International
Take-out
Asian
Fusion
Gluten-free
Indonesian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers local Balinese food including vegan dishes. Sometimes has special events such as an all vegan buffet. Has live music. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-12:00am.


Venue map for The Onion Collective
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by AlmiraDeaRezkitha

HollyMay

Points +867

Vegan
25 Apr 2023

Good vibes, meal was okay

Vibes were good. The chips were amazing but my food wasn’t the best, lacked flavour. My friend ordered something different and loved it so maybe I ordered the wrong thing (jackfruit tacos).

Pros: Vibes

Advertisement

aner1kind17

Points +1147

Vegetarian
30 Jul 2022

Not bad!

Highly recommend the jackfruit popcorn and other appetizers. Gado gado was ok. Great juices though!

AnaAlvessil

Points +1471

Vegan
22 Feb 2020

Ok

El lugar es agradable, por la noche hay buena música, pero la comida es ok.

EmmaBenzo

Points +237

Vegan
17 Jan 2020

Yummy gyozas

I had the vegan gyoza’s and they were great. Happened to be a fire dance on that night so that was cool to watch

Pros: Friendly staff , Vegan gyozas

samesamebutvegan

Points +1114

Vegan
23 Oct 2019

Super yummy food, free pool

I love Onion to work, super comfy couch, food is really good, especially the jackfruit rendang and the vegan burger. I also love their iced coffee with coconut milk (not really on the menu, but never had troubles ordering that), tax included. Staff sometimes is a bit slow and unmotivated, but I still really like it. Opening hours vary a bit though, which isn’t that great if you make your way there and it’s close. All in all I still love it there!

veganrv

Points +528

Vegan
19 Oct 2019

Decent food, a number of vegan options

We ate here a couple of times because we used the co-working space attached to it and it was convenient. We tried a few different things but our favorites were the jackfruit satay, the gado gado, and the rendang cups.

If you're stuck with omnivores that have gotta have meat, this is a great option as there are a number of different veg items on the menu. But there are plenty of veg*an spots in town that are better and worth a visit.

Pros: western & local style vegan options, many gluten-free options

Cons: maybe a bit too laid back at times

Dinahaja

Points +64

Vegan
13 Oct 2019

Not that tasty, party atmosphere

Although we were the only guests it took a while for the food and it tasted okay upto not good. The coffee was really bad. Sorry.

lizzycat

Points +124

Vegan
01 Sep 2019

Holy crap yes

This is some of the best food I’ve ever had! We went over board with 4 starters and then a meal each! The satay sauce is literally to die for! And all the food is fresh and full of flavour! We also got on the cocktails and their mojito is amaaaaazzziiinnnggg. I am going back to try the rest of the menu!

Pros: Full vegan menu, Every single thing was amazing , Cocktails to die for!

VIPO

Points +56

Vegan
18 Aug 2019

5 Stars !!!

Such a great restaurant with an extra vegan menu.

Pros: Love music , Awesome stuff, Best value for money

caroline.mariiie

Points +304

Vegan
24 Jul 2019

Nice spot

Had the jackfruit rendang and the dead meat burger and both were very good. Has free WiFi, some games you can borrow and a refill station for your water bottles!

irishkoala

Points +58

Vegan
11 Jun 2019

Fantastic spot!

Amazing vegan menu. After finding it, we came back the next day for lunch before leaving for the airport. The tempe “fish” tacos are soooo good. And the dutchie fries and jackfruit satay. The peanut sauce they come with is out of the word good! The lodeh pasta and dumplings are also great. You won’t regret coming here! Such cool vibes.

Pros: Separate vegan menu , Amazing vibes, Nightly entertainment & free to use swimming pool

AlmiraDeaRezkitha

Points +43

Vegan
28 Jan 2019

Best Jackfruit Rendang

This place is so chill and hip. Despite they offer non vegan food they have tons vegan options. They have the best vegan rendang, quite close to the original. And their satay also delicious. Other than restaurant they offer live music, coworking space, hostels, rooms and free swimming pool. Close to the town.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, You can veganized the non-vegan menu , Live music, swimming pool, coworking space




This page has been viewed 2359 times.