• Van Ver Burger

  • (13)
    31
    Loading...
  • Food-truck Food Truck
    Vegan

An all vegan food truck serving house-made artisanal burgers, roast potatoes, corn, and donuts. Check Facebook page for updated location information at lunchtimes. Also serves delivery dinner. Open Tue-Sun 12:00-14:00, 19:00-21:00. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Van Ver Burger
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by IpomoeaBananas

vegantravel93

Points +184

Vegan
13 Feb 2024

Cute vegan truck

The burger was ok but it didn't blow me away. I found the flavour was very simple and tasted like a burger I would make at home. However it's great to have a vegan truck in Italy and I love that they use seasonal ingredients!

Pros: Nice staff, Good quality

Cons: Slightly pricey, A bit simple

Advertisement

MinervaG

Points +523

Vegan
28 Jan 2024

Really good burgers

They have three vegan burger options (along with sides, drinks and one dessert). I tried the Hannibal burger and the parpol cis burger. They were both really good.
You can find their daily location on their Facebook page. #Veganuary

Pros: All vegan, Delicious

Cons: None

isabelcvl

Points +57

Vegan
15 Nov 2023

Molto soddisfatta

Volevo provare i panini di Van Ver Burger da moltissimo tempo e finalmente ho potuto farlo! Sono molto soddisfatta, i panini sono buonissimi e anche le patate! Ritornerò

valitilwedie

Points +32

Vegan
24 Sep 2023

Panini fantastici

Burger buonissimi, con verdure di stagione e abbinamenti sublimi. Da provare assolutamente!!! Migliori della città (e non solo!)

ssssusannaaaa

Points +211

Vegan
05 Mar 2023

5 stelle non bastano

I migliori vegan burger che io abbia mai mangiato 😍
Menù che cambia in base alle stagioni, ma sempre tutto buonissimo.
I ragazzi sono molto simpatici

ValeSof

Points +173

Vegan
28 Jan 2023

Non delude mai 😍

Quando vengono vicino casa mia non mi faccio mai scappare l’occasione di mangiare uno degli hamburger, ne ho assaggiati diversi e sono tutti sempre all’altezza delle aspettative. Tra i miei preferiti in assoluto ❤️ #Veganuary

tsarinaveg

Points +470

Vegan
25 Jun 2022

Vegan Paradise

ITALIANO SOTTO
🇬🇧 I'm in love with this place! I visited Turin during the Eurovision week, my non-vegan friend and I found out that the Van was very close to where we were spending the night and decided to give it a try. I had ONE OF THE BEST BURGERS in my LIFE, if not THE BEST 🍔 Super tasty! 😍 Plus my friend liked it as well!
The price is completely coherent with the quality you get.
Sadly they are not a chain, I would have loved to eat their burgers in another city! ✨

🇮🇹 Sono innamorata di questo posto! Ho visitato Torino durante la settimana dell'Eurovision, io e la mia amica (non vegana) abbiamo scoperto che il Van si trovava vicino a dove soggiornavamo e abbiamo deciso di provarlo. Ho mangiato UNO DEI MIGLIORI BURGER della mia VITA, se non IL MIGLIORE 🍔
Molto saporito! 😍 In più è piaciuto anche alla mia amica!
Il prezzo è assolutamente coerente con la qualità del prodotto finale.
Purtroppo non sono una catena, avrei tanto voluto mangiare i loro burgers anche in un'altra città! ✨

Pros: Everything is vegan, Vegan desserts available as well

Fratambu

Points +29

Vegetarian
19 Sep 2021

Great burgers

Best vegan burgers I ever tried, every few months they change a little bit the menu, which is short but never boring. They change location everyday, you can know where they are following them on Instagram. Plus: the guys are super nice and you can see how much they love what they do

Pros: Very very good, everything vegan

Cons: Nothing

AleDeceVeg

Points +2226

Vegan
15 Sep 2021

Veg street burger food

Colorato truck che va in giro per Torino e propone solo burger vegani e li porta anche a domicilio! I burger cambiano anche in base alla stagione Ottime anche le patate speziate è la pannocchia

Pros: 💯Vegan , Personale gentile

pallidaemi

Points +32

Vegetarian
13 Sep 2021

Darei 1000 stelle se si potesse!

Sono gli hamburger più buoni che io abbia mai mangiato ❤️ Inoltre i ragazzi del van sono davvero gentilissimi! Consiglio vivamente di provarli.

Per sapere dove trovarli controllate sulla loro pagina instagram! @vanverburger

Pros: Totalmente vegano, Hamburger buonissimi e originali

GiuliaLaporta

Points +16

Vegan
04 Sep 2021

Ottimo stree food ambulante

Street food ambulante offrono burger e bevande artigianali di ottima qualità, gli ingredienti sono abbinati, scelto e preparati con molta cura, è possibile visitare il menù, gli orari settimanale e il luogo dose sono posizionati da Istangram

Pros: Solo opzioni vegane

Cons: Moderato

tastyveg

Points +683

Vegan
29 Aug 2021

Great burger

This plant-based food truck has a great menu. They offer many vegan burgers that are served with homemade french fries. Very yummy.

Pros: Delicious food

IpomoeaBananas

Points +41

Vegan
29 Aug 2021

Vegan burgers

At least four totally different vegan burgers (seitan, pea-protein "planted-chicken", eggplant, mushroom) to choose from, along with potatoes and other snacks/sides. They also have beers, juices, and coffee.

Van Ver Burger sets up on the north side of the Dora (across from the shiny Uni building) on Sundays - but the times on happycow don't seem to match.

The website: vanverburger.it, FB/Insta @vanverburger for times/locations - but for those of us without these social media... good luck. I docked a star for this and because when I asked via whatsapp (stating I don't have FB/Insta) they just told me to go to see the info on FB/Insta. :|

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-23

Pros: Flavorful and interesting combinations, Balanced textures and spices, All vegan

Cons: Location/hours only presented on FB or Instagram




This page has been viewed 1612 times.