Vegan-friendly
Vietnamese

Am thuc chay restaurant with a variety of dishes on offer and a banh mi stand using walnut and mushroom pate made in-house. Open Mon-Sun 6:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Thien Tam - Passionate Heart Vegetarian
© OpenStreetMap contributors

33 Reviews

First Review by ManideepRana

LinhHN

Points +21

Vegetarian
21 Feb 2024

Nostalgic food with the most authentic!

I've been here 3 days in a row, because the food is just amazing!
Me and my friends had the vegan fish noodles, Hue noodles, bread soup, quang noodles, chicken rice, Bún cha and Banh Mi so far and I can really say, that you can't take a mistake by ordering you food. Everything is simply delicious!

But the dish that shocked me the most was a side dish called "Nem chua"! I loved it so much as a kid and was sure, that I couldn't eat it ever again, beacuse the original is pure meat but the vegan option in Passionate heart tasted 100% the same💗 It's the side dish in the picture, that looks like red cubes

I would really just come for the food to Da Nang hahah and I really love the owners, talking to them is just very comfy and you know, that they make everything from scratch with so much love

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-21

Advertisement

Zhupo

Points +109

Vegan
20 Feb 2024

Just what we were looking for

Simple restaurant offering traditional dishes by reasonable prices. It is run by brother and sister. Our fav plače during our 4 day stay in Da Nang.

Pros: Variety of dishes, Local atmosphere, Taste, freshness and price.

Cons: Not all dishes available at all times

Weverin

Points +13

Vegetarian
20 Feb 2024

Very authentic

Great food, fair prizes, super friendly owner. Ambient and taste is very authentic!

Cons: L

imcords

Points +139

Vegan
19 Feb 2024

Cheap tasty food!

The owner of this place is so lovely. She served the food quickly and fresh. The vegan banh mi is lovely and so are the Quang noodles. You must try the fresh orange juice too!

Ally307

Points +636

Vegan
05 Feb 2024

Most authentic Vietnamese vegan food!

My new go to vegan local spot! The owner is super sweet and really takes her time to introduce the most Vietnamese dishes to you. I will be back many more times.

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-05

watermelonson

Points +84

Vegetarian
21 Jan 2024

Very delicious

Vegan restaurant with nice soups. The staff was very nice, the service was quick, portions were very big. But it was delicious.

ZuzannaKonieczna

Points +23

Vegetarian
02 Dec 2023

Delicious local vegetarian food

Staff is very friendly and speaks good English. All dishes are vegetarian or vegan even if there's "chicken" in the name - they use mock meats.
We ordered soft fried noodles and Hoi an noodles. Portions were large and food was delicious. I highly recommend going if you want to experience local vibe.

Pros: Tasty, Low price, Local vibe

AnniePie

Points +13

Vegetarian
03 Apr 2023

Wonderful food very tasty.

Great little place. Stayed late to serve us and the owner explained the various dishes. Very reasonable priced and very tasty.

Pros: Friendly welcome , Stayed open for us , Provided some sauces to enhance the flavour

AnnalieseJ

Points +189

Vegetarian
24 Mar 2023

Enjoyable

Decent food. owners speak great english. Just across the dragon bridge

Here.To.Travel_Jade

Points +8653

Vegan
24 Mar 2023

Excellent sandwiches

Popped by here for some sandwiches. They were delicious. Made with a special pate, mock meats, herbs etc. They also have quite a few other options. Cheap and owner is nice and friendly. It’s listed as Passionate Heart on google maps and has this as one of their names on the restaurant sign

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-24

asinho

Points +30

Vegan
15 Mar 2023

Wonderful food and people here

I had the bahn mi and it was delicious, I can highly recommend it

Pros: Lots of options, Friendly staff

AdamJones21

Points +16

Vegan
13 Mar 2023

Great Food, Great Prices - Best Coffee I’ve Ever Had

Had four things here and all of them were classics and great!

The coconut coffee is not only super unique, but the best coffee I’ve ever had! And I’m from Seattle!

IngeVerroken

Points +21

Vegetarian
12 Mar 2023

Healthy good food in cosy place

Loved the homecooked food! All served with love by a very sweet and very friendly couple! Recommended! ❤

Will7i7am7

Points +20

Vegan
29 Sep 2022

willnot ce back

I could it theefold bit I will not come back here

Pros: nice staff

Cons: ingredients not cook right, noddle feels like water and other stuff

Greggco

Points +2264

Vegetarian
01 Oct 2020

Great

Good vegetarian Banh Mi and the owner is very nice 👍

kimono

Points +161

Non Veg
04 May 2020

Excellent vegan food

Only a few options but all are super tasty. She makes a fantastic com ga (chicken rice) and bun cha ca. Also good banh mi

pictor

Points +11

Mostly Veg
15 Mar 2020

Good quality, filling portions, finally honest prices!

Intimate cozy vegetarian place. Cause of the pandemic they close around 6pm and they had just two choices: spring rolls (40k) & noodles soup (40k).
Food was delicious, portion was really filling (noodles are like Italian tagliatelle), good quality ingredients, and a super honest price.
The woman serving is such a nice person and her spirit is reflected in the the food.
The most honest place with quality, price & openness that I found in Đà Nẵng.
Also try the homemade carrot, pumpkin and sugar cane juice! It's delicious and not diluted with water like in other more expensive places.
All really healthy!

Pros: Tasty, homemade, welcoming, clean, kind people

Cons: Nothing

Ivy2801

Points +24

Vegetarian
03 Mar 2020

Everything is Okie

Typical local restaurant with local food: myquang, banhmy, caolau.... Everything is good with cheap and average food. Nothing special. I like myquang of this restaurant. Nice staff.

Pros: Cheap

GeorgeMcKibbin

Points +29

Mostly Veg
13 Feb 2020

Fast cheap and tasty

Had such nice tasting food here. We got there late so only 6 menu items were available but both the “chicken” rice and the Quang noodles were really good. Coming back to try the Bahn mi tomorrow :)

phoeb-vegan

Points +34

Vegan
11 Feb 2020

cheap and yummy Vietnamese food !

We got two noodles and they were delicious ! Friendly staff and super cheap, only 40k for a meal. They offer around 5-6 dishes at once and give recommendations

Pros: Good food and cheap , Cute outdoor seating

Cons: Nada

Vincaljo

Points +46

Vegetarian
10 Jan 2020

So friendly and tasty

After having a big event the day before we came there, they closed the restaurant to clean etc. But as we talked to them next to the closed door, they let us in for a spontaneous lunch. We got a really nice meal and were happy, that they had us. We didn't even asked for letting us in, they just offered it.
Thank you so much, you are damn good cooks and friendly people!

Pros: Delicious, Very good menu , Friendly and able to speak English

Cons: ...

Gabi.Uieda

Points +137

Vegetarian
02 Jan 2020

Best food in Vietnam

The food here made my day. I think it was the best pho I've had in Vietnam.

u_are_brilliant

Points +950

Vegan
13 Dec 2019

So good

This place just made my day.
Yummy bowl of noodles with tofu, corn, seaweed, nuts, basil, mushrooms etc etc for 2$. Just great.

Pros: Cheap , Yummy , Menu has pictures

ecoffin86

Points +36

Vegan
13 Dec 2019

Great place!

I highly recommend this. A lot of places in Da Nang are hard to find or not open. This place is consistent. They usually only have 6 things on the menu, so I recommend asking what they have before getting fixed on something listed on the menu. The chicken and rice is great. Large portions and very cheap. The owner speaks some English. I ate here twice and would definitely come back. In fact, I came again today and the people next to me were also here yesterday, so that should be a good sign!

Pros: All vegan

LLG

Points +50

Vegan
04 Nov 2019

Best food in Da Nang

This is by far My favorit place in Da Nang. The food is amazing and cheap, and The hostes is so sweet. You can eat There, or get take away. Ive eaten There at least ones a day My hole stay, and several days more. Deffinetly recommendable!

SarahjanePaynter

Points +68

Vegan
03 Nov 2019

Wow!

Every mouthful was delicious and the owner is really nice

m.p

Points +150

Vegan
30 Oct 2019

Nice little place

Love the "chicken" rice and the banh mi here! The owner is very friendly too!




This page has been viewed 3325 times.