• Yakinori - Selly Oak

  • (7)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Japanese
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Noodle, bento, and sushi Japanese fusion restaurants. Vegetarian and vegan items are marked on the menu and includes sushi, soup, ramen, curry, salad and sorbet. Open Mon-Sun 11:00-22:00.


Venue map for Yakinori - Selly Oak
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by astropoppy

katiemall

Points +110

Vegan
06 Jul 2023

delicious!!!

this was my go-to treat myself restaurant when I lived in selly oak. lots of vegan options, all the ones I tried were delicious. good eat in, good takeaway. sad to be moving away.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-06

Pros: many vegan options, delicious!!!, vegan section on menu so easy to see options

Cons: seating could be comfier (!), outdoor seating is on a busy road (ambulances!)

Advertisement

abbiesveg

Points +348

Vegan
08 Apr 2023

Plenty of vegan options

There were loads of vegan options on the menu! We tried firecracker cauliflower and pumpkin katsu - both were delicious and the portions were massive. Felt quite expensive but student discount was nice, atmosphere was cool, a big more hectic than chilled if that’s what u like

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-30

jasminegraceg

Points +779

Vegan
08 Mar 2023

Great food

Really enjoyed the katsu cauliflower here. Can’t wait to go back again!

J28262926

Points +202

Vegan
07 Sep 2022

Tasty

Tasty, filling and lots of options. Not much to complain about really

camillac21

Points +59

Vegetarian
16 Feb 2022

Love it

Mainly had Yakinori for takeaway but it’s always been delicious!!
Poke bowls are filling and there are so much toppings to choose from.
Sushi and gyozas are nice, fresh and good.

Pros: Many veg options , Not so expensive

emmamolly7

Points +205

Vegan
01 Jan 2022

Favourite place (wish happy cow would let me rate it 5 stars x)

So many vegan options. I'm obsessed with the golden tofu with the soba noodles. The seaweed salad is also lovely.

astropoppy

Points +48

Vegan
29 May 2018

Lovely and extensive vegan options

Great Veg/Vegan Menu with lots of delicious vegan options and tasty vegan bubble teas, too! Really good service and close to the university. Favourites: vegan donburi, vegan ramen, vegan pumpkin katsu, vegan sushi, and vegan gyoza. They have stores in Birmingham Grand Central and one in Bristol on Park Street.

Pros: Plenty of nice vegan options, Big portions, Good service




This page has been viewed 2205 times.