The V Factor

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 38 reviews )
Contact
0828040503
Find

Calle La Porra, 52, Arrecife, Lanzarote, Canary Islands, Spain, 35500

Vegan cafeteria est. 2015, serving fast food like burgers, hot dogs, baguettes, plus salads and even pancakes. Variety of juices, smoothies, shakes, and coffee drinks with plant milks (almond, oat, soy). Open Mon-Fri 9:30am-4:00pm, Mon-Sat 8:00pm-11:00pm, Sat 10:00am-4:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, Western, Fast food, Juice bar, Take-out

38 Reviews

First Review by VeganIllustrator

tasty and cool! - Edit

Me and my friend went there a few times and were never disappointed! The interior is very unique and cool-looking, the staff was lovely! I can recommend their pancakes- very tasty and fluffy, with chocolate...yum! I also ordered their mega-burger that has basically everything in it, and it was surprisingly tasty and unusual!
I will definitely return,once Im in Arecife again!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

very nice - Edit

Great place, lovey people, nice food 👍🏼

1 Response
Read More

MitrixPersu 06 Feb 2018 - Dear j1harris,
"muchas gracias" - thanks for your nice words and thumb up.
You draw smile in our faces today.
Saludos from Lanzarote, and hope to see you some other time.
the V factor Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tasty Food! - Edit

Really nice fresh vegan food and friendly service - we had the hamVurgers which were really tasty and the fries were yummy too. Coffee was also very good.

Pros: Vegan, Affordable , Healthy

1 Response
Read More

MitrixPersu 22 Jan 2018 - Dear LeanneWallace,
First of all thanks for stopping by and eat at our place.
Your review it gives us strengthto keep going. It is very important to us that you liked not only the food, but the place and the service.
"Saludos" from Lanzarote,
the V factor Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

DELICIOUS!! - Edit

This place is lovely. Such nice decor, in the centre of Arrecife, and the food is brilliant. Lots of choice and all vegan.

This place was actually far better than we expected. Its much better than "fast food" would imply! Highly recommend.

Pros: central location, all vegan, nice layout, nice sta

Cons: none

1 Response
Read More

MitrixPersu 16 Jan 2018 - Dear remijs90,
we are very glad you liked the V factor experience!!!
Everyone here tries toggle more than just food...and you felt it.
Thanks you made us happy, happy.
We wish you the best for this starting 2018.
Saludos,
the V factor Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing place - Edit

Friendly staff, huge portions, delicious meals and fair prices. The best in Lanzarote ♡

1 Response
Read More

MitrixPersu 23 Oct 2017 - Dear alyssa29,
thank you very much for your nice words about us and our staff...and our food and prices.
You make us proud of the work we are carrying out, and boost us to the future with joy.
Saludos,
the V factor Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Fantastic! - Edit

100% vegan lots of options very reasonably priced. Friendly staff.

Pros: great food , friendly staff , funky decor

Cons: none

1 Response
Read More

MitrixPersu 15 Oct 2017 - Hi upthetower,
send back your fantastic! we are happy to see you enjoyed and liked the V factor.
We hope to see you back some other time.
Saludos y gracias.
the V factor Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

100% lovely (and vegan) - Edit

Beautiful spot in the center of Arrecife.
Very good burgers, tasty wraps and salads. Nice patata fritas with lemon and herbs.
Very reasonable prices, nice vibes :-)

1 Response
Read More

MitrixPersu 15 Oct 2017 - Dear makosaza,
really nice words you put for us!
We are also very glad you"noticed" our good vibes, we always try to give more than just food, as veganism is more than just food.
Gracias...;-)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Friendly atmosphere and great food - Edit

Simple, fresh food with great service. Cheap and filling, happily would go again

Pros: food

Cons: slightly ‘ student’ feeling to it

1 Response
Read More

MitrixPersu 15 Oct 2017 - Dear AnthonyP,
thank your your nice words. It is good to hear such moments that not the foodie good, but the service.
We will happy to have you back anytime.
Saludos.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

PERFECT PLACE - Edit

Nice and coasy place with tasty and fresh food. Chill atmosfer and realy good music. Perfect juice and coffe :)

1 Response
Read More

the V factor 21 Sep 2017 - Hi KonradSzymansky,

It makes us proud you enjoyed the place!
It is not only about food... we try to give an experience.

Best regards,
the V factor Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious! - Edit

Funky decor, good music, friendly staff and tasty food!! Muchas gracias :)

Pros: Fully vegan menu with a wide selection of food and

1 Response
Read More

the V factor 21 Sep 2017 - Dear Yonmon,
Thanks for your great words...
Happy you liked more than just the food, it means a lot to us!! ;-))

Hope to see you some other time.

De nada,
Regards y ... saludos.
the V factor Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Very Good V Factor! - Edit

Excellent food, vibe and staff. Definitely a must for any vegan traveling in Lanzarote.

Pros: Everything

Cons: There isn´t one in every city yet....

1 Response
Read More

the V factor 31 Aug 2017 - Dear Pinelele,

Thanks for your nice words.
We are happy you "felt" our vibe, not just the food.

Muchas gracias.

the V factor Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Vegano genial - Edit

He ido varias veces, la atencion muy buena y amable, ls comida riquisima ya sea menu o la carta y los batidos combinados fruta verdura exquisitos!!!

Pros: Vegano 100%

Cons: Buen precio

1 Response
Read More

the V factor 01 Aug 2017 - Apreciada Estivalis,
te agradecemos de corazón esas bonitas palabras que nos dedicas.
Nos encanta que te guste la comida y la gente; trabajamos para que puedas sentirte cómoda y para que comas a gusto.

"No olvides vitaminarte y mineralizarte" (superratón) con nuestros combinados.

Uncordial saludo,
the V factor Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great tasting food and friendly service - Edit

The place has an interesting decor and friendly service, feel family run. Food tastes great, there any many sandwich options around 4-5 EUR and a daily menu with a soup, main course, dessert and coffee for 10 EUR. Everything served very fast.

Pros: Food and service, Reasonable prices and portion sizes

Cons: Cash only, Closes early afternoon

1 Response
Read More

the V factor 25 Jul 2017 - Dear krasnall,

Thank you for your review and nice words.
You make us happy by saying that you felt the family touch, that you liked the food, and that the prices were reasonable - we want people try vegan food, so it must be affordable.

We will try to keep the good work.

Regards,
the V factor Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Vegan heaven - Edit

Fantastic place, probably the best one in the island for vegans. Superb food, nice vibe, friendly staff and perfect decor. What else can you ask for?

P.S.: one of the best vegan burgers I've tasted in Europe.

Pros: vegan, super friendly staff, cool music and decor

Cons: none, we need vfactors in each city

1 Response
Read More

the V factor 25 Jul 2017 - Dear Harp,

THAAAANKS!!! for the comment. I am "writeless" (for speechless).
Happy to see that people who stop by enjoys the food, the people and the place.

Can't say anything else.

Thank you.
Best regards,
the V factor Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Mi vegano favorito - Edit

Me encanta ir a este restaurante. Los menús están muy bien de precio y riquísimos. Aunque las hamburguesas y wraps no se quedan atrás. Vamos, que está todo buenísimo y sanito. Suelen usar ingredientes ecológicos.
El trato muy agradable y hay un pequeño rincón que los padres agradecemos.

Pros: vegano con ingredientes de calidad

1 Response
Read More

the V factor 16 Jul 2017 - Apreciada leti7bc,
muchísimas gracias por ese maravilloso comentario.
Estamos muy contentos porque le guste la comida y que se encuentren cómodos; huy ese rinconcito para los niños...
Gracias, y seguiremos trabajando para que sigan viniendo y disfrutando dela comida y del ambiente.
Saludos,
the V factor team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best vegan place in Lanzarote - Edit

The place has a really cool and laid back atmosphere, reminds me of YOYO in Berlin. The food tastes very good and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They gave us good menu-recommendations and also recommendations on places to visit and other restaurants that we could try out.
When in Lanzarote this place is always a solid choice whether it is for breakfast, lunch or a nice evening out with good food and very reasonable priced drinks.

Pros: has a corner for dogs and kids, lunch menu everyday

Cons: closed between 4 and 8pm

1 Response
Read More

the V factor 11 Jul 2017 - Dear deezy10pjj,
WOW!!! Thanks for such nice review.
We were happy and pleased to be of service.

WE are speechless and "writeless". We will keep working hard to try and make everyone as satisfied as you.

THANKS!!!

Best regards from...
the V factor  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Good menu and quirky setting - Edit

Menu is extensive, with most food either sourced locally or made in house. The 'chorizo' was okay, but I've had better fake meat, so I would suggest to stay away from the fake meats here.

1 Response
Read More

the V factor 26 Jun 2017 - Dear Maire20,

thank you very much for your visit and overview.
For us is very important that you have noticed that the food is homemade and we work on km 0 philosophy.
The "meat" we provide, we only use that term for new people, but our real thing is that we offer seitan (vegan food,insteadof vegan meat); as you well remark, there are other things which really seem "real" meat.
Thanks for the comment.
Wish to have you back with us!

Best regards,
the V factor Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

awesome vegan food - Edit

So happy we found this vegan cafe, warm and friendly with quirky decor, food was really yummy, shame we were only visiting for the day, would of gone back again and again otherwise.

1 Response
Read More

the V factor 26 Jun 2017 - Dear Bex1971,
thanks for your visit, and for your great comment. It means a lot to us!

We are very happy that you liked the place and enjoyed the food.

We will be here for your next visit...that's a given excuse to come back.

Best regards,
the Factor Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Awesome food, great prices - Edit

This cafe is a real find. Excellent food, lots of healthy options and a wonderful, laid-back atmosphere. The people who work there are so welcoming and it's a joy to find somewhere that you dont have to ask if certain dishes are vegan!

Pros: 100% vegan, Great atmosphere, Delicious, fresh, filling dishes

1 Response
Read More

the V factor 22 May 2017 - Dear SpudBrew,
thanks a lot for stopping by and enjoy our food; we are very happy and grateful for your review...THANKS!
We try to offer something more that just vegan food; we are excited that you noticed it.

Muchas gracias,
the V factor Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious food, quirky decor - Edit

This is such a good place. They're so helpful, friendly and thoughtful. And the food is delicious. We will be back on our next visit to Lanzarote.

Pros: Tasty food, Friendly staff, Gluten free options

Cons: none

1 Response
Read More

the V factor 04 May 2017 - Dear Zoe Richards,
what a great comment! we just try to do our best, and be as good as possible.
It is music to our ears, "reading" that you´ll come back again.
Thank you vey much.
Best regards from...
the V factor Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

would come again - Edit

Lovely interior and good selection of food, nice playlist too!

Pros: price , pancakes!, people

1 Response
Read More

the V factor 04 May 2017 - Dear lizardwizard,
thanks for your nice post!
The best part , and what moved us was the comment on the playlist...THANKS

Saludos,
the V factor Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

happy to support vegan restaurants - Edit

The food and service were both good but just felt the place needed a bit of tlc. The seats were uncomfortable but with that's being said it's 100% vegan so will definitely be going again to show support ?

1 Response
Read More

the V factor 10 Apr 2017 - Dear Supermanners,
thanks for your great report.
We try hard to give not just good and 100% vegan and cruelty free food, but also create good atmosphere and that people feel comfortable.
Thanks for the support as well, it means a lot.
the V factor Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

awesome vegan food - Edit

Awesome find went every day sometimes visiting twice! Once for breakfast and also for evening meal ☺ cafe is fully vegan. Food is lovely as are the managers and staff ?

1 Response
Read More

the V factor 23 Mar 2017 - Dear mhaselden,
Thanks for your great comment! Having customers like you make our day go round, and keep us going forward.
Thanks for thinking in the V factor when the hunger appeared...;))
We wish you the best.

Saludos,
the V factor Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great food & service - Edit

On a busy Saturday afternoon we took lunch here; hamburger lentejas. Lovely!
There are a lot of choices on the menu.

Pros: Cheap

1 Response
Read More

the V factor 23 Mar 2017 - Dear IdunaLoing,
Thanks for your nice words; they give us strength to keep going.

Saludos,
the V factor Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Bad service - Edit

This is the first time I am ever going to write a 'bad' review for a vegan place.
We walked to The V Factor on Saturday just after midday. There was no one in, but we sat down and waited. Nothing. So we found some menus, decided what we wanted and waited. Nothing. I walked towards the kitchen, knocked and then a lady emerged, whom I asked about menu del dia. She did not seem very happy, only told me (in Spanish) that it is only served from 13.00. My Spanish is not perfect, so I just thanked her and she returned back to the kicthen without asking us if we would like to order anything else. So we ledt and went to the other vegan place -> El Veganito Del Charco, where we have had amazing experience.
We wanted to give the V Factor a chance, but somehow.... :(

Cons: Service

1 Response
Read More

the V factor 23 Mar 2017 - Dear John,
sorry to hear that.
We are sorry that you could not get the V factor experience.
I apologize in the name of the whole team for the inconvenience caused.

If there is a chance to have you back, you'll see that the previous experience was just the exception.

Best regards,
the V factor team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Very hip food in suprising location ??? - Edit

You have to visit this place if you are in Arrecife. The V Factor makes Arrecife a better place. Three wonderful vegans are running this restaurant. We loved the decorations and the design of the menu. And the delicious food, for 10€ you are in vegan paradise. Vegan food off the beaten track. Highly recommended!!!

Pros: Organic Food, Menü 10€, Location

Cons: no

1 Response
Read More

the V factor 13 Jan 2017 - Excuse us for the delay in the response.
We are grateful for your nice and marvelous review. We are speechless, do not know what to say but THANKS A LOT!!!
We will keep trying and working hard to get all customers as happy as you.
tVf Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

gluten/wheat free options too - Edit

Quirky little place with lovely staff that answered all my annoying questions ?
We both got the burger, 1 milkshake, 1 sparkling water, 1 cappuccino & 2 orders of chocolate pancakes for less than €35 ?

1 Response
Read More

the V factor 13 Jan 2017 - Thank you very much for such a nice review!
It means a lot to us that customers like this place and the staff; we work hard and put all our effort in achieving so; at least we try.
THANKS!!!
tVf team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Lanzarote Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has The V Factor closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 4777 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support