Vegan
Buffet
Fast food
Take-out
Asian
Vietnamese

Vegan restaurant opened autumn of 2017 next to the Křižíkova metro station. Offers self-service buffet and menu with mostly Asian dishes. English spoken. Reported open July 2023. Open Mon-Fri 10:30-20:00, Sat 12:00-19:00.


Venue map for Vegan Life
© OpenStreetMap contributors

27 Reviews

First Review by greenscruncher

J18KA

Points +687

Vegan
02 Oct 2023

Good choice in KarlĂ­n

Been here for saturday lunch.i Had a burger and Vegan shrimps. Burger was average but shrimps been surprisingly tasty.

Advertisement

Nadjaa

Points +56

Vegan
06 Aug 2023

Old food

The food tasted like it sat there on the buffet the whole day. We didn’t finish our plates. The rice of the sushi was dry on the sides, the springrolles were just an oil-clump and everything suposed to be hot/warm was cold

Cons: Cold and old food, Desinterested staff

KatherineWinter

Points +911

Vegan
09 Apr 2023

Life saver

This place was a life saver. It has a buffet style setup. Given that I don’t know Czech and I was so hungry, this was perfect. It is right next to the metro. It is quiet inside. Grab a plate and load up on as much vegan food as you want!

vaivasar

Points +115

Vegetarian
23 Sep 2022

Good for quick meal

As the price is charged based on the weight of the meal you can control how big your portion should be.

Pros: Good price , Healthy options

Cons: Some veggies lacked a flavor , Could have more variety

SoAnEm

Points +142

Vegetarian
01 Jul 2022

Leckeres Buffet

Das Buffet ist sehr ähnlich zu anderen Buffetanbietern in Prag. Geschmeckt hat es gut.

Pacyjent

Points +26

Vegetarian
29 Jun 2022

Fine

Not too many options. After 5PM there is fixed price 99czk for plate. Otherwise 28czk/100g.
Not as good as Dhaba Beans🙂

AnnaBĂĽttner

Points +16

Vegan
02 Jun 2022

Tasty vegan dishes

Great, fresh vegan food at a great price

Iron1

Points +125

Vegan
18 Nov 2021

Great Value

Excellently tasting foods at a reasonable price. I took a'la carte options and they were really good. Expect big portions.

Lucy.ykk

Points +436

Vegan
01 Sep 2021

Like dhaba beas

It was nice, you can choose from buffet and also from look look I think ok

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Nothing

MarkusV

Points +166

Vegan
31 Oct 2020

Excellent choice for cheap vegan dish

Standard Asian style buffet with possibility to order other dishes. I mostli value visits during happy hours... "kilo za kilo" (1kg of meal for 100CZK) from 17:00, I guess.

Updated from previous review on 2020-10-31

Pros: Happy hour (1kg of meal for 100CZK), Plain water for free.

Cons: Missing deserts a little bit

clytaem

Points +333

Vegetarian
04 Sep 2020

Great lunch place, healthy and tasty food

This is a lunch place. They usually have 2 kinds of rice 2-3 sauces with tofu or soy meat. Also baked potatoes, veggies, greek salad, few other kinds of salads and sushi. You can also order from menu typical Asian dishes such as rolls, soup, noodles etc. Food is very tasty and also healthy (a lot of fresh veggies).

Pros: Tasty, fresh, healthy

ontourwithbambi

Points +46

Vegan
30 Aug 2020

leckeres gĂĽnstiges veganes Sushi!

Wir waren auf der Suche nach einem kleinen Snack und sind dann hier gelandet! Nette Bedienung und es gab sogar ein Sushi Gericht mit Möhre Gurke, Gurke Tempeh (?) und Avocado! 16 große Stücken für 5€ sind echt unschlagbar!
Jeden Montag gibt es da auch Buffet! Nur zu empfehlen :)

Pros: Lecker!, gutes Sushi, schöne Einrichtung!

Cons: wenig Gerichte

cooper04

Points +72

Vegan
19 Aug 2020

highly recommend

excellent food for a good price

VeganPraha

Points +29

Vegan
12 Jul 2020

Amazing flavours

Very good options here, I often have lunch at this place and I am never disappointed with anything. Good and friendly service and fair pricing.

Pros: Wide selection, Friendly staff

Cons: Can be busy

Preyer Gyuri

Points +90

Vegan
28 Feb 2020

Perfect food, good place! :)

Absolutely OK! The food was very tasty and the staff was kind.

jollburr

Points +2090

Herbivore
17 Feb 2020

My favourite place in Karlin

My favourite place to eat when in Karlin area for its convenient location, modern interior and mostly ala carte meals. They also offer the pay-per-weight buffet but that seems a bit expensive in my opinion. I payed about 80 CZK for about 4 pcs of baked potatoes and a dip. I usually go for bun cha or avocado sushi that are filling and a good value of money especially if you catch their special prepaid offer on Slevomat.

maie9999

Points +82

Vegan
26 Jan 2020

Concept like Loving Hut

The food from menu or from the offered meals on weight were always really delicious.
I like to have Pho here or noodles.

Pros: Lot of options, Good price , Good food

Cons: Slightly unnoticeable on the street

ScottWeldonJohnston

Points +22

Vegan
18 Dec 2019

Awsome food

Great food lots of options

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: None

inesberna

Points +203

Vegan
27 Nov 2019

Similar to Loving Hut

I have been to this restaurant a few times, all of them in the evening (around 18:00). Everytime I went there I ate buffet. This is mostly a lunch place, so if you go this late you won't have as many options as you have at lunch time.
Anyway, the food is very similar to what you find in Loving Hut. In terms of desserts they just have raw cakes.
All I have tried was delicious. Staff is friendly.

Pros: Tasty food, Reasonable prices, Friendly staff

Cons: Only raw desserts

davidz

Points +20

Vegan
31 Oct 2019

Excellent choice for veg. people

My favourite vegan restaurant

Pros: ALL VEGAN, both menu and self-service, Many seats, spacious, pleasant interior, A must vidit

Natalia28

Points +24

Vegan
28 Sep 2019

Bufet asiático

Restaurante muy limpio y con opciones variadas de platillos asiáticos veganizados. Las salsas que ponen como acompañamiento son deliciosas. Yo pedí una hamburguesa de seitan del menú y estaba muy buena. Es un lugar recomendable en calidad precio.

Pros: Lugar limpio, Trabajadoras tienen noción de inglés

vegan.goddammit

Points +929

Vegetarian
17 Mar 2019

average

I ate here around 4-5pm, the choice was kinda small and the food was a bit cold, but it was still good.

Kamilák

Points +607

Vegan
04 Feb 2019

average bistro

The place itself is very clean and good located. The food is however not the best and would need some improvements.

We ordered bun bo nam bo (only delicious meal of the day), kung pao with tempeh (it was too salty) and noodles with vegetables, seitan and tofu (it had no taste at all). There is also bufet but we ordered from the menu.

Updated from previous review on 2019-02-01

Pros: bun bo nam bo was great, wide choice of meals and drinks

Cons: tasteless or over-salted meals

MellaSage

Points +152

Vegan
31 Oct 2018

Delicious and healthy style buffet

After discovering this place we were absolutely amazed by the cleanliness and how well the food was laid out. The selection of the buffet is great, fresh and tasty. Our only regret is that we couldn't eat all we wanted because there's a limit as to how much our stomachs can contain, so we came here again later for lunch on another day. It's definitely a place where you may absolutely eat well at a very good price. The food itself was delicious and ranging from roasted veggies, noodles, to even curry and some salads.

We very much enjoyed the meal and ate to our hearts content. Also, the best is to come right after opening, before the office lunch crowd rushes in! I highly recommend this buffet.

Updated from previous review on 2018-10-31

Pros: Great value for money, Friendly staff

DijaNeko

Points +128

Vegan
20 Mar 2018

Lovely

Very nice restaurant. Food is unfortunately literally the same as in Veganland and Loving Hut but I still enjoyed every bite of it. Asian style canteen/restaurant is very well located and easy to find. In the late afternoon they offer whole plate of food just for 99 czk - very good deal and also free water! Totally worth it :)

Pros: Cheap, Well Located, Can pay in cash or card

MariaCoul

Points +14

Vegan
12 Feb 2018

packed and with the queue

Really good vegan Asian food not all noodles and rice loads of choice.

greenscruncher

Points +56

Vegan
14 Dec 2017

Great vegan food selection

Spacious buffet with a lot of choices for lunch. The personal speaks English, which is a good bonus in Prague




This page has been viewed 8418 times.