Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Delivery
Take-out
Mexican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Taqueria offering multiple vegan choices: portobello mushroom taco, tofu taco, grilled corn, beans & rice, red lentil soup, salad, and even vegan dessert. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Tito Santana
© OpenStreetMap contributors

18 Reviews

First Review by ChristopherFasulo

RichBeBe

Points +757

Vegan
19 Jan 2024

(Sadly no longer true)Solid Tacos at Reasonable Prices

I have been going here occasionally for maybe 10 years and they have really dropped off. The last three times were bad, watery dripping tacos, no flavor and a ton of oil. It is sad, as I am heading to Beacon and I was thinking how good they were as I decided on today's lunch. I will be going elsewhere, as I do not want to be disappointed again.


Visited Tito Santana's after not having been there in years and it was solid. Had all three of the vegan tacos and they were delicious. I really liked the mushroom taco, but would get an assortment again.
Nice space inside with an awesome mural and they have a bunch of picnic tables and umbrellas outside on the hill.
I am glad I went back and will be going back in a bit.
Also don't forget they usually have specials like $2 Taco Tuesdays.

Updated from previous review on 2021-05-27

Pros: Flavorful Tacos, Nice Inside and Outside Tables

Cons: Wish They Had More Vegan Options

Advertisement

Amyladedada1

Points +458

Vegan
02 Oct 2023

Cute little taco spot

Cute spot. Lots of vegan options. Outdoor seating. Pretty low key.

Cons: Pricey for a quick bite

veganqueenofqueensnyc

Points +633

Vegan
02 Sep 2023

Just OK

After walking to/from Beacon Falls and then receiving a reading with Julia at Beacon's metaphysical store, Notions & Potions, I was famished. Sadly, there aren't currently any exclusively Vegan establishments in Beacon (not sure what happened to Vegetalian, but they are no more. 😞)
Overall, customer service here was fine, and they were very transparent about which items might involve possible cross-contamination. I chose the Tofu Taco and the Vegan Plant Beef Burrito. The Taco was ::meh:: while the burrito was quite substantial and VERY filling, but not quite as flavorful as I expected.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-02

Pros: Staff is knowledgeable and helpful

Cons: Food not very flavorful; just satisfactory

Vegan51

02 Sep 2023

Notions and potions looks like a very cool store!
How far away was a vegan restaurant?

veganqueenofqueensnyc

02 Sep 2023

@Vegan51 no Vegan establishments serving full menu within walking distance along Main Street in Beacon (Peaceful Provisions is on Main Street in Beacon and they are great, serving mostly baked goods and some other fare. However, they were closed by that time, and I would have had to double back anyway, as I was making my way back to the train station at that time.) 😉

alyssaxbrynn

Points +39

Vegan
14 Aug 2023

Great food, decent service

the food is great! they have an entire vegan menu, but the people working seem bothered by customers and anything that makes them have to do their job

Pros: Vegan menu, Vegan cheese, Vegan protein

Cons: Poor service

dhall22

Points +324

Vegan
13 Aug 2023

Lots of options and very filling

They have several options for vegan tacos, burritos, and bowls including fried tofu, beyond meat, falafel, tofu scramble, and braised mushrooms. Portions are large and filling. Nice indoor and outdoor seating. Quick service.

Pros: Several vegan protein options, Large portions, Friendly service

Cons: No vegan cheese or sour cream, Kombucha and beer on tap broken

ca&ja

Points +64

Vegan
27 Jul 2023

Good vegan options

We were in town for only the day and had a nice dinner here to round out our trip to Beacon. It was great that the menu had a specific vegan section. We shared a vegan quesadilla with tofu that was the clear winner. The vegan burrito press was okay but a little bland. There were a large selection of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks available.

The vegan quesadilla did come with a non-vegan sauce that we had to ask about.

The staff was super friendly and seemed eager to please. The decor and ambiance is perfect and worth a trip if you’re in the mood for some plant based mexican food while you’re in Beacon.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-27

Pros: Ambiance, Vegan quesadilla

aRandomGuyDudeFellow

Points +110

Vegan
20 Feb 2023

Good Vegan Menu

Obviously not a fully vegan place (sadly), but their vegan options are great. There’s a whole vegan menu, and portion sizes are very large. Never had a bad meal here!

MarkAllred

Points +66

Vegan
09 Oct 2022

🤌🏻🤌🏻🤌🏻

Got a vegan quesadilla with tofu and portobello, tofu tacos. The portobello taco was pretty wet and tasted okay. Tofu taco was better. The tofu quesadilla with sauce was incredible - great texture and well cooked. I wish I could have tried more of the expansive vegan menu. Cool mural on the wall!

GFGoldenLady

Points +1855

Vegan
03 Nov 2021

Would give 5 stars

These were AMAZING! All their vegan tacos are gluten free which made me VERY happy!

The tofu scramble was my favourite, even though I thought it would be my least! The tofu one was my second choice and the portobello my third. But make no mistake, my third choice is still far better than many a taco elsewhere!

I will definitely be back.

Pros: 3 solid vegan tacos all gluten free , Taco Tuesdays! , Cool space with murals

Cons: Thought bathroom was a bit dirty

Fanceevegan

Points +150

Vegan
11 Jul 2021

Great Tacos

Very good vegan tacos
Good service
Great prices

Kevinipina

Points +64

Vegan
15 Aug 2020

Very good tacos!

Delicious tacos and kombucha with some outdoor sitting. The portabella mushroom tacos were my favorite!

DanielleDePew

Points +53

Vegan
03 Aug 2020

Great option

Good food good environment would definitely recommend

mikeybikey

Points +70

Vegan
13 Jul 2020

Great Burritos

Cute lil place for some great Mexican food! Highly recommend the vegan burrito, although a cheaper option that I found through asking which is also great is getting their standard burrito and subbing the cheese for guacamole at no extra cost! Very filling and tasty

SherriAlfonso

Points +78

Vegan
16 Aug 2019

Great burrito

I always go here when I make a stop in Beacon and I LOVE the vegan burrito, super simple but so delicious. Good chips and guac, and what I love the most about their burritos is that they are panini pressed! It just gives the tortilla these beautiful grill marks and a great lightly toasted texture that I love.

AlyssaLynnSzady

Points +21

Vegetarian
14 Apr 2019

lovely shop and food

really loved the street corn (: the tacos were bomb as well

Pros: friendly staff, outdoor seating in warm weather , great tasting food

veeganne

Points +80

Vegan
08 Nov 2018

Vegan Mex Food!

the service is great and the food is amazing. It’s a quaint little eatery.

Pros: lots of vegan options, customizable meals, one vegan dessert

Sawuhdennison

Points +23

Vegan
20 May 2017

Ughhhh

So I usually love Titos. I always get the Vegan Burrito press. Last time I went however I ordered my usual for takeout to have a picnic by the river. I took a bite and got a mouth full of steak...I was very disappointed. So I called and asked for a new one and went back and also ordered another for my fiancé for later. I also asked for an order of chips and guac. One of the women in there had a very passive aggressive type of attitude with me over them accidentally giving me steak. And I was waiting for the chips and guac for an additional 5-10 minutes.
I went to eat my new burrito and it was NOT pressed, not cut and also was pretty soggy and gross which was very upsetting because I usually love their burritos. I hope they were just having a bad day there.. will try again though
I wish restaurants were more careful about giving vegans meat products because i know if I accidentally continued to eat that I would have been very sick.

Pros: Mostly friendly staff, Good vegan food(most of the time), Guac

Cons: Some staff are rude , Giving a vegan steak in a burrito

ChristopherFasulo

Points +18

Vegan
10 Apr 2012

Excellent New Restaurant

I happened to be walking to the Beacon train station to return home to NYC when I walked by Tito Santana. I saw in the window a sign that said "vegan/vegetarian options", so I decided to check it out. The owner was there, and he was incredibly friendly, and I asked him about his vegan options, of which there were several. I ordered a couple items, and they were all delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who is looking for tasty vegan food in the Beacon, NY area.

Pros: Excellent Food, Great Value, Friendly Staff

Cons: None




This page has been viewed 5583 times.