• Victoria's

  • (10)
    2
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Italian
Mediterranean
Gluten-free
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant and café with vegan meals. Includes avocado, red peppers and mushrooms on sourdough toast, roasted Mediterranean vegetable panini, penne arriabatta, vegan fajitas, Mediterranean pizzas without cheese and sorbet. Open Mon-Sun 10:00-23:30.


Venue map for Victoria's
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by KarenHorridge

JackyDeReviere

Points +2290

Vegan
14 Oct 2023

A few vegan options on the menu

A cozy restaurant with some vegan dishes on the menu .
We ordered the Victoria's Soup of the Day (which was vegan) served with bread & butter (ask for vegan butter!) and as main dish: Chick Pea & Green Lentil Dahl with crispy shallots, coriander, naan bread & lime pickle and it was very good.

Advertisement

TanitKarolys

Points +16

Vegan
10 Apr 2023

Given food with non-vegan butter after being told it was vegan

They no longer have a vegan menu- so we asked what was vegan from their current menu (making clear we were vegan) and we were suggested a few options. We ordered them all and unfortunately, after we had started eating, we realized there was butter (non-vegan) on the vegetables.
Had to ask not to be charged for what was not vegan and one lady there was very kind and apologized for the error and removed the dishes from the bill. Unfortunately another staff member mentioned we should have stated we had lactose intolerance to avoid having butter in the food...

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-10

Cons: Lack of knowledge of what vegan is, Menu does not specify what is vegan

Lindseyrigg

Points +118

Vegetarian
29 Mar 2023

Quick service and good options

Victoria's was very busy but the service was great and really fast. The staff were friendly and on the ball. There were quite a few vegetarian options which could be altered slightly to make them vegan. No specific vegan menu but with the online lactose free menu I was mostly able to work it out for myself with some consultation.
To start I chose the vegetarian haggis bonbons which had a nice flavour but were very dry and quite hard. Then for the main I chose the Mediterranean vegetable fajitas which are vegan without the sour cream. Their arrival attracted lots of attention as the plate sizzled noisily! The portion was huge and I struggled to finish it. The veg was smoky and tasty and the guacamole and salsa really complimented it. Would highly recommend the fajitas. Other vegan options on the dinner menu included a chickpea and lentil Dahl, salads, pasta and pizza where dairy cheese can be swapped out for vegan cheese. I found Victoria's to have the most vegan options in the local area.

Pros: Very quick service and attentive staff, Lots of options , Huge portions

Cons: A bit on the expensive side

rachelburns7

Points +1148

Vegan
24 Jan 2023

Dinner in Pitlochry

🌱 Chick Pea & Green Lentil Dahl
💰: £16.50
💭: this was topped with crispy shallots and vegan naan bread (which I was assured). This was creamy but a little spicey.
🤷🏽‍♀️: Order again? Yes

🌱 Margarita with Vegan Cheese
💰: £14.95
💭: pizza was small for the price. However, tasted lovely.
🤷🏽‍♀️: Order again? Yes

📝: we came here when we had tickets for the Enchanted Forest. We were struggling to find somewhere as everything was fully booked, but they managed to squeeze us in.

Pros: Variation of Vegan Options , Friendly Staff

Cons: Reservation needed (can be very busy) , Expensive

MaybritSteiner

Points +34

Vegan
09 Oct 2022

Nice Breakfast

I had the vegetarian scotish breakfast without the egg so it was vegan. The staff was really nice and they offered to mix something out of the other dishes if I would like to eat something else.

Pros: A few vegan options by request, Staff knows what vegan means, very friendly

Inamarya

Points +56

Vegan
16 Jun 2022

Shaky service

Ordered vegetarian breakfast as vegan, waiter seemed unsure of what vegan means. Nevertheless, got a supposedly vegan breakfast, taste was ok. They had vegan dahl on the menu as well.

Pros: At least some vegan options

Cons: Not very helpful or knowledgeable waiter

BerylLeunissen

Points +18

Vegan
06 May 2022

Great staff

Some vegan options, but most importantly a very helpful staff. They even modified some dishes for us to make them vegan.

AshleighChristie

Points +53

Vegan
21 Jul 2021

5 vegan options

Just one menu but server helpfully pointed out options to make things vegan. Was offered 2 pizzas, vegan fajitas, a chickpea Dahl and a pasta. I had the Dahl and it was very good.

Update - went back a second time to try the tomato pizza and it was alright but not as good as my previous meal. Lacked a lot of flavour

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-20

Pros: Filling vegan options

Cons: Quite expensive

Abbymcglone

Points +120

Vegan
07 Aug 2020

Good vegetarian options

Had a few options that were decent. We ordered a vegetarian pasta which arrived with chicken in it- must have been a mistake in the kitchen. But the staff were very attentive and dealt with the issue promptly. It wasn’t nice to receive the chicken but in the end it was all sorted and fine.

KarenHorridge

Points +26

Vegan
25 Jul 2020

Fab lunch menu!

Helpful, friendly staff, fab separate vegan menu

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Delicious, thoughtfully prepared food, Outside seating




This page has been viewed 2179 times.