39
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
British
European
Breakfast

Cafe located within W6 Garden Centre serving seasonal food in a botanical setting. Menu offers breakfast, brunch, and lunch foods as well vegan-friendly cakes. Dishes can be made vegan if not already. Uses local organic ingredients where possible. Uses biodegradable take away cups and all food waste is turned into energy. Formerly known as West Six Garden Cafe. Open Wed-Fri 09:00-17:00, Sat-Sun 10:00-17:00.


Venue map for W6 Garden Centre Cafe
漏 OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by Bananacake

Yoganick

Points +1142

Vegan
11 Mar 2023

Special place in the sun

Always enjoy being there. Good quality food and drinks.

Advertisement

Knutob

Points +1594

Vegan
13 Feb 2023

Beautiful and tasty

It is wonderful to see companies make good use of spaces available in the city. This caf茅 is so beautiful, old and rustique. The only noise there is hearing the trains passing over it, but it's not too bad. They have plants and beautiful interior, but the garden must be wonderful in the summer, as the caf茅 is part of a business that sells plants.

The staff is nice, and the vegan options are clearly marked. We had a home-made tomato soup and a roll filled with peas. The latter was 4/5 but the tomato soup was super tasty, definitely 5/5. I'd also give full score to the decaf latte with coconut milk I had.

Pros: Amazing tomato soup, Tasty latte, Super cute place, both inside and outside

Cons: Can be slightly annoying to hear all the trains

Sproutdancing

Points +152

Vegan
12 Jul 2022

Cute lunch spot!

Very nice surroundings. Plenty of vegan options in the full veggie cafe although the special which is the main meal (they do sausage rolls, cakes always etc) is not always vegan. Lattes are amazing!!

Pros: Delicious coffee, Good selection

Cons: Only one staff member makes service a little slow!

路X路

Points +15059

Vegan
05 May 2021

W6 Garden Centre

I developed a love (I mean obsession 馃槅) with plants during lockdown and have been to nearly all garden centers in London. This is one of my favorites. It鈥檚 cute and tranquil. They have rooms of plants decorated so nicely, it鈥檚 like a plant paradise. The cafe is amazing and super peaceful to enjoy a vegan drink on a nice day. And they even have hard to find plants too. I love W6!

AdrienLF

Points +20

Vegan
16 Feb 2020

Hidden gem with amazing coffee

Fairly small cafe but great environment and menu (veggie and vegan). The lattes were AMAZING... best Ive had in ages (they all lots of non dairy milks). Sordough hummus and olives side potatoes was an ideal brunch. Very fairly price. Will be back.

Psykie

Points +121

Vegan
15 Sep 2019

A secret plant paradise

What a beautiful place this is. I like going just to enjoy the place and have a break, drinking a cup of tea and enjoying a brunch.

Pros: Plenty of vegan options, Plant paradise, Beautiful place

Cons: Can be very busy especially the weekend

Lenene

Points +829

Vegan
08 Sep 2019

Beautiful garden centre

Edited to change to 5 stars after eating there a second time. The big salad with fresh leaves, potatoes etc. was divine!

Loved browsing the plants! My beetroot velvet latte with oat milk was delicious. I also had the mushrooms on toast with tamari sauce. I found them a bit too oily but an otherwise interesting dish. Will be back to enjoy the really peaceful atmosphere and try more dishes!

Pros: Big space with lots of greenery, Delicious drinks, Dog and child friendly

Cons: A bit too oily (mushrooms), Not just vegan

CLRtraveller

Points +6910

Vegan
16 Aug 2019

Really good gazpacho this summer!

Cafe serves vegetarian and vegan meals and treats, vegan sausage rolls and a vegan soup-of-the-day. I had the vegan Signature Burger: house-made patty, smoked ketchup, slaw, 拢12. Also had the turmeric latte made with oat milk. 30p extra for the three plant-based milks. Another summer day, I had their gazpacho, which was delicious! Last visit, I had the Garden Salad - warm baby potatoes in with lettuce, creamy dressing, radish, string beans, pea pods and samphire. Very good.
Dogs allowed inside. The cafe is directly under the tube line, so there is regular loud rumbling overhead. Outdoor seating available.

Pros: vegan soup-of-the-day, several vegan options, surrounded by plants! (it's a garden centre)

Cons: charges extra for plant-based milks, not many of the desserts are vegan

SeanDavidBurke

Points +155

Vegan
30 Jun 2019

Wonderful lunch

The food was delightful. Lots of creativity not typically seen in a cafe like this, and plenty of outdoor seating. I sampled the summer salad, tamari mushrooms and enjoyed the seasonal tart which was asparagus. The seed and nut base added a nice savoury crunch to the creamy tart. The salad was lovely, and very fresh. Enjoyed the coffee as well. I will be back again.

Pros: Mostly vegan, Delicious entrees, coffee and juice, Beautiful setting

Cons: Had cheese, egg and honey on some dishes, Only a single toilet for such a large cafe, Well hidden behind the garden centre

vanessaivy_

Points +30

Vegan
13 Nov 2018

Plant Paradise!

W6 is an excellent vegetarian cafe with lots of vegan options, including lots of cake! It has a relaxed atmosphere at the back of W6 Garden Centre and has plenty of plants (and dogs) to keep you company whilst you enjoy your coffee or lunch.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Free wifi, Speciality coffee

Viole

Points +16

Vegan
12 Aug 2018

The best veg cafe!

Amazing food and coffee. Everything is fresh, seasonal and yummy! Had the tamari, mushrooms & cashew on sourdough bread and it was the most delicious thing ever!!! Super friendly stuff and gorgeous terrace great location... couldn鈥檛 be any better!

Pros: Lots and lots of vegan options , Fresh and seasonal food + perfect coffee , Super friendly stuff

Cons: Nothing negative about them at all

LG123

Points +306

Vegan
11 Feb 2018

Good option on a sunny day

Went here to browse the plants, without realising they had a cafe. Lovely find. Great place to sit and have a drink in the sun, surrounded by nature. Partner had some cake which went down well, lots of snacks on offer.

chiarabeebe

Points +75

Vegetarian
04 Feb 2018

Delicious and Vegan friendly

I work nearby and came here for lunch and it was super. Very helpful staff, plenty vegan options (especially puddings) and a relaxing environment (plants everywhere).

I鈥檒l be going regularly!

Bananacake

Points +403

Vegan
31 Jan 2018

nice cafe

Lovely cafe with some yummy vegan options and good vibes. I had a leek tart and it was delicious

Pros: WiFi , comfy , laptop friendly




This page has been viewed 4222 times.