Vegan
American
Take-out
Asian

Vegan restaurant offering a mix of Asian cuisines as some American fare: ramen, scallion pancakes, veggie burgers, noodles, and others. In the location of now closed Loving Hut. Open Mon-Sun 12:00pm-8:00pm.


Venue map for Vegan Tree
穢 OpenStreetMap contributors

32 Reviews

First Review by Jbuddy3

VictoriaStasicky

Points +31

Vegan
11 Jan 2024

Absolutely love vegan tree

Most items on the menu are delicious. Everything is a great price for vegan food! Its very fair. The portions are great, their ranch is amazing, the cheese bread is to die for, and the sub is amaaaaazing!!!! #Veganuary

Pros: Fair price, Parking on site, Delicious food

Cons: None!

Advertisement

DATAP

Points +29

Vegan
08 Aug 2023

Dirty

We didnt stay. It was dirty and the employee who seemed to be the manager had pet hair all over on his shirt.
The door to the kitchen was painted while, but had a 2 foot black mark from dirty hands. It was the summer but the floor had dead leaves on it.
We drove 6 miles out of the way to try this and Im glad we both agreed to leave before we ordered.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-21

Pros: NA

Cons: Dirty place , They were slow and could have done something about, Cleaning up. It was gross.

cyndillsweatt

08 Aug 2023

DATAP

08 Aug 2023

Kalbasala

01 Sep 2023

The decor/paint isnt the best but the food is awesome.

L.Estelle

25 Jan 2024

Sucks for you, the food is amazing and the employee at the front is SUPER nice. Love that guy

maiaschwallie

Points +46

Vegan
22 Jul 2023

delicious!

so got the fried rice and the mango sushi and they were both amazing and very hearty portions. The soy protein in the fried rice was one of the best vegan meats ive ever tried!

Ameisherry

Points +7998

Raw
04 Dec 2022

Everything is vegan here :)

Hurrah everything is vegan hereAt beginning I thought the owner is from japan because everything feels so japan and Hong Kong style, turns out the owner did live in japan before Osaka and #文 but hes from #撅望梗there are painting that you can buy direct from the wall, its so much like a gallery and fusion restaurant kind of atmosphere so interesting

czedwards77

Points +98

Vegan
15 Jul 2022

Amazing

Super service!! The taste is amazing

Young_Joseph

Points +176

Vegetarian
18 Jun 2022

Incre穩ble flavors!

I cannot say enough good things about the food here!! I ordered the cheese bread for an appetizer and the golden charm for entree; both were very tasty! The flavors exploded in my mouth! The presentation was well done and the service was very good! The shakes are also delicious. Fair prices as well. The only con is the ambiance isnt great, as its located in a strip mall, but the food definitely makes up for it.

ZaWarudo

Points +24

Vegan
13 Jun 2022

No seating

Drove all the way here to find out there is no seating

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-13

Cons: No seating, Far

Kalbasala

16 Jun 2022

They had seating when I went last year. Very shocking.

Young_Joseph

18 Jun 2022

I just went today and they have plenty of seating

ZaWarudo

07 Jul 2022

That's crazy, when I was there. They had it all stacked against the back of the restaurant. I must have gone on an off day

L.Estelle

03 May 2023

They didn't have indoor dining during the worst of covid. Many restaurants didn't. It shouldn't have been a surprise. They have since resumed indoor dining.

MichaelSquillace

Points +574

Vegan
12 Mar 2022

Every item on the menu is perfect!

Every item on the menu is perfect! This time I got the Vegan BLT and Potstickers and they were both amazing!!

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-25

Pros: 100% vegan

esegal26

Points +24

Vegan
10 Dec 2021

AMAZING!

I have eaten my way through almost everything on the menu, and nothing disappoints.
My favorite dishes are the cheesy avocado sushi roll, vegan tree stir fry noodles, philly cheese sub and the onion petals. The food is alway delicious and the service is always friendly and positive.

JamieOmatic

Points +60

Vegan
16 Sep 2021

Great selection

Vegan Tree tweaks the former Loving Hut's menu just slightly and offers things like a falafel sandwich in addition to the usual soy protein Asian dishes. They also carry Vegan Treats.

Audjocado

Points +120

Vegan
07 Aug 2021

10/10

Sushi was so good! Also loved the spring rolls and dumplings. Very cute restaurant, will definitely go back!

Pros: Everything was delicious, also parking lot

Cons: Small dining room

Kalbasala

Points +389

Vegetarian
12 Jul 2021

Yum

We came in shortly after they opened on a Monday, one guy came in and he seems to be a regular who eats here every day, we got curry rice which is delicious and noodles which are also very good.

BoomersBuddy

Points +192

Vegan
30 May 2021

Great food!

Tried here for the first time and was not disappointed! The Hot Pot is so good! I asked for it spicy and they delivered. Also got the fried rice which comes with soy protein on top and the pan fried dumplings. Everything was amazing!

Jbuddy3

Points +470

Vegan
06 Jan 2021

Awesome Food

Ill admit the actual restaurant dine-in experience is lacking, but thats not what I come for. The food is really delicious, i personally get the cheesesteak, beyond burger, falafel balls, dumplings, and whatever dessert they have. (Their desserts are shipped in from Vegan Treats in Bethlehem, PA...and if you know, you know 中)
I personally wouldnt recommend dining in here, but for take out, delivery or the occasional dine-in its a good choice

christinaberriperri

Points +13

Vegetarian
21 Jun 2020

Not good

The person behind the counter was hidden away, on their phone, watching a movie? Not sure. The place was empty and had absolutely no warmth or welcoming vibes. Smelled like someone had been smoking inside, and the food was disappointing.

GabrielCanaan

Points +26

Vegan
19 Jun 2020

Best food ever!

Everything I tried was surprisingly good! Scallion pancake, philly cheese sub, veggie tempura roll. I could eat this everyday for the rest of my life!

Pros: All vegan, Not overpriced, Nice and clean

ovaid

Points +506

Vegan
12 May 2020

Nice asian place

Chinese food. Clean place , delicious food

ImaniEdwards

Points +32

Vegan
07 May 2020

I just bought the spring roll with peanut sauce and I love the fresh taste

I got the spring rolls and cheesesteak and it looked amazing inside. If it wasnt for this quarantine, I will def eat inside. Spring roll is amazing. About to eat the cheesesteak now

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Nothing

KateAllaire

Points +26

Vegan
18 Dec 2019

What a wonderful gem!

This restaurant is clean, full of friendly staff, and packed with a delicious all-vegan menu. I even enjoyed the posters and information on the walls. My husband eats meat and loves every dish hes had, so its not just for herbivores! I love this place!

Pros: Delicious, Variety of items

RyanFeinberg

Points +46

Vegan
23 Feb 2019

Really good vegan restaurant

The menu had so much good stuff to choose from and I'll definitely be back!

Pros: Many tempting options , Great layout and vibe

MarcFeingold

Points +15

Mostly Veg
03 Nov 2018

Ugh (Cigar Shop NEXTDOOR?!)

I really want to like this place but cannot give it more than two stars. The location is good but you cant even walk in to do take out if you like to breath. The food is good though but I do t see how the food and kitchen arent being contaminated by the smoke shop next door. Unfortunate.

Pros: All vegan, All tasty. , Decent menu - like its predecessor

Cons: There is a SMOKE SHOP Nextdoor , Cannot breath when smoke shop is open, People actually SMOKE CIGARS on premises

jasonfloats

Points +178

Vegan
03 Oct 2018

Yummy yummy!

Vegan tree has delicious food! I love so many menu items: falafel sub, sriracha burger, Blt wrap, kung pao fusion, fried rice being my favorites! It pegs me as a kind of "vegan fast food" joint which i think is a good thing. Vegan doesn't always mean healthy and yet of course it remains much healthier than many other restaurants!

yeogicchi

Points +68

Vegan
30 May 2018

Good Tonkatsu

I tried their vegan tonkatsu and some of their spicy ramen both were very good and I was pleased with the amount of spice they put in the ramen. It wasnt the best Ive ever had, but Id definitely come back here again given the chance.

Pros: Fairly priced

AllyssaRea

Points +58

Vegan
20 Feb 2018

I want them to succeed as well!

We REALLY want this place to succeed as well, weve eaten there 2-3 times when it was Loving Hut, and 3 times as vegan tree. The food looks and tastes both processed and frozen. Too oily. Nothing seems fresh or homemade. Its the closest vegan restaurant to my house, so I really wish we liked it. For the Asian dishes Im looking more for the quality of veggie heaven, and the american dishes more the quality of good karma. Hopefully they do an overhaul soon, I had high hopes when they switched owners/rebranded.

Rwoods1

Points +13

Vegetarian
03 Feb 2018

Vegan tree

Absolutely delicious my new favorite take out cant wait to try other dishes on their menu!

Eacampbell

Points +43

Vegetarian
23 Dec 2017

Delicious and great service!

Our first time here. We ordered spicy ramen and Kung Pao fusion. Both delicious. Our daughter had the nuggets -- she ate them all. We also had the cookies 'n cream cake for dessert -- yum. Food aside, nothing can beat the kind service by Evan who was a genuine joy to speak to! So hospitable and kind. Will be back next time we're in the area.

Pros: flavorful, healthy options, affordable

Cons: the table was sticky

L.Estelle

Points +232

Vegan
07 Nov 2017

Delicious

Everything is really good and the prices are great. We order from here often. They have an app you can order your food from and pay with so it's really convenient. I don't know why people are giving them bad reviews. They seem very picky. We order here all the time and love it

Pros: All vegan, Tasty, Reasonably priced

Cons: Sometimes they are out of something I want to orde




This page has been viewed 10465 times.