Vegan
Mexican
Breakfast

Restaurante vegano serving breakfast and lunch options like coffee, pozole, chilaquiles, salads, and sandwiches. Est. 2020. Open Thu-Fri 12:00pm-5:00pm, Sat 9:00am-5:00pm, Sun 9:00am-4:00pm.


Venue map for Zorro en El Huerto
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by JohnBrady

tofucat9

Points +70

Vegan
27 Jan 2024

Delicious fresh cooking

Many great options, nutritious food, great environment with indoor and outdoor seating, and very friendly staff. The lentil soup is so comforting and delicious. Other favorites are the pozole and fish tacos. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.

Pros: Many options , Friendly staff, Nutritious meals

Advertisement

lukefeilberg

Points +24

Vegan
13 Jan 2024

Delicious vegan restaurant in Tijuana Playas

Very delicious food. Really good tacos, I highly recommend the “fish” tacos! Cauliflower tacos were also fantastic.

jdixvx

Points +77

Vegan
31 Jul 2022

Another reason to visit Playas d TJ

I will return. Good tacos, pancakes, salsas, and lattes. Nice service and clean restaurant. Appreciate the shaded outdoor seating.

magallanesb

Points +20

Vegan
30 Jul 2022

Best Vegan Food in TJ!

Esté lugar es excelente! Comida vegana de alta calidad!! Todo lo que comimos nos encantó!! Desde el ceviche de coco hasta los tacos de coliflor!

Recomiendo la malteada de fresas en crema de coco y el jugo verde! No le agregan azúcar y eso para mí es muy importante!!

Nada está pasado de sal tampoco.

Pensé que el pozole no me iba a gustar pero tiene mucho sabor! Eso sí, no le agregues más chile de árbol...a lo menos que te guste mucho el picante! 😋🌶️.

No puedo esperar volver de nuevo!

Pros: Everything is good on the menu

vickilapp

Points +11

Mostly Veg
07 May 2022

Delicious

The vegan fish tacos with salad was the best item that our group ordered. Though everything was fresh and delicious. The super nachos were a yummy starter, and I loved the vegan bloody Mary.

Vduck

Points +13

Vegetarian
18 Apr 2022

Superb

Really good food. The entire menu is vegan.

Pros: Vegan options , Friendly hostess

MiriamMartínezHuizar

Points +16

Vegan
07 Dec 2021

100/100 ✨🌱🤍

Mi familia y yo llevamos años consumiendo ahí y es de nuestro restaurantes favoritos! Todo sabe delicioso🤍✨🌱

Pros: Delicioso sazón , Tienen muy buenas opciones en su menú , Muy acogedor

Maejunejuly

Points +637

Vegan
16 Jul 2021

Vegano Delight

This place has great food, great prices and the best salad dressing ever!! I will be back—mark my words!

Pros: Great Presentation and Prices!, Huge menu!, Best house salad dressing and Salsa Negra!

DelRio

Points +38

Vegan
09 May 2021

Más de lo esperado

Lugar agradable ❤
Comida deliciosa y muy abundante 🤪
Súper recomendados los tacos 🌮🌮🌮 de pescado y los súper nachos del zorro
Excelente atención.
Espero pronto poder regresar.

GingerCline

Points +936

Vegan
01 Mar 2021

Huge portions, healthy, delicious!

I ordered the fish tacos and it also came with chips and salsa and a fancy side salad with kale, sunflower seeds, carrots and pear. YUM. The tacos were really good and couldn’t finish them (rare for me lol). It was nice to sit outside in front garden area. Will definitely be back!

GlennGould

Points +140

Vegan
31 Aug 2020

5 Stars

Sr. Conejo’s is sadly gone, my favorite vegan restaurant ever. But luckily a new vegan establishment popped up at the same location. I tried to order three different items on the menu and they didn’t have any of the items...and they seemed pretty frazzled from the Sunday rush...but it’s okay. They are a new business still figuring things out.

eggplantvegan

Points +100

Vegan
26 Aug 2020

De lo mejor en Playas 🌊

Me pone algo triste que ya no sea Sr. Conejo, pero les cuento que sus good vibes son lo mejor, su comida la sirven en grandes porciones, así que prepárense 😋 su ensalada me gusta mucho y sus postres 🍰

Pros: Esta muy bonito y todo es luz.

JohnBrady

Points +103

Vegan
27 Jun 2020

Formerly Conejo

This place used to Sr. Conejo, but seems to have changed hands to new owners who have taken up the Conejo menu, and added a few new items of their own. The pozole, chilaquiles, and portobello sandwich are my favorite menu items. The pancakes are pretty good too.

Pros: Big portions




This page has been viewed 2976 times.