Vegan
Chinese
Buffet
Take-out
Asian

Asian style vegan food. Lunch time is buffet. Reported fully vegan as of 2010. Accepts cash payments. Please note that many businesses in Sweden are cashless. Open Mon-Fri 11:30-15:00, Sat-Sun 13:00-21:00.


Venue map for Vegegården
© OpenStreetMap contributors

171 Reviews

First Review by erinmack

AdamDufvaAhlin

Points +570

Vegan
10 Jan 2024

One of my favorite vegan restaurants

The buffet is somewhat overwhelming, but if you only stay calm and don’t stuff yourself you won’t be disappointed.

Pros: So much food, So good food, So cheap too

Advertisement

LeeK

Points +31

Vegan
02 Jan 2024

Good flavours and fast service

Large portions and good flavours

dumsterdave

Points +143

Vegan
04 Dec 2023

Delicious food

Plenty of amazing choices. Quite a lot of oil, but this isn't supposed to be a health food option. Great comfort food and you'll definitely leave filling satisfied

Pros: Options, Taste, Price

Cons: High oil

Chef_Cuy

Points +264

Vegan
24 Nov 2023

Buffet style!

Asian, vegan, buffet? Yes please was tasty all around. Good price as well

Pros: Options , Price, Buffet style

FredWard

Points +200

Vegan
23 Nov 2023

Very good buffet food

You know when buffet places get lazy and everything tastes of the same vaguely garlicy-spicy salty mess? Well this place isn't that. Plenty of dishes to choose from, the chick-pea n peanut thing being top drawer, on my visit. Varied flavours, options, friendly staff, good price. Will definitely remember this place for my next trip to Malmö. Free coffee!

Pros: Food, More food, I'm all about the food

louisa205

Points +453

Vegan
16 Oct 2023

Good food

Had some yummy food here. You either eat from the buffet or order something from the menu. The portions were very large.

nulle

Points +20

Vegan
14 Oct 2023

Delicious asian food!

We always visit Vegegården, when we’re in Malmö - great food and nice staff!

Albert-HermanSchneid

Points +27

Vegan
02 Oct 2023

Delicious buffet

We visited the buffet at the Vegegarden. There was a very large selection of delicious food available. Clear recommendation.

Pros: Large selection of vegan food, Delicious, Nice personal

JohnnySins

Points +121

Vegan
09 Sep 2023

Cheap and delicious

Great food at a low price. Not a luxurious experience, but definitely delivering on the expectations. We come here every time we visit Malmø.

Pros: Price, Location, Taste

Cons: Same buffet options every time, I'd like more healthy warm dishes

Trekkie

Points +45

Vegetarian
08 Sep 2023

Great vegan food central Malmoe

Everything vegan.
Chineese inspired food.
No alcohol. Non-alcohol possible.
Great food if you love that style. I really recommend this place.

Pros: All vegan, Rice with tofu and Rice, Vegan ICE cream

IdoWilhelmPerryAlter

Points +136

Vegan
29 Aug 2023

Lovely, diverse, low priced

Buffet for €10 with a rich variety of asian dishes. The place is quiet and very nice, the food here is delicious.
Highly recommended.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-29

Pros: Diverse, Tasty, Low priced

Cons: Some dishes are spicy (without stating it), No english signs

Dandido

Points +5719

Vegan
17 Aug 2023

Vegan Asian Buffet

I went here on a Sunday evening and it was almost empty. I had the weekend barbecue buffet (185 SEK). There was a huge buffet, and some things could be handed to a man to be barbecued. I let him barbecue my first portion and had it with some rice and sauce. It was delicious. For my next portion I had noodles with vegetables and mock meats. It was also delicious.

The interior design was predominantly dark brown wood with some Chinese influences. I liked it.

I had a great time at Vegegården and would love to go back!

AvaLover

Points +162

Vegan
13 Aug 2023

Amazing

Really delicious buffet and friendly service🥰
Will definitely visit again whenever i am Malmö

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-13

Pros: Yummy food, Cheap

Farsta

Points +93

Vegan
11 Aug 2023

Wow

Lots of fried tastey food. 💗adults and kids loved it

david010

Points +62

Vegan
30 Jul 2023

Good value for money

It's just super nice to have an all vegan restaurant. But it's even better to have a vegan all you can eat!

You just walk in, search for a table, take a plate and get your food... as much as you want. There's salad, beans, lentils, and rice with all kinds of vegan meat, curry, and more!

It's also very cheap for what you get.

So, are you in need of lunch? Are you hungry? I would recommend this place!

Pros: All vegan, Tasty, Easy

alinos

Points +33

Vegan
20 Jul 2023

Great vegan asian fusion

Very affordable if you go there during their lunch hours!

It’s a typical place for the Scandinavian version of Chinese food. It’s not authentic, but very traditional in a Swedish context since it has become a part of the everyday Swedish fast food along with pizza.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-20

Pros: Many options, Everything is vegan

SusiJa

Points +1623

Vegan
20 Jun 2023

What a great place

I was there for Lunch. They had a gorgeous buffett 100% vegan!!!!
Everything was absolutely delicious!
A very good price for a very good buffett :)

JohnnyRäth

Points +83

Vegan
17 Jun 2023

Unfassbar leckeres und preiswertes All U can Eat!

Es gab sehr viele verschiedene typisch asiatische Gerichte, die allesamt unfassbar gut gewürzt waren. Es hat sehr gut geschmeckt und der Preis ist einfach nur Klasse

Pros: Preis, Essen, Atmosphäre

BenjaminPerello

Points +155

Vegan
27 May 2023

Fantastisk kinesisk Mad

Det er meget længe siden jeg har spist kinesisk Mad på denne måde 💚
Virkeligt lækkert med Buffeten 🙂🪭

Pros: Alt er Vegansk , Let at komme til.

Cons: Non

Piupiu12

Points +64

Vegan
21 May 2023

Great place to bring your carnist friends

It's hard to believe that everything is vegan, because the imitation meats are incredibly convincing. They have a wide choice of dishes, but they stop topping up one hour before closing. I would thus recommend going early, during a weekday.

lhrieger

Points +68

Vegan
14 May 2023

Delicious food, many "meat" options

Great food, a lot of variety, not that expensive.

The fried chicken pieces are delicious

izzy_

Points +86

Vegan
09 Mar 2023

Excellent!

Great vegan buffet! I definitely recommend eating there! ☺️

Pros: Lots of fantastic food!, Fully vegan, Not expensive

JohanneBerg

Points +60

Vegan
06 Mar 2023

Very nice buffet

Eat there every time we are in Malmö

LouiseAlasadiRasmuss

Points +64

Vegan
24 Feb 2023

Inimitable.

Just marvelous. Hits the spot every time. Went there a few years ago, and it’s still just as good today.
See you next time, Vegegården ♥️

Pros: Amazing taste, Amazing selection, Amazingly affordable

jasminegraceg

Points +779

Vegan
04 Feb 2023

Amazing!

Really enjoyed visiting - had the vegan buffet lunch. Nice to know everything is vegan so no need to worry. Great Chinese Food with lots of good options, I really miss typical Chinese food so this was a great option for me. Really cheap also!

Pros: Fully vegan Buffett lunch , Really cheap! , Quiet

Cons: None!

isakl

Points +347

Vegan
25 Jan 2023

Amazing

We go to Vegegården regularly. It is a spectacular place and if it ever closes i will be in shambles.
The typical asian buffet place as found all over Sweden, but everything vegan and deeeelicious, plus a reasonable price.
All seitan is wonderful, they refill the buffet regularly and offer mongolian bbq in the weekend which is a wonderful plus

ireross212

Points +178

Vegan
11 Dec 2022

Soooo good

Their meat substitutes are simply amazing!

Pros: 100% vegan, Many different dishes , Free coffee

Cons: More expensive on weekends




This page has been viewed 32156 times.