Vegan
Buffet
Take-out
Vietnamese

A well-appointed small restaurant that offers daily buffet for lunch and dinner. Self-serve and all-you-can-eat style. Vietnamese dishes. Est. 2018. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-2:30pm, 6:00pm-9:30pm.


Venue map for Veggie Castle
© OpenStreetMap contributors

109 Reviews

First Review by SoleroMyke

RachelLevit

Points +364

Vegan
08 Feb 2024

So delicious. A must eat.

I really enjoyed eating at this buffet. I translated my allergies and asked what I couldn’t eat. The ladies pointed items out. Cash only.

Pros: Pho , Fried dumplings

Advertisement

imcords

Points +131

Vegan
31 Jan 2024

Excellent buffet

Lots of choice and so tasty! Very reasonably priced and fresh juices available too #Veganuary

Ally307

Points +600

Vegan
29 Jan 2024

The best vegan all you can eat buffet!!

This the THE place to go for all vegans in Vietnam! It gets busy in there for a reason. Such a big variation of buffet options: from vegan sushi, to tofu, to potato salad, rice, soup, fried vegetables & fruit. You name it! Also serves fresh fruit juices.

Pros: Pretty interior , Good buffet selection

Cons: Can get busy in the evening

hummus_sapiens

Points +957

Vegan
20 Jan 2024

Traditional viatnamese food but make it vegan

For us it was a great experience of traditional Vietnamese food. The buffet is very rich and includes fresh fruits, soups, salads, cold and hot dishes. It looks like the offerings here change daily. As typical for the country, the owners are extremely friendly and the food is reasonably priced! #Veganuary

Pros: selection and taste of food, price

SaraV.

Points +363

Vegan
05 Jan 2024

Bufé variado y bueno

Pequeño restaurante tipo bufé con opciones variadas. Comida buena y el sitio es bonito. El agua y té incluidos en el precio. 90k por persona. Volveremos.

Pros: Comida, Opciones, Precio

Fasolt

Points +50

Vegan
20 Nov 2023

Super Buffet

One of the best foods we had so far on our vacation. The price is also very good.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-20

PranavNadkarni

Points +27

Vegetarian
30 Oct 2023

Super cheap!

The buffet is only 90K VND per person. If you are an Indian, you may not want to visit here as the food is vegan. The broth was good, while the other items are pretty bland or aren't even close to what you would expect. So, do not expect a lot if you are an Indian visiting Vietnam. But, if you want to sample Vietnamese cuisine, this would be a good reasonable place.

Pros: Broth, Vatiety, Fruits

Cons: Maybe add a curry to the menu

Suzanne.kristin

Points +547

Vegan
30 Oct 2023

Just amazing!

The place is incredible! All vegan, a lot of options, very yummy, simple, healthy, free water and tea and you can get as much as you want!

nadine01

Points +651

Vegan
11 Oct 2023

AMAZING!

Some of the best vegan food I've ever eaten. The pasta and fake meat were sooo flavourful and delicious. And all for €3!!

Miri.Ze

Points +318

Vegan
23 Aug 2023

Amazing, cheap all you can eat buffet

For 90k VND you can choose between various, very delicious dishes. Recommend!

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-23

Pros: Variety, Cheap

Cha-Em

Points +3159

Vegan
29 Jun 2023

Buffet fit for a king

…but at peasant prices! (I’m attempting a castle-themed metaphor here). An all-you-can-eat buffet for only 90k dong per person. The food is flavoursome and varied, with a range of hot and cold dishes and even a make-your-own-pho station. Being our first meal in days after suffering from food poisoning, my partner and I were unable to eat much, but what we did try was tasty and kind to our stomachs. The booth seating at the back of the restaurant gave a comfy, homely feel.

Pros: Good value 💸, Booth seating 🛋️

Huraiquire

30 Jun 2023

Oh yay! You found some good food and plus for fully vegan. 💜

Cha-Em

30 Jun 2023

PlantyLisa

Points +62

Vegan
26 Jun 2023

Cheap and Cheerful

Buffets can be hit or miss but this one was great! Really cheap and all of the food we tried was really great. If you’re looking for an all vegan buffet in Hanoi - definitely make veggie castle a stop on your trip!

hannearts

Points +3608

Vegan
24 May 2023

Great buffet

Great buffet options, including drinks and desserts. Just 90K

Pros: The soup stole my heart, Many options

GiacomoG

Points +32

Vegetarian
16 May 2023

All you can eat buffet for 90K

Excellent vegan buffet for 90K dong (70K on Tuesday, except when it falls on the first or 15th day of the lunar calendar).

The place is quite nice and well designed.

Deserves all the praise.

Zeberka12

Points +1405

Vegan
13 May 2023

👍

Definitely, a place to visit ;)
Good variety of food, at a decent price 😁
Although the food was a bit cold at around 1 pm 🙈

Jazzmina

Points +126

Vegan
29 Apr 2023

The best vegan place in Hanoi

Veggie Castle is the best vegan restaurant in Hanoi. Such a variety of buffet dishes for the best price you will find in the world. It is only 90000 dong. Each day the menu is different, there are rice dishes, tofu, lots of mushrooms, vegetables...And I tried was so well prepared. There is always a choice of three soups, tea and water are free. You can order extra fruit juices for a reasonable price. Just missing some desserts but that is usual in Vietnamese restaurants anyway. I highly recommend it for a good eat.

Pros: Different menu each day, A lot of dishes, Everything is delicious

Cons: Away the city crnter, No deserts

carlyvegan

Points +430

Vegan
23 Apr 2023

Amazing all you can eat buffet

Amazing all you can buffet for about £3 delicious and fresh 100% go here

Annanas3

Points +385

Vegetarian
02 Apr 2023

Nice vegan buffet and cheap

The food was very tasty and it sooo cheap! We went there few times, worth the visit.

Pros: All is vegan, Nice atmosphere, Free tea and water

Cons: The staff was eating some fish the table next to, us... I like to see no killed animals when I , visit vegan places... That's the purpose.

jaccc3

Points +21

Vegetarian
10 Mar 2023

Cheap vegan buffet

Cheap vegan buffet, but not sooo much choice. Water and tea are also free!

MathewWilliam

Points +534

Vegan
06 Mar 2023

Where to Start

Friendly welcoming
Please dont be put off if the front room is full / busy
There are at least 4 dining areas accross multiple levels, with mating buffets on each level

The food is plenty-full / regularly topped up & so fresh !

Thanks for having me 🤤♥️

Pros: Friendly staff, Amazing food, 80k !!! 🤤

Aussietraveller

Points +490

Vegan
16 Feb 2023

Amazing!!!

The food here is so so good and so affordable! They have a buffet for 80,000 VND. Highly recommend

CatBoyd

Points +96

Vegan
15 Feb 2023

Flavoursome

Each item off the all you can eat was outstanding. 80k for a really high quality vegan buffet.

Pros: All you can eat, Friendly staff, Free water

TalR

Points +327

Vegan
12 Feb 2023

Best food I had in Hanoi

A must visit if you're in the city

GabiBlue

Points +628

Vegan
03 Feb 2023

super busy but so good

we got here around lunch time and it was super packed you could barely move but a good sign it was very popular with locals. a lot of nice options and all really tasty we really enjoyed it.

raimis

Points +297

Vegan
11 Jan 2023

Love everything about it

Seriously amazing place - go visit them! 🖤

ThomasdeHeus

Points +853

Vegan
11 Jan 2023

One of the best vegan buffets we found in Vietnam

Title says it all. Amazing on price, quality, range, atmosphere and staff. Don't miss if in Hanoi (and skip lunch before coming!)

AudElleMcP

Points +87

Vegan
08 Jan 2023

Best vegan buffet in Hanoi 🤩

I was sooo happy to find this. The food was amazing & plentiful & cheap! 80,000 dong for buffet. Good soup, salad, tofu dishes, wontons, nice atmosphere. Fresh juice for order. Would go back again and again😄 #Veganuary




This page has been viewed 18659 times.