Delivery
Take-out
Catering

All-vegan food cart est. 2016. Serves organic, fusion food with a French inspired Pacific NW flair. House-made, no mock meats, generous portions. Caters weddings and special events. Previously at Spoken Moto, now at the Pantry. Open Wed-Sun 9:00am-3:00pm. Closed Mon-Tue. Closed occasionally for catering or weather - check website.


Venue map for A Broken Angel - Food Cart + Catering
© OpenStreetMap contributors

54 Reviews

First Review by JDog

Tahoevegan

Points +21

Vegan
04 Jan 2024

Fantastic 100% Vegan

Simply fantastic vegan food. The breakfast burrito was huge and I loved it.

Advertisement

SoCaliSunshine

Points +53

Vegan
28 Nov 2023

Consistently Good Vegan Spot

This is our goto food truck for lunch and weekend breakfast and Broken Angel never disappoints. Well, maybe when they sellout of our favorite— Eggplant Po’boy.

Pros: Eggplant Po’boy is the best, All vegan menu

Cons: Long wait time

Rave

Points +272

Vegan
20 Oct 2023

So good

Fresh and real and delicious- best breakfast sandwich maybe ever

Atp146

Points +246

Vegan
24 Sep 2023

UPDATED: better than last time / Over salted and inedible

UPDATE: Okay so we gave this place a second chance since it was so bad the first time but others had great things to say about it. We got the eggplant po bo and the hash. Much better! I wouldn’t say it was stellar but a HUGE improvement. The wait was only about 10 minutes (however they were not busy). The po boy was much better than the hash but overall I’m not mad about it. Still think this place has room for improvement. Original review: Honestly, I was so surprised by all the great reviews after we tried this place. They told us it would be 25 minutes, it was almost an hour. We got the breakfast burrito and the breakfast tostados. Genuinely, they were inedible. We threw them away, they just tasted like someone dumped salt on them. Also it’s not a tostada, it’s basically a taco that you can’t pick up. Such a waste of time, food and money.

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-08

Cons: Tasted terrible , Long wait times

theplantbasedsoul

Points +658

Vegan
20 May 2023

Exceeded our expectations

Everything on the menu looked so good, it was hard to decide! Especially loved the mushroom gravy. Patio seating shared with The Pantry next door. Would like to come back to try some of the non-breakfast items 😊

crystallavendersmom

Points +36

Vegan
04 Apr 2023

Great breakfast and super filling!

I got The “Big Country” which was the biscuits and mushroom gravy and house scramble. The biscuits and gravy were amazing and the scramble was awesome with a lot of great veggies in it! My friends and I also split the strawberry griddle cakes which were great to have too. We we’re also allowed to eat inside the store next door where my friends got vegan lattes and I got a vegan chai!

Krashkourse

Points +16

Vegan
26 Nov 2022

Very impressive

I was very impressed by this food truck. My sandwich was fantastic and everything else on the menu looked delicious too. They have creative flavors and a lot of choices. Highly, highly recommend! I would love to go back.

Pros: Flavor and creativity , Quality, Options

EricWishan

Points +18

Vegan
02 Oct 2022

Awesome Food Cart

Usually a little Leary of food carts but the environment this was in was awesome picnic tables umbrellas lots of people multiple carts and this place rocked as far as vegan food. Flavors were off the charts

Pros: Lots of Vegan options!

Cons: A little pricey, but worth it!

BBeets

Points +46

Vegetarian
01 Sep 2022

Come Hungry 🤤

Burrito was delicious and massive, but clean and didn’t leave you in a food coma. Perfect post-workout meal. Only critique: salsa could be less watery😄

Sweet vibe in the food truck lot as well.

Vegan4Life303

Points +625

Vegan
01 Sep 2022

Fresh food. Amazing taste

The restaurant has lots of fresh foods. The portions were HUGE for what you pay for in the entrees. The portions were small in what you pay for on the sides. I recommend the grilled wet burrito.

siemsdenise

Points +146

Vegan
11 Aug 2022

Delicious lunch

I ordered the stacked enchiladas and great flavors! Will come back again. Big portions.

Pros: All vegan

SassyFinger

Points +458

Vegan
31 Jul 2022

Best food I’ve had in Bend

A perfect example of how you can turn veggies into an incredibly tasty dish. Simple and delicious. I had the Mt. Bachelor Hash dish.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-27

CindyD913

Points +430

Vegan
25 Mar 2022

Just real food that’s tasty + vegan

Great variety of all vegan options, made with real fresh veggies. We tried the taco trio. Certainly a filling amount of tasty food, the truffle potato taco topped the tasty spectrum for us! Looking forward to trying other items from their menu soon!

Pros: Lots of tasty vegan options, Real veggies (not fake meat), Satisfying portions

-Raymond-

Points +146

Vegan
02 Mar 2022

Back to basics

Pretty simple but tasty menu, portions are big and and it’s pretty cheap. Breakfast burrito is massive. Not blown away by everything on menu but burritos are really good.

JessicaPerry

Points +199

Vegan
20 Feb 2022

Vegan Brunch? Sign me up!

Had a great vegan breakfast sandwich, packed full of flavor! Absolutely loved it and want to go back and try everything else!
The food cart area also had love music In front of the sisters. Very cool environment!

Pros: All vegan!, Very tasty, Breakfast/brunch options

Cons: Food truck - cold outside in the winter!

ConnorJamesOliver

Points +88

Vegan
19 Feb 2022

So. Much. Flavor. 😍

I ordered The “Big Country” Combo and my partner ordered the Breakfast Sandwich. Both were incredible. She also ordered the Tumeric Chai which was delightful. They have amazing breakfast options. Will most definitely be eating here again.

Pros: Amazing Mushroom Gravy, Groovy food cart atmosphere , Delicious menu

KathrynGracePeulicke

Points +84

Herbivore
06 Nov 2021

Best Vegan/Plant Based Food in Bend!

Veggies have never had it so good!
No mock meats, no fake anything, just real food done right. Griddle potatoes so good you’ll be craving them in your dreams. Last week we had the Barb-B-Q Po’Boy and my husband can’t stop talking about it. We’ve been eating at this cart for 4 years now and it just keeps getting better! Come early and come hungry! If you’re short on time you can always order online or call your order in ahead of time for a quicker pick up.

Pros: Everything is Vegan/Plant Based, Kids meals are bomb! , Well developed flavors and fresh ingredients.

Cons: Closed Monday and Tuesday. , They sell out and close early sometimes. , The secret is out! They are BUSY!

JonMosesSchickman

Points +52

Vegan
21 Aug 2021

Great lil cart with restaurant quality & friendly service

Griddle cakes with peanut butter, fresh blueberries & banana were awesome.

I usually can’t eat potatoes unless they’ve got catchup on em...which I know annoys many chefs ...but these were so perfectly cooked & seasoned & mixed with arugula greens in such a way that almost for the first time ever I didn’t need it!!

Also got a sandwich to go which was loaded with amazingly cooked veggies & sauce. The chips were great too tasted homemade.

I see some reviews saying the staff were unfriendly which seems odd to me as I found the exact opposite to be the case. I chatted with both of em for a while. It’s kinda amazing what they do out of that tiny space.

I also really appreciate that they’re open so early as I was hungry & had to continue on my journey ASAP while every other vegan place wouldn’t open for a couple hours. In general weekday breakfast is a hard time to go out for vegan food.

Passittowill

Points +3077

Vegan
14 Aug 2021

Big Yikes

Honestly one of the worst experiences. Food was absolutely terrible. This might be another case of if you haven’t eaten this style of food outside of Bend, then I can see how it would be passable to locals, but the tortillas weren’t even fully heated! Just dry in the middle. How does that even happen? The potato tacos had no flavor other than salt and the enchiladas, well, not sure how those even qualified as enchiladas. The staff made the experience even worse. The cashier had absolutely no personality and was so stoic and unfriendly. Here’s the worse part… I asked which flavor tacos were which and she took the tray and put it to her face and smelled them! Then told me which were which and how you can tell by the smell. Why on Earth would you sniff a customers food!?!? In a pandemic mind you too! Even if covid wasn’t a thing, why? why? Whyyyy would you do that?! Would never recommend this place

Pros: Vegan

Cons: Terrible food, Terrible customer service

veganlucie

Points +129

Vegan
12 Aug 2021

GREAT FOOD, unfriendly owners

The food is absolutely amazing, well thought out and yummy. High quality ingredients and aesthetic meals! The food came out quick and we ate it all!
The downside of the experience was that we could hear the owners arguing and fighting with each other the entire time in the kitchen, saying some pretty harsh things. And the worst part was that their attitude and mood was taken out on us, their paying customers:/
The woman was very unfriendly and wanted little or nothing to do with us and I found that I couldn’t say anything right that she wouldn’t correct or snap at.
Very bummed we caught them on a bad day, glad the food was good though.

Pros: All vegan, Delicious, Cute little shop

Cons: Owners were unprofessional , Unfriendly towards paying customers

joanne_a

Points +157

Vegan
29 Jul 2021

Griddles Cakes!

These were fantastic and so big that neither my hubby or I could finish them. Love the whole combo!

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-29


Updated from previous review on 2021-07-29

wiseharts

Points +1750

Vegan
26 Feb 2021

AMAZING!!!

We come here every time we’re in Bend. Always fresh and full of flavor!

ohioveghead

Points +107

Vegan
03 Oct 2020

Delicious vegan food

I highly recommend the pancakes!

KimElliott

Points +20

Vegan
11 Apr 2020

I'm here every weekend!

This is my favorite vegan breakfast spot. I come here every weekend, both Saturday and Sunday! And an occasional Friday.😄

Pros: Many gluten free options. Text order ahead of time

wrappinandrollin

Points +84

Vegan
26 Dec 2019

Absolutely amazing!

So, I’ve known about this place for at least 2 years now, but I live 3 hours away and haven’t had the chance to try them out until TODAY! I ordered the biscuit and gravy scramble, (can’t remember the name). Can I just say these are the best biscuits I’ve ever tasted?!? Holy mackerel, and the gravy was to die for. Rich even offered me more gravy because he knew I’d need it!! The vegetables were cooked perfectly and the homemade hot sauces were the perfect topper! I also ended up ordering the super burrito to have for lunch/dinner later. My daughter and husband ordered it and both scarfed them down in a matter of minutes, so I’m pretty sure that means they loved them! Can’t wait to try mine! This place is a must try if ever in the vicinity. Even if not in the vicinity, MAKE A TRIP to Bend just to eat here! Thanks Barb and Rich, my tummy is happy and full! I’ll be back for sure!

Pros: All vegan, Outstanding flavors, Friendly service

Jeff81

Points +309

Vegan
10 Nov 2019

Not just takeout

Nice seating area outside for the best breakfast and lunch food ever. The kitchen is small so be prepared to wait a bit for your food to come out. But once you get it, you won’t be disappointed.

amelia_r

Points +48

Vegan
30 Sep 2019

The best vegan food Bend has to offer

This food cart is everything. Their food is healthy and tasty! I’d say this is easily the best vegan food you can find in Bend, and even better than a lot of vegan establishments elsewhere (Portland included). The food is more than reasonably priced and the portions are huge. I’ve never had anything that has disappointed me from here - the chef is so talented and knows exactly what he’s doing with flavors. Love this food cart!!

Pros: Lots of options, Vegan food that doesn’t cost a bomb, HUGE portions




This page has been viewed 13208 times.