Lacto
Beer/Wine
European
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Bar and restaurant serving vegan options such as Thai curry, Beyond Burger, 'fish' & chips, quinoa salad, parsley & beetroot hummus with falafel, avocado toast and pizza with vegan cheese. Open Mon-Thu 09:00-00:00, Fri-Sat 09:00-02:00, Sun 09:00-23:00.


Venue map for Urban House
© OpenStreetMap contributors

40 Reviews

First Review by MaylaNebesk√°

Maja-Diana

Points +218

Vegetarian
07 Oct 2023

Overpriced

Food was good, but small portions for the price: Burger (around 15‚ā¨) comes without fries (only 1 veg. Option) small Pizza around 9‚ā¨ around 14‚ā¨ for a big one.
The Vibe and Location is VERY Pretty.

Advertisement

JuliaVendrig

Points +103

Vegan
07 Aug 2023

It's the Vibe that makes it worth it

The venue has an exceptionally pleasant urban vibe and remarkably kind staff! I can imagine it is the perfect place for multi-purpose visits e.g. to work, to meet up with friends, or have a bite and drink by yourself. I loved how they indicated which wines were vegan, 'cause you do not see that very often (at least, at the places I've been to).

Pros: Friendly staff, Urban-Jungle ambience, Clearly indicated the vegan alcoholic beverages

Cons: Limited vegan dishes, A little pricey

emmihope

Points +196

Vegan
23 Jul 2023

Delicious dinner!

The restaurant is in the middle of the old town and inner city and seems really hipster and welcoming from the outside. So I sat down and they have a great variety of vegan option. I came for dinner but they also serve different plant milks for coffee/ cacao.
The restaurant offers a variety of savory vegan dinner foods such as beyond meat pizza, beyond meat burger, different salads and bowls as well as a vegan curry and ramen.
I got the buddha bowl which just tasted amazing. Everything was fresh and well assembled.
Even tho especially the drinks are rather expensive I would totally recommend it for dinner/ lunch!

Pros: big variety , nice atmosphere

Cons: drinks are pricey

SteveH

Points +16965

Vegan
15 Jul 2023

Good options but limited

Invited here by non-vegans
Nice choice even though not many options but the avocado toast was good. Would have liked bread toasted more but they were really busy so I understand. Coffee was also good.

lini

Points +1872

Vegan
13 Apr 2023

Loved the food but too expensive!

The food was incredible, everything was arranged beautifully and the service was super friendly. The atmosphere was very nice. But it‚Äės too expensive! (Mocha 6,90‚ā¨!) otherwise this is a really cool place.

Urbandino

Points +54

Vegan
04 Apr 2023

Good food, costs too much

Decent vegan Oreo cheese cake. Everything was about twice the cost of surrounding restaurants though

Pros: Good vegan options, Vegan and Vegetarian options are labeled, Great ambiance

Cons: Expensive

MaylaNebesk√°

Points +1508

Vegan
14 Mar 2023

Could be better

We expected more from the beyond burger, it was very simple and really small, the price is 12,90‚ā¨ without fries, which is kind of absurd in Bratislava. Staff was nice and the place has really good vibe. I will come back to try the second vegan dish.

Edit 2023: they have more vegan options now, still pricey but that‚Äôs okay. Breakfast are delish, beyond pizza dissapointing, lacks beyond meat (you cannot taste it at all). Bowl was good but extra tofu for 4‚ā¨ was uncooked and tasteless served directly from the package. What a shame. Good drinks and nice interior though.

Updated from previous review on 2019-05-04

elenafrasson

Points +52

Vegan
23 Jan 2023

Good vegan options

You can get good vegan options here. The interior is nice and cozy. Nice staff ‚ÄĒ English friendly.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: A bit pricey

NiamhC41

Points +1250

Vegan
16 Jan 2023

Great for breakfast

This place is a little on the expensive side, but we didn’t mind too much. The presentation of the dishes was beautiful and we really enjoyed the venue itself. The tunes were good, nice atmosphere and great if you can get the curved blue sofa.

I had the avocado toast one day and french toast (vegan) the next. I loved how the avo was puréed, made it easier to eat. Lots of freshness on the plate. The french toast was super indulgent, I couldn’t finish it.

I also really appreciate how they give you steak knives. Sourdough can be a nightmare to cut thru with a standard table knife!

scheibelhofferliza

Points +286

Vegan
26 Nov 2022

Urban jungle in Bratislava

Really nice place in the oldtown. Free bottle of water to all table. I ate vegan mexican soup (soup of the day) and cauliflower taco. I loved the atmosphere.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Vegan soup of the day, Nice stuff

AnnkathrinM√ľhlthaler

Points +353

Vegetarian
21 Nov 2022

Awesome

Apart from the great atmosphere in this fancy looking restaurant the food was extremely tasty. I came for weekend brunch and there were many vegan options such as pizza, french toast, burger, tacos... The blue late was great as well. The prices are a bit higher though (we payed 32‚ā¨ for a pizza, the French toast, a blue latte, and a fancy lemonade)

VeronikaH

Points +102

Vegan
24 Oct 2022

Delicious food and amazing atmosphere

Love the atmosphere of this place, beautiful street design of the restaurant and delicious food. It’s a little bit more expensive, but definitely worth of it.

Pros: Vegan options , Nice staff , Amazing atmosphere

Cons: Expensive

ElinorYoung

Points +255

Vegan
09 Sep 2022

Great food

Really nice place with good vibes (toilets are funny), and the food is of course delicious. Had vegan french toast as well as a vegan burger another time and both were delicious!

BenKerry

Points +64

Vegan
06 Sep 2022

Awesome food

Really nice restaurant with a few Vegan options clearly marked. Amazing food and beautiful cheesecake.

Cons: Making you pay for the sauce

Simon_Keller

Points +1449

Vegan
10 Aug 2022

Fantastic place

Brilliant place for vegan food - loads of options, see photo of menu. Didn’t expect this many options, or the variety. Starters, mains and desserts. I had the tacos and sweet potato fries. Gorgeous - although they could have spread the filling over three tacos rather than two. The interior of the place is great, the service very nice. Beer options is limited for a British fella, but I think they like to think they’ve got a good selection given that there’s the top 10 board of their draft beers. Only one hits 0.5 l. That option is bland. Nevertheless, cracking place, recommended. Toilets are ace.

Ao_qwq

Points +210

Vegan
28 Jul 2022

Good food

I had the Beyond burger and it was pretty yummy. Asked for one without pesto, there was no problem.

Pros: Nice vegan options , Cool asf place

Cons: A bit expensive

Farbfinger

Points +88

Vegan
26 Jul 2022

Good vegan options

There are many vegan options. Staff was very friendly and my dog was very welcome too. Love the many plants in the location

Pros: Good vegan options, Lovely staff, Cool ambiente

Allsty

Points +127

Vegan
07 Jul 2022

Amazing place for breakfast, brunch & lunch ūü•į

Very tasty food, many vegan options :)
Cute interior design as well!

Pros: tasty, very vegan friendly, nice location & service

JuliaTwiston-Davies

Points +440

Vegan
29 Jun 2022

Delicious vegan pizza :-)

Had a really nice vegan pizza from here which I would recommend. The strawberry and rhubarb lemonade was also nice!

mmarta

Points +689

Vegan
25 May 2022

Recommend

Huge restaurant/bar! Many vegan options and the desserts looked amazing!

hladny_vegan

Points +311

Vegan
24 May 2022

Many interesting vegan options

Not only the taste, but also food styling is awesome in this pub. They also had amazing vegan cheesecakes.

Higher prices but beautiful space and the food is worth it.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Food styling, Space with lots of plants

Cons: Prices, Quite loud music

NaomiSch

Points +212

Vegan
22 Apr 2022

Great Choice

Add on grilled Tofu was mashy - I wouldn't recommend, friendly waiter

gtcarlos

Points +368

Vegan
10 Nov 2021

Delicious food, great place

Great spot located near the Old Town main square

Awesome decoration and open space. Friendly staff with good English

Kinda heavy money-wise compared to other places but worth it

Vegan options are labeled on the menu

We ordered a burger and a pizza, both great. Lotus cheesecake was delicious, a must

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-10

Pros: Good food , Friendly staff

Cons: Price

Walterwide

Points +1910

Vegan
23 Aug 2020

The best place in Bratislava

Awesome design and vibes. Many vegan options from thai curry to vegan pizza and beyond burgers. Best place to spend a wonderful evening in the city center of Bratislava.

Amarist

Points +60

Vegan
07 Feb 2020

Nice place, delicious food

They served meat but have few very delegates vegan option. I have eaten curry and burger, and my friend vege gulash as a daily meal.
Fruit cocktail, I ordered lemonade with apple and menta, was so good.

Pros: Few vegan option but very delicious , Good fruit cocktails, Very good prices

marina67

Points +21

Vegetarian
17 Jan 2020

Beautiful place

Nice & pleasant atmosphere, young people’s favorite

Pros: Enough vegan and vegetarian options., Tasty but nothing special

Cons: Fast food type of food quality

vegan_eating_plants

Points +40

Vegan
03 Jan 2020

Perfect

Faaancy and delicious vegan options
Nice place
Good music
It's like a hipster fairytail
Really comfy
I fell in love and you will too

Pros: Nice staff, Very nice interior, including fairy lights , Good vegan options

Cons: Kinda pricy but it's worth it




This page has been viewed 5880 times.