Indian
Beer/Wine
Catering
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. All dishes on the menu detail whether they contain dairy or not and many don’t. includes different rices, Indian breads and traditional Indian side dishes like vegetable bajji. Staff are accommodating and can help you create a vegan meal. Open Mon-Thu 17:30-23:00, Fri-Sat 17:00-23:00. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Mumbai Flavours
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by pink4443

deadpledge

Points +11397

Vegan
21 Feb 2024

Indian Delights

Thoroughly enjoyed our experience here where the food and staff were excellent. Lovely modern interior too.

The 3 of us shared a vegetable Jalfrezi, Pathia, Rogan Josh and Tarka Daal, with chapatis, rice and poppadoms. Each dish was very flavourful and well spiced, with the Pathia and Tarka Daal particular highlights. In total we spent just over £50.

Can't wait to return again to sample more of the menu.

Pros: Great food , Staff, Interior

Advertisement

hack_man

Points +23096

Vegan
28 Jan 2024

Tango in the Night

Absolutely first class Indian restaurant. Professional, friendly and meticulous. Just about anything can be vegan. My Madras was excellent, loaded with flavour and a perfect intensity. The Tarka Dhal was pure gold and the Bombay potatoes divine with a perfect balance of sauce and potato. A thoroughly enjoyable meal.

Pros: Nice interior , Great food , Friendly atmosphere

deadpledge

29 Jan 2024

Looks great. We'll be heading there next month after reading your review.

hack_man

29 Jan 2024

RumDude

Points +189

Vegan
25 Sep 2023

Indian restaurant with Vegan Options on the menu

Found this place by accident & pleased to see the vegan options marked on both the restaurant & takeaway menus. Friendly, helpful staff who found us vegan wines.

Pros: Vegan options clearly marked on the menu, Lots of options, Vegan wine & beer

KazVegan4Life

Points +199

Vegan
17 Jul 2023

Very accommodating

Excellent service. The staff were extremely attentive and when asked what dishes could be served vegan, they were very courteous. We chose the Coconut Chilli Ceylon with Steamed Rice (sorry, no photos) which had a delightful creamy yet slightly spicy kick. Having the VO symbol next to main dishes would be helpful.

Pros: Great service , Lovely food, Nice atmosphere

Cons: Vegan options aren’t marked

soydumplings

Points +1007

Vegan
01 May 2023

Underwhelming

After seeing the reviews on HappyCow, I was expecting great things.

There was only one vegan starter which was the mushroom puri, so we also had a side dish to start - the bindi bhaji. The mushroom puri was good, the bread it came on was a great texture but both flavours of the dishes were the same, pretty bland without any spice and very oily.

We were told for mains that we could make the vegan side dishes mains but when they came, they were small side dishes.
We got the saag aloo and Tarkha Dhall - both were a little underwhelming. Lacked any spice or flavour other than garlic. However, the potato in the saag aloo was cooked really nicely.
Was a little disappointed with the taste of all the dishes. I’m not good with spice so appreciate a mild dish, however, there was no spice at all.
Staff were friendly though!

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-16

Pros: Spice less curries , Lack of vegan starters and mains

Cons: Friendly staff

lucyblack74

Points +445

Vegan
28 Jan 2022

Knowledge staff and will tweak dishes to suit

There are a few veggie dishes on the menu that can be tweaked. Or they can just make you something you’d like! They made me an off-menu vegan bhoona and it was brilliant. The people there seem really knowledgeable so I was confident I was in good hands. There are no starters that can be veganised which is a missed opportunity for them but the main was enough for me. Nice people, relaxed atmosphere.

rebec

Points +49

Vegan
06 Aug 2021

Excellent meal

Managed to get a table and the main man suggested some vegan dishes which were so tasty including a pumpkin dish

Pros: Ask for what can be vegan , Lots to choose from

pink4443

Points +100

Vegan
05 Aug 2019

Some of the best Indian Food

Brilliant food and lots of options for vegans. Their new menu details whether each dish has dairy/meat and the staff are knowledgeable about veganism and are more than happy to help you. The best part is you can design your own curry to suit your tastes.




This page has been viewed 1432 times.