• Two Planets

  • (32)
    64
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Organic
Western
Juice bar
Take-out
Bakery

Vegetarian, organic cafe with sandwiches, croissants (plain and filled), sweets, overnight oats and grab and go options. Has plant milk for coffee. Open Tue-Fri 09:00-18:00, Sat 10:00-18:00, Sun 11:00-18:00.


Venue map for Two Planets
© OpenStreetMap contributors

32 Reviews

First Review by arandomabbie

veganmargarida

Points +117

Vegan
15 Jan 2023

Cozy place

Somehow I only discovered this place late on my Berlin stay. Don't make the same mistake. It has delicious vegan croissants and even better coffee!

Advertisement

herrherrmann

Points +246

Vegan
25 Nov 2022

Café with vegan snacks and good coffee

Solid vegan options, like croissants and sandwiches! It’s also usually possible to get a seat, despite it being a quite small place.

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-20

Pros: Nice vegan “fish sandwich”, Good coffee and vegan milk options

Cons: Quite pricey

Danarozin

Points +20

Vegan
29 Sep 2022

Great coffee and a good vegan bake’s

The service always with a smile

Scarabea

Points +759

Vegan
21 Jul 2022

One of the best vegan breakfast places in Neukölln

EDIT July 2022: the café changed ownership and there are way less vegan options now and rather small sandwiches. Still good food and friendly, but nothing special.

Old review from 2019 below:

I have been there multiple times and always enjoyed it. A bit small places but great for a quick but healthy breakfast in the morning, or a juice or coffee in the afternoon.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-21

saturnclassic

Points +25

Mostly Veg
09 Jun 2022

Super cool coffee stop

Loved this little hipster cafe! The person that served us was brilliant - they bought us flat whites with different bean blends to try, and our food was delicious (overnight oats, and tomato, mozzarella, pesto sandwich).
Wide selection of veggie and vegan options.

corasoraya

Points +133

Vegetarian
25 Feb 2022

Nichts besonderes

Kleiner süßer laden, ein paar vegane Optionen. Das Bananenbrot war ganz lecker, nichts besonderes und für 3€ die Scheibe auch nicht so ihren Preis wert leider

CarlValentin

Points +504

Vegan
12 Dec 2021

So nice

Great sandwich, smoothie and croissant.

Pros: Good food, Nice staff

Cons: Why are the chocolate crossaints not vegan?, To many items with cows milk

Yasminesan

Points +1912

Vegan
13 Sep 2021

Different but still great. Excellent decaf

EDIT: Changed ownership and now mostly vegetarian with limited vegan options. Original review kept at bottom.

Although Two Planets is no longer the informal Australian/Kiwi vibe with toasts and eclectic music, it’s still great. The new owners are nice, especially the girl who part-owns it. The coffee continues to be excellent and ethically sourced, and they still have vegan sweets, croissants, and sandwiches/filled savoury croissants that they warm up for you. Outdoor and indoor seating, bathrooms, accepts card and cash, multilingual staff. They offer decaf and plant-based milk at a small extra price. Downside is they no longer use oatly so the coffee isn’t as great if you take milk, but that’s because they are fully organic and oatly does not offer organic milk. I still love it here, it’s not the same, but it’s still like home.

They have extended opening hours now though which is also nice.

—————————

Original review:

This place is awesome - service, decor, food, drinks, everything. Friendly laid back vibe and freshly made deliciousness.

Highly recommend the mushy toast and salad. Coffee is apparently very good too.

Also very treasonable priced imo - portions are filling. They have vegan banana bread and cookies too - the tahini one was good!

Updated from previous review on 2017-03-18

Pros: food and drink quality, service, atmosphere

Cons: Limited vegan options now

missrok

Points +206

Vegan
10 Sep 2021

No longer the old Two Planets

It seems the place has changed owners after the pandemic so is no longer 95% vegan & Berlin’s tastiest avocado toast is gone too… Wasn’t very convinced with the current vegan options, tried two types of sandwiches, both seemed a bit past their prime, more like a quick sandwich you would make at home and not fancy cafe one.

Pros: Good location

Cons: No longer mostly vegan!

helenefreya

Points +1297

Vegan
14 Jun 2021

cute

Nice vegetarian coffee shop😄They offer a lot of different cakes and bakery items but just a few are vegan. You can get oat milk and eat absolutely delicious vegan croissants😍. The place is nice but the atmosphere is very noisy because it is placed directly next to a main road. The outdoor seating is ok but not really comfortable ( also because of the funny furniture).

rojosesami

Points +24

Vegan
21 Feb 2020

They should really boast...

About their super fine avocado on toast.

Pros: Everything was delicious, My wife was in a great mood

Kelly-AnnMaddox

Points +38

Vegan
06 Aug 2019

Delish bruschetta but long wait!

Popped in for the bruschetta with added avocado and some green juices. Juices came quickly and were delicious but it was then a 35 minute wait for the bruschettas which was surprising for such a simple dish. There is one staff member making the meals by themselves in a tiny section behind the counter so as it was busy, the wait got silly. Undeniably nice when it finally arrived though!

Pros: Tasty food, good presentation, nice green juice

Cons: Long wait when the place is busy!

elizabethk

Points +78

Vegan
09 Jul 2019

Creative take on the avocado toast craze

Good coffee with avocado toast worthy of Instagram. Many options to choose from and friendly staff.

vegggo

Points +44

Vegan
05 Jun 2019

The best breakfast of my time in Berlin

From the reviews I expected to be pleased with my meal but wow. It was heavenly. I got the Mushroom Toast and I honestly can’t believe how good it was. I would highly recommend it to everyone and anyone. I enjoyed it so much that I’ll probably be going back there tomorrow!

The service was good. Friendly and quick, zero complaints here.

Pros: So tasty, Comfortable, cozy atmosphere

Cons: Nothing

Laurilein

Points +75

Vegan
16 May 2019

So much more than 'just toast'

We went here for breakfast and they have several different options. Every bread is really innovative I thought. We ordered the Bruschetta and the Mushroom and Peanut Toast and they were sooooo delicious! I think one of the best breads I have ever eaten! Portions are also huge, you are gonna be full afterwords!

Pros: super delicious, good value, nice vibe

vegannat

Points +23

Vegan
06 May 2019

It’s just toast

Really, it’s just toast.

Pros: Friendly staff, Great atmosphere

Cons: Too much toast, Not enough non-toast

veggie_freddie

Points +64

Vegan
29 Jan 2019

Rude service

I went there wanting to eat something (it was way before their closing time) and I was shrugged off with a simple „we’ve run out of food“. No sorry, no nothing. Very disappointed.

Cons: Runs out of food , Rude staff

tj5453

Points +48

Vegan
23 Oct 2018

Top toast and friendly service

Visited here for a mid-week brunch and we had a mushy toast and an avo toast with a couple of coffees and a juice. The toast is described as 'dope ass' and that it certainly is - probably the best mushrooms on toast I've had! Would definitely recommend!

Pros: Toasts, Friendly

herrfischer

Points +134

Vegan
05 Oct 2018

Top, delicious, perfect

Just incredible delicious food!! There are so many good reviews out there and they are all true.

CoraBend

Points +62

Vegan
30 May 2018

Love it

Delicious food and coffee and very friendly staff!

elenilikesfood

Points +99

Vegan
26 May 2018

Friendly and relaxed

My favourite place to have breakfast in Neukölln. I know the avo toast is tempting, but be sure to try the mushroom one as well! Friendly service, great food and drinks and always a very chill vibe.

They raised the prices a little bit for the toasts in comparison to what previous reviews said, but it's still a very good deal and totally understandable if you want to pay a living wage and have quality ingredients.

SuzanneHarlaar

Points +163

Vegan
01 Apr 2018

Very good toast :)

I loved the oat milk and the avo toast with mushrooms 😍

Pros: good portions, nice coffee

lenneek

Points +298

Vegan
30 Mar 2018

Great spot for great toast!

Loved the place, the food and the interior. Staff was super friendly. I had their mushy toast, which was absolutely delicious, I even started making it for myself at home.

The only downside was the service. At first I thought it's slow, but then it turned out that they forgot my order (I had to remind them). They compensated with free drinks though, so everything was fine and everyone was happy in the end.

Bonus points for the great illustrations and stickers all over the place. Would definitely visit again!

Pros: Great atmosphere, Delicious toast, Friendly staff

Cons: Slow service

JouniKärppä

Points +79

Vegan
25 Feb 2018

The toast 🏆

We ate avo-toast and peanut butter toast. They were heavenly. Only, and big for me, downside is their milk serving, so it is not completely vegan! 🙁 be sure to say different milk to your coffees and smoothies!

Pros: Toasts

Cons: Serving cow milk

vanche_s

Points +195

Vegan
08 Dec 2017

Best Café!

I love love love this place! My favorite café in Berlin.
Everything about it is great!
It's small and cozy with a nice chilled vibe. Cool, funny, unpretentious service by the owner Nick and all the guys working there. Feels like home :)
Everything on the menu is tasty and beautifully presented. Big portions for a good price.
One of the few places where good coffee drinks with plant-based milk are served! Oat milk cappuccino is my favorite.



Updated from previous review on 2017-12-08

Pros: everything

Cons: none

deadpledge

Points +11346

Vegan
12 Apr 2017

Out of this world

We went here for breakfast and ordered the avo toast and the mushy toast both of which were €5.5. The avo toast was served with hummus, rocket, walnut pesto and bean salad, whilst the mushy toast was sliced mushrooms served with fried red onion, a sweet soy-peanut sauce topped with lettuce, sesame seeds and chilli flakes. Both toasts were bursting with flavour and honestly it has to be one of the best breakfasts we have had in a long while. To accompany the toast we also ordered the red and orange fresh pressed juices (€3.2), which again were excellent. A great start to the day and we will definitely return again before we leave Berlin.

Pros: Excellent food, Cheap, Friendly staff

Erinyes

Points +70

Vegan
02 Jul 2016

good food but slow slow service !

We wait 50 minutes for 2 toasts and 2 juices... The food was good but vegan mozza was missing on my toast.

Cons: slow service




This page has been viewed 9085 times.