Vegan
Take-out
Bakery
British

Gravesend-based baker accepting cake orders since Jan 2015. Opened this bakery cafe in 2017 serving a selection of cakes, cupcakes, baked treats, desserts, soft serve ice cream, paninis and more. Drinks include barista coffee, ice cream milkshakes, smoothies and soda. Open Mon 10:00-14:00, Wed-Sat 10:00-16:00, Sun 11:00-16:00.


42 Reviews

First Review by Chaizy

SteveASamson

Points +54

Vegan
12 Mar 2024

Yummy Cruelty Free Food

Fantastic naughty treats, lovingly made & cruelty free

Updated from previous review on 2024-03-12

Pros: Lovely variety of tasty treats, Fantastic Birthday Cake 🎉

Annipops

Points +21

Vegetarian
09 Jan 2024

Delicious delicious 😋

Amazing sandwiches, paninis and sweet stuff ❤️

Ri&Ro

Points +787

Vegan
16 Nov 2023

Nice little vagan place

Very small and cozy, friendly, lots of choices for cakes and savouries. I got the Peppercorn steak panini and it's very tasty.

Pros: Friendly, Tasty food, Cozy

Here.To.Travel_Jade

Points +9103

Vegan
22 Sep 2023

Delicious cakes

They were at vegan camp out and were very popular with the crowds. We only got to try the lemon cake but it was great. The other cakes looked great too

Mandy5864

Points +24

Vegan
14 Sep 2023

Yummy food

A lovely place in a lovely street in Gravesend

Alice.Steggo

Points +42

Vegan
24 Mar 2023

Amazing food and lovely staff

I always order from Vegan Antics, such lovely food with a wide variety. Their hot dogs are honestly to die for! Staff are always lovely also!

Pros: Wide range of food, Lovely staff, Yummy food

Cons: Lack of seating

lauroli

Points +30

Vegan
18 Feb 2023

Never fails to impress

Really a one of a kind vegan cafe for the area. Always so creative with cakes and cookies. Always delicious tasting!

TBVG2019

Points +481

Vegan
18 Jan 2023

Delicious Food and Cakes

Can't wait to go back here - honestly worth a special trip to Gravesend!

RichardⓋMolyneux

22 Jan 2023

Sadly I couldn't make today's Veganuary Meetup, but I hope to attend the Sat 4th Feb one; will share on meetup.com/lhcveg shortly... so much to add, so little time!

KrissyLee

Points +94

Vegan
17 Nov 2022

Incredible Options - Sweet&Savoury

Great Menu
Plenty of choices from coffees, jacket potatos, burgers.

I had a panini. It was fantastic.

Great milkshakes and options of cakes.

Friendly staff

Thoroughly recommend

Pros: Lots of options, Sweet desserts a plenty , Reasonably priced

Cons: Got full up too quick!!!

JadeC

Points +295

Vegan
26 Oct 2022

First visit .... of many!

Came here with a friend and we both left wanting more! Couldn't resist the cakes, I had a delicious smoothie and he had a shake. Both had jacket potatoes which were baked to perfection.

Pros: Cakes, All vegan, Staff are lovely

Cons: Not cheap

NjH.

Points +68

Vegan
28 Aug 2022

Best vegan treats!

Yummy savory selection but their desserts are absolutely amazing! And you don't have to worry about the menu, it's all vegan!

Pros: It's all vegan, Cater for allergies , Quick service with friendly staff

MattLenton-Magor

Points +16

Vegan
09 Aug 2022

Great local gem

Our local vegan option with great choices and friendly staff.

Pros: Large variety of options, Delivery and eat in

Cons: Sometimes slow, Very junk food based

Ttomaso

Points +43

Vegan
02 Jun 2022

Fantastic little shop

Happy that Gravesend has such a magic place. Desserts are brilliant, but would recommend the savoury food too, hot dog is something else!

Pros: Cheesecake melts in the mouth, Hot dogs are hangover curers, Sandwiches are DELICIOUS, specially egg mayo

Cons: A bit small - needs expanding!

Xfrancescax

Points +34

Vegan
02 Jun 2022

Delicious

The staff were very friendly and I felt spoilt for choice. I tried a hotdog, a passion shoot smoothie and an Oreo cooki dough desert with ice cream all of which were really nice.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-02

Pros: Felts word for option and looking forward to going

VeganMemz

Points +32

Vegan
06 Apr 2022

Friendly Staff and Tasty Cakes

Bit on the pricey side

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-06

Pros: Nice variety of tasty cakes , Friendly Staff, Clean Shop

Cons: Bit pricey, Small place so may not get a seat, Its in Gravesend

FilizHuseyin

Points +47

Vegan
21 Feb 2022

Salted Caramel Dream

Well done 👏 you do a great job and the offering has increased. So much respect ✊ for one of the only fully vegan offerings 🍒💗

BritneyBatch

Points +13

Vegetarian
19 Dec 2021

Delicious

The most delicious vegan chilli jacket potato

Pros: Everything is vegan, Uses polystyrene instead of plastic, The food arrived quickly

Cons: Kind of expensive, The food arrived a little messy

Sukes

Points +22

Vegan
23 Nov 2021

Amazing place with the best cupcakes around

This is a lovely place where you can get savory pastries, sandwiches, cupcakes, cookies, brownies... And loads more as well as choices and milkshakes. Amazing staff too you won't be disappointed ❤️

Pros: Lovely staff, Excellent cakes

SuziSapiets

Points +278

Vegan
25 Aug 2021

My favourite bakery

I love vegan antics! It's the best vegan bakery to have lunch, get take-away, order custom cakes, or to get deliveries of tray bakes or large cookies - sent across the UK if ordered from their website (the latter are great to send to people on their birthday or other occasions!) Everything is vegan and so tasty!

Pros: Fully vegan, Amazing food, Delivers tray bakes and cookies via royal mail

CaroD

Points +217

Vegan
26 Jun 2021

Delicious!

Fantastic range of sweet and savoury, all delicious, with reasonable prices and friendly staff.

FJ_PoweredbyPlants

Points +62

Vegan
12 Jun 2021

Amazing Food

So excited that I could eat everything. We didn't have to wait very long for our food which was lovely. The food was incredible and very tasty. Definitely worth a visit.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Veganforthewin

Points +2819

Vegan
13 May 2021

Great value for money

Great sandwich choices. Ended up buying too many cakes and sandwiches because they tasted amazing

Bearmina

Points +252

Vegan
24 Sep 2020

Yummy cakes by post

Have ordered cakes twice now online for birthdays.

Their rocky road is absolutely beautiful. Cupcakes are good, especially the peanut butter and red velvet.

Wish we had a place like this closer to home.

Pros: Beautiful vegan cakes, Can order many types online, Quick delivery

Cons: Plastic packaging

VeggieVixen9

Points +16

Vegan
28 Aug 2020

An absolute gem!

Good variety of vegan eats. Food is always made fresh and you always get great value for your money. The staff here are amazing and the milkshakes are to die for!

Pros: Lots of vegan options

laurdel

Points +20

Vegan
09 Aug 2020

Lovely cakes and paninis

Visited here after the other nearby vegan restaurant happened to be closed without any warning. Glad we did! The kids had shakes and cakes which went down very well! And I had a BBQ seitan panini which was incredible! We live about 20 miles away but we would come back.

Pros: Lovely food, Pretty shop, Near car park

MemzSaylan

Points +28

Vegan
24 Jul 2020

Quality little place

Been a few times and have tried the hotdogs,panninis and various cakes and all have been delicious and 100 percent cruelty free. Nice friendly staff

Pros: Everything is vegan friendly

Cons: Not the cheapest but worth it in my opinion

WillWright

Points +34

Vegan
28 Aug 2019

Good for GF

Not just cakes, loads of sandwiches to choose from. I had a “sausage roll” it was nice.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Lots of Gluten Free options




This page has been viewed 9090 times.