• The Vault

  • (12)
    29
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Beer/Wine
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. The Vault Kitchen & Market is a pan-Asian restaurant offering vegan dishes for both appetizers and main courses. Includes barbecue tofu steamed buns, edamame dumplings, and vegan sushi. Open Mon-Sat 11:00am-3:00pm, Mon-Fri 5:00pm-10:00pm, Sat 5:00pm-10:30pm, Sun 12:00pm-3:00pm, 5:00pm-10:00pm.


Venue map for The Vault
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by Ellen34

Shiru

Points +2027

Vegan
28 Sep 2023

A nice meal

A very nice meal in a cute restaurant. I didn't see that many options but the stuff they did have was very well crafted and tasted fresh.

Advertisement

CelesteBitangaDavis

Points +70

Vegan
18 Aug 2023

Loved this restaurant

They turned this former bank into a cool restaurant. The food was great except I was looking forward to the bbq tofu buns but they turned out to have milk in the buns. So I couldn’t have them

Pros: The vegan choices, The prices were reasonable , They had parking

Cons: Needed more vegan choices, BBQ tofu buns contained milk

LizMayo

Points +1258

Vegan
13 Jul 2023

Top Notch Vegan Options

At the waitress’s recommendation, I tried the clay pot with tofu. So so so good! There are marked vegan options, and the staff is very accommodating. Highly recommend!

Mirko96

Points +621

Vegan
04 Apr 2023

Yummy

I had the grilled tofu, it was very delicious!

RileyThyfault

Points +50

Vegan
21 Nov 2022

Dreaming of their Tofu

SO DELICIOUS. I will be dreaming of this place for a while. We ordered the spring rolls, BBQ Tofu Bao Buns (mouthwatering) for appetizers. I got the Vegetarian Bond and Veggie roll. Idk what they do to make their tofu so amazing but it was perfectly cooked, great texture and AMAZING taste. My husband is creeped out by tofu and he says this place may have cured him lmao!

Pros: Some amazing vegan options, very tasty, Super cute decor, options to eat inside or out, Vegetarian Bond and BBQ Bao Buns were to die for

Cons: Gets busy! Arrive early or get a reservation , Booths along wall aren’t great for tall people

malladia23

Points +13

Vegetarian
25 Jul 2022

Great food, great service!

Ordered edamame dumplings which were (I learned after getting the order) fried in the same oil as some seafood. The server later came back and replaced these with pan seared dumplings when he realized I was vegetarian.

Also, they have great veggie options! I got the Chicken Clay Pot but with Tofu and it was amazing!

Pros: Great and understanding staff , Good, delicious food with big portions

MalloryAM

Points +91

Vegan
17 May 2022

Very few vegan options

I ordered the edamame dumplings and the veg roll, those were the only two items that were vegan at the time. Dumplings had to be made in a pan versus deep fried to be made vegan. Both were delicious as well as my cocktail.

Pros: Food for you and non veg family

Cons: Only two vegan options

CagelessPlate

Points +152

Vegan
02 Sep 2021

Cool spot

Server did not know vegan options and didn’t seem open to really finding out. Just said they could make the Vegetarian Bond vegan so that’s what I got.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-02

Cons: Expensive, Server not knowledgeable , Dish needed a sauce

hcswitt

Points +44

Vegan
27 Mar 2021

Refreshing and delicious

Tofu tacos and salad were delicious

Pros: Lots of options , Flexible , Clean and delicious

BethanyPurvis

Points +30

Vegan
16 Feb 2021

Highly recommend

I had the vegetable spring rolls & grilled tofu and veggies. It had a beautiful presentation and the food was awesome! Highly recommended 👌

breezystorm

Points +36

Vegan
27 Jul 2019

GREAT FOR VEGANS!

My husband, family and I ate here last night and I am DREAMING of a time where more restaurants can be THIS GOOD! The atmosphere was clean, organized despite being packed with people and with cool twinkle lights. The food was easily changed vegan by getting rid of the teriyaki sauce (contains duck fat). We had edamame dumplings with ginger soy dipping sauce appetizer, side sticky rice, and a chicken noodle stir fry sub for tofu and subbed the eggs for mushrooms! Everything was so flavorful and filling! The waitress “Ella” was delightful and upbeat. She was very knowledgeable on veganism and that made the entire experience so much easier! HIGHLY recommend!

Pros: AMAZING FOOD, Vegan Friendly, Good/ Sharable meal portions

Cons: A tad pricey

Ellen34

Points +97

Vegan
15 Feb 2019

Yummy food with a great ambience

Apparently this building used to be a Bank of America, but instead of tearing down the structure they decided to work with what was there. This leads to some really interesting architecture inside and a great covered patio for seating during nice weather. The menu is mostly Asian fusion with lots of tasty vegan/veggie options for both appetizers and entrees. Just check with your server to make sure any specials are vegan (just in case). We finished our meal with some tasty vegan sorbet for dessert!




This page has been viewed 3880 times.