Vegan
Take-out
Asian
Vietnamese

Vietnamese and Asian dishes. Not connected to well being in Brabanter Str. Open Tue-Sat 17:00-21:30.


Venue map for Well Being II
© OpenStreetMap contributors

71 Reviews

First Review by coi

PlantbasedDevi

Points +419

Vegan
05 Feb 2024

3,5 Sterne

Bargeldzahlung - also Bargeld einpacken.
Es war gut aber auch nicht herausragend. Aber ich mochte, dass es leer und dadurch ruhig war. Außerdem waren die zwei Personen, die dort gearbeitet haben sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend.

Advertisement

VegiAnna

Points +3035

Vegan
11 Jan 2024

Good food & fast service

Well Being II looks like a shabby snack bar from the outside but like a real restaurant on the inside. I had the bo bia rolls, which tasted good (nothing special, but good, really,) were inexpensive and served fast.

Pros: All vegan with many options, Food tastes good, Fast service

Cons: Looks shabby from the outside

Evrinomi

Points +512

Vegan
10 Jan 2024

The food is fine, calm atmosphere

There weren’t many people and there is no music (which is a welcome change!) the food is fine

Lauchdrache

Points +894

Vegan
11 Dec 2023

Good vegan offer

The menu is full of a lot of vegan options. Sadly the coconut milk might be not vegan. So be aware of it if you wanna order something including coconut milk.

I chose the noodles with „veggie meat“. It was tasty and everything was alright with the food. Sadly service was a bit off, so it could be you need to go right through them to get attention. Furthermore I am not a fan off cash only restaurants.

For casually picking up food to go it should be a really good spot.

Pros: A lot of vegan options

Cons: Cash only, Coconut Milk not vegan

Marius_Schmidt

Points +884

Vegan
03 Nov 2023

Spitze

Tolles Restaurant. Alles vegan, die Auswahl ist verlockend. Der Frittierte Seidentofu ist sehr lecker.

Trotz moderat bis viel Betrieb (Lieferbestellungen) habe ich nicht allzu lange gewartet (~25 min?).

Pros: Sehr lecker, Freundliche Leute, Schnell

Cons: Schärfeempfindlichkeit meinerseits 😂

SaskiaClare

Points +799

Vegan
20 Sep 2023

All vegan with plenty of options

To be honest, this food (lunch menu 2) was really bland. But this is partly on me for ordering a bland sounding meal, plus I forgot to specify I wanted the vegan beef instead of tofu. I'll definitely go back and try something else from their menu!

Good to know: the cheaper lunch menu was 2€ more expensive on a Sunday.

Sarilein

20 Sep 2023

I can recommend the „real“ well being - they’re two totally different restaurants but unfortunately have the same name still. It’s in Brabanter str

SaskiaClare

21 Sep 2023

@sarilein wait I had no idea!! I'll definitely try it

MiguelDelaCasa

Points +39

Vegetarian
05 Aug 2023

Good option

Good Cook, big dishes and fine price.

johannes_1899

Points +769

Vegan
30 Apr 2023

Teuer und lecker

Lecker, obgleich vergleichsweise hochpreisig.

Sarilein

Points +17609

Vegan
04 Feb 2023

Achtung - different owner!

Achtung
Das restaurant hat noch den gleichen Namen leider, aber die Besitzerin von Well being hat es abgegeben und das Essen hier ist keineswegs das, was es mal war bzw man erwartet!
Tourist Trap alert
Well being - das Vernünftige- ist in der Barbanter Straße.
Also hier das Essen war furchtbar
Billige Ketchup Soße und ungenießbar
Nicht verwechseln mit Well Being im Friesenviertel! ’

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-24

fabmie

Points +229

Vegetarian
04 Nov 2022

Very good (READ ADDITION!)

As soon as we come back to Cologne, we will definitely go back to this place. The atmosphere is nice. The food is delicious, it is affordable and there is a rich selection of vegan dishes. really recommended.

(READ THE ADDITION!)

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-04

Pros: Good quality vegan food, Affordable, Nice place

Cons: None.

fabmie

04 Nov 2022

important addition; there appears to be several branches? On a second visit to Cologne we accidentally ended up at another branch. This was a big disappointment in terms of atmosphere and especially in terms of food! The food here was downright bad. Apparently there is a different owner but the name has been kept or otherwise something has changed.

Sarilein

04 Feb 2023

That’s right! Unfortunately the owner only has one in the brabanter str. The one at Griechenmarkt viertel is total crap haha

danone

Points +17

Vegetarian
06 Aug 2022

Lecker

Die vegane Ente war sehr lecker. Es gibt vegane Milkshakes zum Mitnehmen. Alles ist super frisch und die Bedingung ist sehr freundlich.
Allergene sind gekennzeichnet und auf Wunsch können Gerichte angepasst werden.

Pros: Ausschließlich vegan, Viel Auswahl, Große Portionen

Cons: Nicht ganz so viele Sitzmöglichkeiten

kmoffatt

Points +64

Vegan
01 Aug 2022

Great vegan duck

Tried the mango salad, vegan-fish spring roll and vegan duck stir fry. Duck in particular was tasty with crispy batter around the outside. Sauce is reminiscent of what you might expect from a good Chinese takeaway. Nice to sit outside, quite small inside.

PaulsBuffet

Points +3233

Vegan
28 Jul 2022

Good food

Fully vegan asian food.
By now this isn't THAT out of the ordinary anymore, so I need to hold it to higher stabdards.
I therefore award only 4 stars instead of 5 as it is good, but nothing special either.

Staff were very friendly.

mimelle

Points +40

Vegan
23 Jul 2022

einfach toll

es war super lecker, die besitzer*innen sympathisch, die preise sehr niedrig

Pros: alles vegan, superlecker, günstig

n99

Points +895

Vegan
23 Jun 2022

In Ordnung aber nicht überragend

Entgegen der anderen Rezensionen wurden unseren Erwartungen eher enttäuscht. Das Essen war in Ordnung, aber die Atmosphäre in dem Restaurant sehr ungemütlich. Ein großer Nachteil ist, dass dort nur bar gezahlt werden kann.

Cons: Nur Barzahlung, Ungemütlich

veg-ann-again

Points +147

Vegan
05 Jun 2022

Plan a lot of time for your visit

Food was really good. Prices low. Sizes enough to fill up.
Waitress wasn’t the best.. in a bad mood, wearing AirPods and it took really long till we got our food. We’ve waited like 45 minutes for our main dish.

Pros: All vegan , Good prices , Good taste and lot of choice

Cons: Took long , Could be cleaner , Not polite

Semiconductor

Points +658

Mostly Veg
19 Apr 2022

Nur auf einen Snack …

… da wir keinen großen Hunger hatten, aber die Rollen in Reispapier und die Reispfannkucken (Kategorie Vorspeisen) sind sehr schmackhaft.
Kleines Restaurant, aber innen doch sehr schick. Schneller und sehr freundlicher Service.
Lediglich die Getränkepreise sind etwas überzogen.

Pros: Lecker

Cons: Getränke etwas überteuert

Moa1

Points +103

Vegan
07 Apr 2022

Yes!

So good and all vegan, perfect

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-07

Pros: Very very good food , All vegan

Samsi

Points +173

Vegan
01 Apr 2022

Charmantes vietnamesisches Restaurant

Die Auswahl an Gerichten ist sehr gross und die Bedienung ist äusserst freundlich. Unbedingt vorher reservieren!

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-01

WeLoveGoodFood

Points +85

Vegan
14 Aug 2021

Great Vietnamese food

I used to live close by and enjoyed many lunches at this place during my home office time.
All I tried was very delicious and the staff is very friendly.

Pros: A lot of choices , Offers special deals for lunch , Very tasty

Cons: nothing

bradhower

Points +26

Vegan
28 Jun 2021

Sehr freundlich und konsistent gutes Essen

Very friendly staff and reliably good food.

Pros: Knusprige Ente / Crunchy duck 😍, 100% vegan

Cons: Keine Kartenzahlung / only Cash

marky_mark

Points +20290

Vegan
01 Jun 2021

Unhappy staff

Very many onions and far too much salt in food preparations (udon soup; "chicken"). Staff not happy once customers arrive. Food served outside but neither orders outside (we had to go inside all the time) nor empty items (glasses, plates) removed. Probably a bad day but this (all of this, including food preparation) happened for the second time now, so we will not come back. Nice area of town, residential yet close to inner city.

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-01

Cons: Staff seems to be unhappy.

vinja

Points +32

Vegan
04 May 2021

wirklich immer wunderbar!!

das well being ist wirklich jedes mal ein Traum! mittlerweile natürlich schon längst kein geheim tipp mehr in köln, von daher hilft es, zu den hauptzeiten zu reservieren. Das Essen ist wirklich wunderbar, ich bin jedes mal aufs neue begeistert und hab auch schon viele nicht vegane Freunde umhauen können! Die Vegane Ente kann ich nur empfehlen aber eigentlich ist alles auf der Karte empfehlenswert!

Pros: amazing vegan food, great service , location

Cons: a little busy from time to time

minimaniMO

Points +58

Vegan
15 Nov 2020

Been there a thousand times and it never gets old.

Lovly atmosphere. Kind Service & Delish Food.

Cons: Reserve if you are with more than 4

Jan_hgs

Points +458

Vegan
07 Oct 2020

Too simple

We had something for takeaway and we were a bit dissappointed because the in my opinion pricy food did Not Taste great. It was very dry and appeard like only noodles with salad.

JoJoRabbit

Points +20

Vegan
25 Sep 2020

Leckeres veganes Essen

Super leckeres Essen! Die Bowls, Curry und Frühlingsrollen schmecken sehr gut. Das Ersatzbeef schmeckt auch sehr gut. Die Bedienung war freundlich und zuvorkommend. Leider kann man nur bar bezahlen, darum nur vier Sterne.

Pros: Leckeres Essen, Gute Bedienung

Cons: Nur cash, Ambiente nicht so schön

chrisnoir

Points +674

Vegan
13 Sep 2020

Asian food at its best

Small and cosy Vietnamese/Asian restaurant serving exclusively vegan dishes. The waitress was very friendly, the waiting time totally okay and the most important thing, the food, exceptionally great. I had the Gong Bo with vegan "chicken", which came in a generous portion size and tasted just amazing. Hopefully I'll get the chance to come here more often!

Pros: Authentic Asian and Vietnamese food, friendly staff, nice and cosy place

Cons: Restrooms could use a little makeover




This page has been viewed 22537 times.