Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Beer/Wine
British
European
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Artisan coffee shop and restaurant which has a marked vegan English breakfast, a burger and a mushroom sandwich as well as some daily specials. Plant milk for coffee available. Open Mon 10:00-23:00, Tue-Wed 10:00-16:00, Thu 10:00-23:00, Fri 10:00-23:30, Sat 09:00-23:30, Sun 09:00-22:00.


Venue map for Thieving Harry's
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by falafffel

Hayley1503

Points +41

Mostly Veg
31 May 2023

Great plant breakfast

Vegan and veggie options available. Plant breakfast was large and very filling. Staff are friendly and attentive.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-31

Advertisement

Neferure

Points +165

Vegan
14 Apr 2023

A great place for breakfast

We sat outside because Covid, but inside seemed very cozy, but difficult to negotiate in a wheelchair and a very tight squeeze to get into the toilets. However, the staff were incredibly helpful and this place does vegan breakfasts, so I can almost forgive them.

Pros: Vegan breakfast, Friendly staff, Location

Cons: Accessibility

jojomojo44

Points +155

Vegan
05 Mar 2023

Superb breakfast

The plant is a fabulous breakfast. So much food on the plate! It’s all plants without any meat replacements which I really like.

Pros: No naff meat replacements , Lots of items , Very tasty and filling

ltoloxa

Points +115

#Veganuarian
25 Jan 2023

Tasty vegan gyros

The falafels were really nice but would’ve liked more sauce as it was a little on the dry side. Could have more vegan options #Veganuary

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-02

ratladcharlie

Points +375

Vegan
23 Jan 2023

Great coffee spot

Really nice food and excellent coffee

Fattyted

Points +3061

Vegan
24 Oct 2022

Great vegan breakfast

I had the full vegan and my husband tried the tofu 'VLT'. We both really enjoyed the food, and would happily go there again.

Pros: Friendly staff, Choices for vegans, Good food

dvb124

Points +202

Vegan
22 Nov 2021

Quirky in a good way.

TH is a on two floors next to the marina in Hull. Humber Street is a very popular area and there were people queuing for a table when I left.

It’s a fairly basic brunchy menu but what is offered is fresh and tasty. I had the “TLT” - tofu, lettuce and tomato - which was very enjoyable. They’ve a wide range of drinks and coffees too.

There was a real bustling atmosphere, the place was packed and the service was very good.

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-22

naomip123

Points +3812

Vegan
03 Mar 2020

Nice breakfast

Good coffees (although charged extra for alternative milk) and nice vegan breakfasts, but they took a bit long to arrive. Staff were friendly but seemed a bit rushed. Some tables had a lovely view of the harbour. In a good area - the revived fruit market bit of Hull.

Pros: Tasty breakfast, Breakfast quite large, Good quality coffee

Cons: Food took a while to be served, with no warning, Staff a bit rushed

Lenene

Points +872

Vegan
28 Aug 2019

A bit bland

Lovely view on the marina. Original decorations. Unfortunately the food wasn't as good as I expected. My plant burger was very bland - I had to add a lot of salt, pepper and hot sauce (which I never usually have to do) I was pleased with how big and fresh my salad was, although it had a bit too much red onion in it. The people I were with (flexitarian) were disappointed that their mushrooms were not portobello ones (as promised on the menu) but otherwise happy with their food. We didn't try their desserts or coffee as we were too full!

Pros: Nice view on marina, Several vegan options, Good-sized portions

Cons: Bland burger, Could have more comfortable seating , Not fully vegetarian

TimMonaghan

Points +83

Vegan
01 Dec 2018

Cauliflower burger!

Just had the festive cauliflower burger, it was amazing. Thanks Harry’s

KathrynDaviesKemp

Points +181

Vegan
19 Oct 2018

Great plant based breakfast. Lovely views.

Had a lush vegan brunch here and several coffees, would highly recommend.

Pros: Cool cafe, Lush oat milk latte, Great vegan options

beaniebabe

Points +121

Vegan
17 Oct 2018

Great Scran

Cool looking place, attentive staff and lush food. I had a burger and fries. Real good.

JohnKnight

Points +375

Vegan
12 Oct 2018

Great place

Tasty vegan food options and most of the cakes seem to be Vegan. Can get busy at lunchtime, we had to wait 45 minutes for lunch the other day, but it's worth the wait.

Pros: Tasty vegan options including CAKE

Cons: Slightly pricey, serves meat

mjveganfitness

Points +1669

Vegan
08 Sep 2018

Vegan options

Some good vegan options including a fully plant based breakfast and a plant based burger, usually a vegan friendly special too eg tofu sandwich. All of which can be made gluten free on request. They had some vegan desserts too! Lots of seating indoor and outdoor with views of the marina.

Pros: Vegan options , Good price, Good portions

falafffel

Points +3108

Vegan
06 Jan 2018

Great coffee, nice vegan food

This is a great coffee shop which has also a full British restaurant menu which caters for vegans really nicely: They have a vegan full English breakfast and several choices for lunches and dinners - we tried the burgers which tasted great. Not too fatty but very satisfying and filling.

The atmosphere of the shop is lovely as well: A bit rough in an old warehouse next to the docks with views onto the sailing boats right next. You should definitely come here for the coffee and some great food!

Pros: Nice vegan food all day, Great coffee, Nice atmosphere




This page has been viewed 2860 times.