• The Swan Pub & Restaurant

  • (9)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
International
Beer/Wine
British
Fusion
Gluten-free
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has separate vegan menu listing a few items each in all categories, from starter to dessert. Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Example dishes include salads, falafel, soup, coconut curry, avocado sandwich, spinach and harissa burger, and a couple of desserts. Dog-friendly. NOTE: Reports have been made about being served non-veg items instead of veg. Open Mon-Thu 10:30-23:00, Fri 10:30-00:00, Sat 09:30-00:00, Sun 09:30-22:30.


Venue map for The Swan Pub & Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by Layra

philwky

Points +2827

Vegan
22 Feb 2023

Good Food

Food was really good, realised after they are part of a chain that I’d eaten in a few days before elsewhere. Separate vegan menu, and worth a visit when nearby.

Advertisement

Diamonddazzler

Points +93

Vegan
22 May 2022

Nice 😊

I had the plant burger, followed by the billionaires chocolate bar. Good service, nice environment and vegans well catered for. Would visit again to try the other options.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-22

Pros: A good number of vegan options , Separate vegan menu

Cons: Fairly expensive, Chocolate pudding tasted of coconut

Rob888

Points +174

Vegan
06 Feb 2022

meh

Soup had no flavour. Main was tiny.

Pros: vegan manu

Cons: Small, Tasteless

Here.To.Travel_Jade

Points +8699

Vegan
03 Nov 2021

Surprising selection of vegan options

We visited in May 2021. It was a bad holiday weekend so very hard to come by a table and had to queue and very busy. The staff were helpful and the service was good. We had the cauliflower wedge and the nourish bowl. The cauliflower wedge was particularly good and totally converted us to cauliflower. A good option in this neck of the woods where there aren’t lots of vegan friendly places

Jacky1989

Points +818

Vegan
25 Oct 2020

Nice pub with good vegan options

Nice selection of vegan food. Sadly the service was not great and the menu didn't fit what was served (e.g. no oyster mushrooms on the starter and cold chunks of boiled cauliflower instead of roasted wedge of cauliflower, diced tomatoes instead of pomegranate seeds etc.). I enjoyed the food that was served but would like to get what I ordered.

Pros: Clearly marked vegan options

Cons: Service (bad from all members of staff), Lipstick on water glasses, Menu description doesn't fit food

CarlGeordieBurn

Points +28

Vegan
26 Jan 2020

Local pub with Vegan Menu

Nicely done local pub, separate vegan menu with a good selection, burger is nice and also the curry.

Pros: Vegan Menu

Cons: More craft beers would be good

JennyMcCalmont

Points +23

Vegetarian
28 Dec 2019

Served a beef burger instead of a veg burger

Ordered a plant based burger from the vegan menu and was served a beef burger, which I didn't find out until I'd taken a bite. The rest of our table all ordered plant based burgers as well and they looked no different on cursory inspection so I didn't think to check. Only received an apology from one waitress and we were charged full price. I would avoid.

Cons: Expensive, lack of care over veg options

RachelJenkins

Points +2512

Vegan
20 Jan 2019

A pub with vegan options

Nice to see a pub like this offering a few vegan options. Staff were accommodating and the food was surprisingly tasty

Layra

Points +720

Vegan
13 Jul 2018

Not bad for vegans

The restaurant itself looks very nice, and they have a separate vegan menu with about 3 starters, 4 mains and 3 desserts. I tried the Roasted Butternut Squash & Sweet Potato Tart and the treacle tart as a dessert, the first one was delicious, the second one good but a bit too sweet for me.




This page has been viewed 1252 times.