after a chat with the lovely lady at the counter. Cannot recommend enough, we will definitely be back, especially for more of those seitan rolls and incredible vegan cakes :-)

*please note* I can only give it 4 out of 5 stars as Happy Cow will not allow 5 due to it not being fully vegetarian - however i believe the above information to be out of date 22/09/16

Pros: Excellent value, Service with a smile, Delicious, different food

Cons: None

Kukiaries

21 May 2018

I submitted the update on its veg status! :)

LillaMy

Points +64

Vegan
22 Aug 2014

VERY disappointing

I was in this place about 6 or 8 months ago on a visit to Vic because a friend recommended it. I was very, very disappointed.
The place looked quite pleasant, although it was very crowded on that day and there were far too many tables, to the point that you had to uncomfortably squeeze your way through to go to the bathroom, feeling like you were annoying other customers in your way.
My first very big disappointment, however, came when I took a look at the menu and realised, with great annoyance,that this restaurant calls itself a "vegetarian restaurant" (check their website) when in fact they had and still have one option with fish every day on the daily menu. Well I am sorry but should I remind these people that "fish" is flesh from an animal, THEREFORE IT IS NOT VEGETARIAN?? As someone who avoids eating flesh from fellow animals,I find that extremely offensive. So people from AGAPE, call yourselves something else, maybe try "healthy food restaurant" or whatever, but please not "vegetarian restaurant".

My two friends and I had booked a table previously. All the three of us found that the food was bland, very far from creative, and came in quite small portions (none of us usually eats much). For dessert there wasn't ANY vegan option. When I asked especially, they could only offer some agar-agar fruit jelly sort of cake which was, again, bland and disappointing. There was a special festivity on the town that day and I can understand that they were busy. Still, that doesn't justify that the staff were neglectful (not just slow, but also neglectful) and even unfriendly. What's worst, they brought the bill at our table without us asking -at least in Spain, a way to "politely" kick you out- when we had booked a table beforehand, had been in our table for not even 1 hour and were still eating dessert. I found that of very poor taste. Lastly, I would like to add that it was EXPENSIVE. They may have charged a special price on the menu taking advantage that it was a local festivity -understandable to some extent, but that was abusive- which was about 20 euro per person -quite expensive for Spain and in this case totally not worth it. One could think maybe it was an off day for them but it's just too much of a coincidence, as they failed in most aspects.

Pros: good location, place is maybe nice.. if less crowded

Cons: small portions, bland, expensive, not really veg, poor options for vegans, staff unhelpful and inattentive

Pythatom

Points +26

Vegetarian
19 Aug 2014

Wonderful

We had lunch with a variery of vegetarian menu options, very friendly and efficient staff, in a great setting. The quality of the freshly prepared food made it a fantastic experience: tasty and well seasoned, good combinations of ingredients, all capped by home-made desserts! All of the above for € 25 for two.

Pros: Great and tasty food, Great setting, All dishes and desserts home-made

Cons: None




This page has been viewed 4990 times.