Veganius

  • Vegan Vegan
  • ( 24 reviews )

A vegan deli and food shop. Opened in 2014. Take-out only. Open Tue-Fri 10:00am-3:00pm, 5:00pm-7:00pm, Sat 10:00am-2:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, Western, Fast food, Take-out, Bakery, Argentinian

24 Reviews

First Review by e37e

alexBracht

Points +34

Vegan
01 Jun 2021

Top notch! Would love to have the Soy Milanesa again!!

I absolutely loved this place!

Pros: All Vegan, Empanadas , Alfajores

Cons: Too far from San Francisco

FioreF

Points +103

Vegan
30 Oct 2020

Tasty homemade food

The place looks great, full of options of just-made food and other frozen/ already packed stuff too.
Itried the empanadas with ham and cheese and were completely amazing! And a veggie pie that didn’t blow my mind at all. Might need more spices I guess.
The place is quite pricey tho (comparing to other places around).It’s an alright option if u are lazy to cook anyways😄

Updated from previous review on 2020-10-30

Pros: Empanadas!, Dulce de leche Alfajores

Cons: Price , The food need more spices

CaritoRs

Points +38

Vegan
04 Sep 2020

Vegano

Variedad de comida, dulce y salada. Y además un pequeño mercado.

Pros: Rica y abundante torta de chocolate

Cons: Algunas cosas son mas caras que en otros lugares

Advertisement

florencialiu

Points +80

Vegan
28 Dec 2019

Increible

Tienen un poco de todo. La comida es riquisima

anemada

Points +22

Vegan
04 Dec 2019

Riquísimo!

Gran variedad de platos veganos, exquisito!

AmiHays

Points +52

Vegan
02 Nov 2019

Incredible empanadas!

They had three types of empanadas when we went, tomato/basil/mozzarella, ham/cheese, and some sort of savory meaty one, and all three were INCREDIBLE. We reheated them in the oven two days after we bought them, and they tasted perfectly fresh and amazing still. We wished we had purchased more :)

Pros: Good price, Incredible flavor

FernandaOliveira

Points +904

Vegan
15 Oct 2019

muito bom

eles tem uma variedade de produtos muito boa! destaco as milanesas a napolitana e o bolo matilda!

nstoik

Points +233

Vegan
02 Sep 2019

Comida riquísima

La comida de Veganius es riquísima y tiene un precio acorde. Destaco las cosas dulces, que son muy buenas.
También me parece genial que acercan productos veganos al barrio, aunque el humor de la mujer que atiende es un poco voluble y puede atenderte muy mal si tuvo un mal día.

Pros: Productos de calidad, Buenos precios

Cons: Mala atención

kaitlynflower

Points +76

Vegan
16 Aug 2019

Best food ever

Me and my partner absolutely loved this place we came here everyday to get food! Loved their ham and cheese empanadas and the Milanese’s!! Go here!!

JulianaBruzzi

Points +51

Vegan
14 Jul 2019

Favorite vegan store in BA

Awesome food
They had all types of vegan algajores
Loved it ❤️

sarahep

Points +320

Vegan
04 Jun 2019

Great!

Nice people and good empanadas

duchiewoo

Points +304

Vegan
18 Apr 2019

Great little vegan deli

We’d had a big lunch so just dropped by for some snacks. Got some almond milk and muffins and a delicious caramel dessert. All super yummy. They also do meals which we didn’t try but I’d definitely go back.

jadsonrocha

Points +372

Vegan
08 Jan 2019

Good variety

The frozen pasta (raviolis and sorrentinos) was quite tasty. If you go around christmas time, don't be afraid to buy a "pan dulce" (panettone), it's really worth it.

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: no sitting area

Levisthe

Points +97

Vegan
04 Dec 2018

Un paraíso en la capital de carne

La mejor comida vegana que hay en Buenos Aires. Estoy muy agradecido por su existencia y no puedo imaginar Palermo sin Veganius. La comida para llevar es casera casera y sobresaliente.

Pros: Muchas opciones, Rica, También venden cositas

Cons: Es caro para Argentina , Solo para llevar

Victoriaa

Points +764

Vegan
12 Jul 2018

Lindo

Con buenas opciones de comida para llevar. Abundante y rico. Ni barato ni caro, razonable el precio (rico hasta el pan de acompañamiento). Hoy habia lasaña con quesofu (riquisima), sandwich de tofu, ensalada, empanadas o wok.

Pros: Rico, Buen trato

Cons: Solo para llevar

YcuLaurel

Points +20

Vegan
04 Jun 2018

Gran comida vegana para llevar

Un poco pequeño pero con opción deliciosas para llevar. Además de productos veganos como harinas, aderezos, yogurt, helado, etc

thelifeofpie

Points +172

Vegan
07 Feb 2018

wonderful little space

Great service from the staff who told me I needed to try everything on their menu, and if I was staying longer in BA I would have. A strong healthy influence in their food with a traditional flare. Baked empanadas, fresh salads and sandwiches. Very good prices.

Reviewer Avatar

Guest

09 Dec 2017

Excelente!

Todo lo que probé en el local es riquísimo! Todo genial! Muy buena atención! :)

AlejandraSaenz

Points +28

Vegan
28 Nov 2017

excelente !!!

Todo lo que hasta ahora e probado esta delicioso, pensaba que al venir de visita a Buenos aires sufriria por no tener tantas opciones veganas, pero han superado mis espectativas y me sorprende de sobre manera la calidad y lo rico de todos los productoa que tienen.

Pros: su sabor, calidad y servicio al cliente.

JulietaDB

Points +18

Vegan
02 Jun 2017

Todo riquísimo!

Mi recomendado: sus churrasquitos de seitán y las milanesas de seitán, las más ricas que he probado!
El local es 100% vegano y Vero es lo más!
No sé si se siguen consiguiendo sus productos en Casa China pero vale la pena acercarse al local y disfrutar de sus exquisiteces.

letitproducejoy

Points +29

Vegan
29 Mar 2017

Awesome vegan hole in the wall

My boyfriend and I are visiting Palermo, so you'll see a few reviews from me this week. ;) Cute little place! No seating, so we brought everything back to our AirBNB, but they had a great selection and such fresh produce (I assume they bought it from a little market on the corner). They coated their seitan in millet! Friggin' genius!!

RafaelZanim

Points +38

Vegan
16 Nov 2016

a small place, a lot of things

i was crossing some randoms streets and i found this place. They have a lot of products. If you live in Buenos Aires you got to put this place in your shop list.

Pros: a lot of products , the price is ok

citizenInsane

Points +979

Vegan
21 Dec 2015

Nice looking choice but expensive and not so great

The choice really looks appealing: sandwiches, tarts, empanadas, salads, sweets...
I had a whole bread tofu sandwich (photo) with nice fresh bread and veggies and some bland tofu and spread. Was OK because I was hungry but really not exceptional.

e37e

Points +170

Vegan
19 Nov 2015

Awesome take-out

This is a Vegan take-out, not a health take out, with which I mean they use white flour (brown too), sugar, margarine, etc, it is not all natural, but it is ALL super vegan. The food is delicious!! Sandwiches are awesome, pizzas rock, the desserts are from another galaxy. They have mashed potatoes with seitan and many other yummy dishes. If you go don't leave without their Marroc chocalate vegan version. They sell vegan dog food too (Veggis brand)! Moderate price (not inexpensive).

Pros: All vegan, Delicious

Cons: Not super healthy, Only take-out

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Buenos Aires Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Veganius closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 5525 times.