• A World of Difference

  • (10)
    4
    Loading...
  • Health-food-store Health Store

Small, independent shop providing ethical selection of wholefoods with an emphasis on vegan and organic. Has a chiller with lots of vegan goodies. Items not in stock can usually be ordered. 10% discounts on food items for Vegan Society members and for bulk orders. The shop also stocks fair trade gifts and clothing, plus cruelty-free toiletries and green household goods. Open Mon-Fri 10:30-17:00, Sat 10:00-17:00.


Venue map for A World of Difference
Β© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by hack_man

deadpledge

Points +11397

Vegan
26 Feb 2024

Champion of the World

Fantastic shop selling pretty much all your vegan essentials including pulses, seeds, spices, herbs, treats, toiletries etc, with a very good chiller section and refill station.

I picked up a packet of tvna, an Easter egg for my nephew and some reduced vegan chocolate items, whilst my wife and young son bought a heart friendship gift and a flute. Warning:- flutes should not be played in the car on the way home though πŸ˜‚.

Definitely worth visiting here, if you're in the area.

mockingbird

27 Feb 2024

Just remembered I have visited this shop. There was nothing else in Alnwick for vegans at the time.

deadpledge

27 Feb 2024

It's such a great shop. I'd be a regular if I lived more local

Advertisement

Famar

Points +29

Vegan
16 Nov 2022

My little bit of sanctuary

I love this shop, lots of food, toiletries, crystals and a small selection of clothes, and toys and great advice should you need it.. they also now refill your bottles for toiletries etc.

Pros: Lots of choices , Very friendly lady owner.

avocado_jess

Points +2796

Vegan
01 Nov 2021

Wonderful food stop

Lovely shop filled with gorgeous traidcraft items plus loads of vegan treats! Lovely location in Alnwick.

Updated from previous review on 2019-07-06

Vegan_Elf

Points +970

Vegan
08 Jul 2021

Love this shop!

This shop is amazing. It has everything you could want from a shop! Vegan food, vegan & cruelty free toiletries, lovely fair trade clothing, accessories & ornaments & candle holders. I'll definitely will go back again when I have a chance.

Pros: All vegan food & cruelty free products., Good prices. , Also sells clothes & toys for little children.

harrietroseeee

Points +138

Vegan
03 Aug 2020

Lovely shop

This shop honestly felt like it was made for me!! Fab food range and great gift/trinket area too

SamanthaParkin

Points +238

Vegan
18 Feb 2019

Vegan essentials

Great shop for all vegan essentials that are not stocked in local supermarkets like egg replacement, vego and violife cheddar flavour. The owner (I’m guessing) is very friendly and helpful.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Friendly staff , lovely gifts

JessicaRuthGibson

Points +78

Vegan
16 Apr 2018

Hidden gem!

Nipped here for supplies when we were holidaying in Seahouses. One half of the shop is dedicated to food and whilst the fridge is small it’s absolutely packed with everything you’d need - cheese, bacon, chocolate - I was very happy!

Mollymoomoo

Points +20

Vegan
31 Aug 2017

Great selection of vegan options

A lovely shop with lots of fair trade goodies from clothes to gifts, and cards etc. A great selection of vegan store cupboard food and chilled produce.

Anne1516

Points +20

Vegan
28 Aug 2017

Vegan products

There is a lovely range of vegan products from chocolate to seitan. Lots of choice of store cupboard, toiletries and household products. Plus lots of fairtrade gifts.

Pros: Vegan choices, Friendly, Diverse selection

hack_man

Points +23096

Vegan
17 Jan 2013

It's a nice shop in a nice town

This is a nice shop selling nice things in a lovely little town in beautiful Northumberland. It's shops and towns like these that make rural places so nice to visit. The stock consists mainly of fair trade items such as bags, clothing, craft stuff and candles etc. There is one wall dedicated to foodstuffs such as fair trade, organic and vegan chocolates, condiments, mayonnaise, curry pastes, tahini, spreads, snacks and dried foods. A reasonably well stocked fridge with Redwoods products, vegan cheeses, tofu products and various meat subsitute products is at the back of the store. Things are quite expensive here but I suppose it's the only place in the town where you can get specialist items like this so you're saving by not traveling to somewhere like Newcastle or Berwick. It's worth checking out the bargain bin for nearly due date items. I will be back here again for sure.

Pros: fair trade items, specialist items, bargain bin

Cons: expensive




This page has been viewed 6022 times.