Vegan
Bakery

Vegan and gluten-free cupcakery and coffee shop. Includes a variety of cupcakes, pastries, coffee, teas and plant milks. Also serves brunch and lunch items. Open Thu-Fri 9:30am-3:00pm, Sat-Sun 10:00am-3:00pm.


14 Reviews

First Review by ALong

Mrsmumm

Points +13

Mostly Veg
28 Feb 2024

So deliciously adorable

I had the pleasure of visiting the littlest bake shop in the fall on a day you could bring your Halloween pumpkins to recycle. We enjoyed biscuits and muffins after and it was just such a lovely experience. Everyone that worked there was absolutely delightful and so friendly. I can’t wait to visit again next time I’m close by!

Pros: Delicious offerings, Friendly staff, Adorable interior

Advertisement

NVG

Points +13

Vegetarian
26 Feb 2024

Always delicious

I love the new location. The food is always spot on. Best vegan food in Kansas City. Always fresh and natural. I have many favorites, including any of the tofu scrambles and birthday cupcakes.

Pros: I never have to wonder if I can eat it , Flavors are delicious and clever, Presentation is very attractive

erinmarri

Points +21

Mostly Veg
25 Feb 2024

Best cupcakes in the city!

I LOVE Littlest Bake Shop!! I’ve been a customer since 2020 and every cupcake, muffin, cookie, meal, and drink I’ve got has been AMAZING. I even got my wedding cake from here! The flavors are so unique and delicious and your non-veggie friends would never know it was vegan/allergy-free! And every cupcake/cake is a beautiful work of art! The staff are also SO friendly! You will feel so happy after you walk in and get a sweet treat or a yummy meal!

Pros: Delicious, Unique flavors, Friendly staff

RyanFleming

Points +43

Vegan
25 Feb 2024

Love it

Everything I've had here is amazing. Love the new location too

Samimking

Points +20

Vegan
25 Feb 2024

Ahhhhhhmazing!

Cutest shop decorated with love and creativity! So cozy and calm. The food has so much flavor from the melt sandwiches to the cookie bars! I’m gluten free and everything is gluten free also! I had the best lemonade here in the summer and the most delicious chai drink in winter to warm me up! The menus changes weekly so there is always something new to try! The owner and employees are always happy and give positive vibes! Will be returning many more times!

Pros: Flavorful food , Friendly environment , Variety of food and drink

Cons: Nothing!😄

BreAnne

Points +323

Vegetarian
21 Dec 2023

Vegan and gluten-free

As a vegetarian who can't have dairy whose mother-in-law can't have gluten, this place finally allowed us to have our cupcake and eat it, too. Many cupcakes are also decorated beautifully. The sweets are good and I hope to try the savory items soon.

AudreyDeyoung

Points +45

Vegan
01 Jul 2023

Life changing.

There were lots of good vegan dessert options at this Bakery, plus food and coffee
- Delicious bakery items, great for gluten free.
Here’s what I got:
The carrot cake muffin: It was definitely a muffin. Nothing spectacular but it was moist, very dense, slightly sweet and would go very well with a coffee in the morning for a small breakfast.
The Samoa bar: it was good, slightly crumbly, but amazing frosting and coconut topping.
The chocolate chunk brownie: it was delicious! A bit too rich for my taste, but my non vegan friend loved it! In her words it was moist and decadent. Excellent review.
The Irish cream cupcake: this was the best thing we tried. It was gloriously moist and the icing was fantastic. A damn good cupcake.

Pros: Nice staff, Very covid safe. Masks were available

Cons: I will say that the atmosphere was lacking. It cou

bren9690

Points +117

Vegan
25 Apr 2022

Not just a dessert bakery!

Their cupcakes and such are very good, and beautiful. BUT, they've also got an awesome brunch on weekends. Their different tofu scrambles are such great quality, and their pancakes are incredible. I need to try their biscuits and gravy still, but I have no doubt they would be awesome.

AliasMoniker

Points +45

Vegan
22 Apr 2022

Delicious and friendly

I love that they constantly change up their cupcake flavors. Their new brunch offerings are very good!

Pros: Rotating selection of interesting cupcake flavors, Great weekend brunch selection, Friendly staff

Cons: Very limited seating outside

ndav5106

Points +16

Vegan
12 Oct 2019

Must Try!

Amazing, gourmet, high-quality cupcakes, treats, drinks and pop up meals. I honestly don’t know how she makes such good vegan/gf cupcakes/pastries and keeps the prices so low! Everything is absolutely delectable, and we struggle to not walk out with our arms full.

If you are vegan, go here.
If gluten doesn’t agree with you, go here.
If you are vegan and gluten free, it’s a must.
If you love getting high quality treats and not cheap, processed crap, go here and enjoy what you can get for a few dollars.

Cons: You will struggle to walk out with just 1 or 2

AmyCondrey

Points +18

Vegan
12 Oct 2019

Amazing gluten-free and vegan goodies!

My family loves Iris Green’s bakes goodies, from cinnamon rolls to cupcakes to savory offerings! She has the only dedicated gluten-free and vegan bakery in KC and her shop
is a lovely, peaceful oasis in the heart of the hustle and bustle of the big city. She serves her customers with a smile and warm hospitality and her prices are competitive compared to other bakeries. (It ain’t Sams, so don’t expect 24 cupcakes for $10). What you pay for is quality, craftsmanship and her beautiful, delicious artisan creations!

Pros: Delicious food, Comforting, cute surroundings with personality, Value (you get what you pay for!)

KimberlyLynn

Points +13

Mostly Veg
12 Oct 2019

Nothing little about these amazing treats!

First, it’s also gluten free!! The only little thing about the littlest bake shop is their name - from the perfect little back patio - to the inside of the shop itself, this bakery doesn’t disappoint! Try the biscuits and the cinnamon rolls; we haven’t had anything that was not delicious from this place! We are repeat customers!

Pros: Gluten free , Vegan, Not a chain

Cons: Occasionally limited street parking , Not closer to my home

TomGrotewohl

Points +30

Vegan
15 Sep 2019

Fine food, very pricey

Nice food, but I won't be going back because it's too expensive. 4 bucks for a small cupcake and 5 for a small cinnamon roll... Again, tasty food, but not accessible to your average human.

Pros: vegan baked goods, nice patio

Cons: price

ALong

Points +102

Vegan
07 Sep 2019

Delicious Cupcakes

Iris Green runs a small shop that is 100% vegan and gluten free! Best vegan cupcakes in town and the coffee was good too. She doesn’t have a huge variety of pastries, but what she does have is delicious.

Pros: 100% vegan and gluten free, Lots of cupcake flavors

Cons: Cupcakes are pricey but comparable to others, Limited selection




This page has been viewed 3278 times.