Vegan
American
Western
Fast food
Take-out

Vegan fast food restaurant with several outlets, this is its flagship location (originally est. as I Love Veggie Burger). Serves items like burgers, wraps, hot dogs, bowls, quinottos, salads, and soup. Credit cards over 10 Euros only. Open Mon-Thu 12:00-22:00, Fri 11:00-22:00, Sat-Sun 12:00-22:00. Kitchen closes 30 mins before venue.


Venue map for Veggiezz - Am Salzgriess
© OpenStreetMap contributors

303 Reviews

First Review by LeilaMasson

Swissling85

Points +61

Vegan
19 Feb 2024

Good service, nice staff

An inviting restaurant, friendly staff, good service, well presented dishes, and nice food.

Advertisement

MeiMy

Points +321

Vegan
18 Feb 2024

Sehr zu empfehlen

Sehr leckeres Essen, große Auswahl, für jeden was dabei. Mehlspeisen sind ein Traum. Die Bedienung war so nett, mittlerweile fast schon unglaublich, dass man als Gast so freundlich und nett behandelt wird, einfach großartig. Es schmeckte alles ausgezeichnet, wir kommen bald wieder!

Pros: Große Auswahl an Gerichten, Mehlspeisen , Bedienung

vegansheep

Points +1949

Vegan
24 Jan 2024

Lovely staff but bland food

The waiter was really friendly and helpful and the decor was nice. I had the quinoa curry and unfortunately it didn’t really taste of anything.
The restaurant prides itself on serving healthy food, but I ended up drowning my meal in salt just to taste something.

Carlo05

Points +74

Vegan
12 Jan 2024

Such a lovely place!

I had several dinners and a lunch at the restaurant and I was very satisfied with the great selection of dishes and with the friendly attitude of the staff. I highly recommend to anyone who happens to be in the centre of Vienna. #Veganuary

Pros: Selection of dishes, Friendly atmosphere, Desserts

Cons: None

ChrisArBau

Points +24

Vegan
09 Jan 2024

Todo riquísimo!

Sitio con comida riquísima y con muy buen servicio y amabilidad

Pros: Comida, Servicio

kath_i

Points +21

Mostly Veg
03 Jan 2024

Nice petit restaurant

The restaurant is small but has a comfy feeling to it, the staff is nice and the food is delicious!

Pros: The various vegan options, The drinks, The food

Mrs.Kamelin

Points +996

Vegan
05 Dec 2023

Good food

Really liked the rainbow bowl and apple crumble. Wrap was ok, nothing special. Sacher torte was kinda dry.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-05

Pros: Kind staff, Good prices

Theolodis

Points +382

Vegan
21 Nov 2023

Good food

The main dishes were really good, but the walnut-chocolate brownie was really dry, I really can't recommend it!

Cons: The brownie is really dry

SuperVeggies!

Points +195

Vegan
19 Nov 2023

Okay but bit bland

We took the curry which we thought was a safe choice but were disappointed since it was bland and didn't have the right taste.
Staff was friendly though.

Pros: Atmosphere

Cons: Food

mira.m

Points +18

Vegan
09 Nov 2023

Horrible food, nice staff

Worst food I’ve ever had at a vegan restaurant. Zero seasoning, zero salt. The chocolate cake had zero sugar or taste. Very expensive for food that tasted like water.

The staff was very friendly at least.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-07

Cons: Extremely bland food, Expensive

SolèneLB

Points +23

Vegetarian
26 Oct 2023

Nice restaurant

The bowl is very tasty 👌

Pascal_Fankhauser

Points +28

Vegan
17 Oct 2023

Lovely food and good prices

Cute restaurant in a nice location, with nice menu and friendly staff.

Pros: Food, Price, Staff

_the_kangaroo_

Points +6123

Vegan
11 Oct 2023

great service

when i came here i ordered a cesar salad but asked to leave the tomatoes out since i don't like them. the staff was very friendly and asked whether i'd like to have them replaced with cucumber. i didn't even have to pay for that!
the salad was medium-dized and therefore 9,90€ was a very reasonable price. i really liked that they used yeast flakes as a topping dince it tasted a bit like cheese.
will probably come here again when visiting vienna.

Pros: friendly service, nice place, reasonavle prices, tasty food

seanrollinsisgmail.c

Points +389

Vegan
08 Oct 2023

Delicious

Good service and good food. Lots of different options from which to choose. And it's nice to see some healthy options in a fast food setting.

NiNaSch

Points +42

Vegan
27 Sep 2023

Sehr leckeres veganes Restaurant mit großer Auswahl

Hier findet man eine Vielzahl an unterschiedlichen Gerichten von Snacks, über Hauptspeise bis hin zu Gebäck. Die Sandwiches mit den Pommes haben uns sehr gut geschmeckt. Das Personal ist total freundlich und die Lage super. Wir kommen gerne wieder!

Pros: Großes veganes Angebot, Freundliches Personal , Angemessene Preise

LiseThomsen

Points +50

Vegan
15 Sep 2023

It's okay, but not the best out there

The place was cozy and the staff was friendly. The food was definitely not bad but it was a bit bland in taste. I had a latte macchiato which was very disappointing to be honest.

Pros: Nice staff , Cozy place

Cons: Not the greatest food , Coffee tasted like water

UnescRoad

Points +64

Vegan
14 Sep 2023

Great as usual !

Really good choice, fresh and delicious, prices are really affordable too. Recommended

Pros: Vegan Schnitzel , Friendly staff , Good wine

13RUN5

Points +206

Vegan
12 Sep 2023

Amazing vegan food & service!!!

My wife and I loved this place. Only problem is trying to decide what we’d wanted from this menu!!!

carlyvegan

Points +430

Vegan
09 Sep 2023

Lovely place

Loads of choice , casual dining ,
Nice terrace to eat on

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-09

franzlsnack

Points +433

Vegan
08 Sep 2023

Naja 🫤 eine Enttäuschung

Hatten uns sehr auf das oft gelobte Lokal gefreut und wurden bitter enttäuscht. Hatten den spicy Burger mit Beyond meat sowie eine Gyros Bowl, vegane Nuggets und Soda Zitrone.
Die Sterne gelten nur dem Service! Der war sehr nett.
Das essen und Getränke waren allenfalls so lala. Pommes waren kalt, nuggets hart und geschmacklos, Burger war nicht seine happigen 16€ wert. Die Bowl schmeckte nach Rohkost mit faden Soja Stücken. Ich liebe eine gute Bowl aber das war langweilig und uninspiriert. Das Soda zitron war leider abgestanden und warm. Vielleicht haben wir nur einen schlechten Tag erwischt aber für diese Erfahrung 50€ gezahlt zu haben tut weh.

sophiee24

Points +614

Vegan
06 Sep 2023

Okay

I had the Chicken Curry wrap, it tasted like these frozen vegetable mixes you can buy at the supermarket with a bit of chicken in it. Staff was nice tho

vanessajhh

Points +633

Vegan
04 Sep 2023

Delicious steak & Schnitzel

The food was very very delicious and the waitress really friendly.
Only the mayonnaise could be a bit creamier but apart from that everything was great

Andala

Points +652

Vegan
01 Sep 2023

Fast food menu

This restaurant is part of a chain, it serves variations on burgers, with some dishes like sushi rolls and pasta.
The place is cute and clean, the waitress was running around without stopping and we felt sorry for her.
The food was nice but nothing stood out, I had a Mac n cheese in which the sauce was a bit bland and there was a lot (and I mean something like three heaped tablespoons l) of nutritional yeast.
The sachertorte was hard and dry, the recipe needs to be adjusted for sure.
It's not a bad restaurant but neither it's anything you will remember in the future.

Yvette.hfn

Points +668

Vegan
29 Aug 2023

great atmosphere with good food

We had a Sachertorte, which unfortunately was very dry and tasteless. The drinks, on the other hand, were very tasty and the service staff was very friendly.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-29

FranzB

Points +42

Vegan
29 Aug 2023

Gutes Angebot, Torte leider etwas trocken

Wir hatten eine Sachertorte. Diese war leider etwas trocken.

LiaTraballero

Points +1880

Vegan
22 Aug 2023

Ok!

The food is exactly what you expect from a fast food chain. We had a burger and a poke bowl, both good! Service is fast. I appreciated the variety of the menu : so many offers!

phil1p

Points +314

Vegan
20 Aug 2023

Great burger and Quinoa

Great burger and the Quinoa was lovely.

Has GF options




This page has been viewed 53431 times.